We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and Welcoming”

Plaine Commune Grand Paris Tourist Office
Ranked #4 of 15 things to do in Saint-Denis
Attraction details
Reviewed December 31, 2013

This is a place you should go to see. There are books written about the building, up keep and renovations. It is an important church, as you will find when you visit. You may go to see the tombs of Catherine deMedici, Marie Antoinette, St Denis. You may marvel at the architecture or the grandness of the cathedral stained glass windows. Part with a few franks and pay a visit to the Tourism office. They are warm, inviting and informative. They have books and information in french, English, and dozens of other languages. Go. Look. Be inspired.

2  Thank ChrisDCarlson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas C, Chargé de promotion et d'animation numérique at Plaine Commune Grand Paris Tourist Office, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for your comment about our company, we have been working for many years on a warm welcome and your appreciation proves that we are working in the right direction.

The comment about the richness of our souvenirs shop is also aprreciated because we try to offer the visitors a large choice of postcards & books, to help them discovering our territory the best way.

Looking forward to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 16 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

Situated opposite the Cathedral on a corner of the square - I was welcomed with open arms and a wide smile - even though I can speak fairly good French - they were more than willing to practice their English on me - Great! I left with lots of information, pamphlets, map and when I asked why there was so much going on in the main street, the young assistant told me that the "SALES'" were on - and it was in my best interest to go and have a look as it was much cheaper here than in Paris centre. She was right! This part of Paris is still to be found - and for all the right reasons - not sure if that's a good thing or a bad thing - but, come and see a suburb of Paris not tainted with pick pockets and the tardy touristic bling.

3  Thank Percy1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicolas C, Chargé de promotion et d'animation numérique at Plaine Commune Grand Paris Tourist Office, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for your comment about our company, we have been working for many years on a warm welcome and your appreciation proves that we are working in the right direction and encourages us to continue in this way, to satisfy our visitors.

Looking forward to welcome you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2017
Google Translation

1  Thank jp_cattelain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charline F, Responsable relations publiques at Plaine Commune Grand Paris Tourist Office, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2016
Google Translation

Thank Christophe6175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charline F, Responsable relations clients at Plaine Commune Grand Paris Tourist Office, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2016
Google Translation

Thank Michel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charline F, Responsable relations publiques at Plaine Commune Grand Paris Tourist Office, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plaine Commune Grand Paris Tourist Office also viewed

Saint-Denis, Seine-Saint-Denis
 
Saint-Denis, Seine-Saint-Denis
Saint-Denis, Seine-Saint-Denis
 

Been to Plaine Commune Grand Paris Tourist Office? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing