We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best IBIS Paris which is not really IN Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Saint Denis Stade Sud
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Saint-Denis
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“The best IBIS Paris which is not really IN Paris”
Reviewed May 4, 2009

The Ibis Paris St-Denis Stade Sud (not to be confused with the Ibis Paris St-Denis Stade Ouest, which is pebble's throw away) is adequate and quite satisfactory for the price you pay. Firmly rooted in the philosophy- an Ibis is an Ibis, St-Denis Stade Sud does not strive to delight, but it does not disappoint either. The rooms are clean, not as small as other IBISes I've been to, and has a half-decent restaurant. If you're staying here though, it is because of the price and not the location, make no mistakes - there's not much else around and you will have to rely on the RER to take you into the city.

This hotel shares its facade with Accor's other chain - F1. The neighborhood has nothing to offer but dim lighting, office buildings and a relatively short walk to the RER station. It's probably not a bad stay if you have a vehicle though.

  • Liked — The price
  • Disliked — The location
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank kapitanniemand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    155
    97
    38
    10
See reviews for
42
95
52
160
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Porto
2 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2008

The hotel is good, comfortable room but not too big, nice staff, near the train station of Stade de France.
At the 1st day we get off at st denis station, but the stade station is the best to this hotel.
The metro and train pass is only 1 to 3 zones.
Close to the hotel there is a restaurant, the F1 hotel with a food and drinks machine, and also MacDonalds.
The not so good: there is nothing to do there at night, and if you want to stay at centre of Paris at night, I do not advise you as it can be difficult then to return.

  • Liked — Relation price/comfort/place
  • Disliked — nothing to do around it
  • Stayed May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Porto_Woman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2007

Great budget accommodation. Basic amenities, friendly service and decent fresh breakfast. I would stay there again if I was in St. Denis.

Close to the metro station.

Neighborhood is sketchy. Heard of a few robberies on the street while I was there and I don't think I would have felt safe walking at night alone.

Stayed June 2005
Helpful?
Thank travelure27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2007

The property is easily accessible via the RER (Line B) from CDG Airport and Gare du Nord. The crowd riding the RER to the La Plaine-Stade de France stop can be a bit "interesting" but as long as you are strong willed and big city minded, you will be fine. The night time crowd is not the best. Passengers will always try and sneak behind you to get out of the subway turnstiles. This tells you about the area crowd.

The property is a 10 minute walk from the train station. The property is adjacent to McDonalds.

The property itself is "ok". They had their moments of being courteous, except when the front desk said that they do not have any "coin change" or when I used the house phone and the woman at the desk told me that I have to get off it. The front desk needs a bit of customer service training-I believe that they think they are the customers.

The breakfast is fine but is the same every day of the week. After a while, you will get tired of it.

The rooms are clean and orderly. The mattress is a back killer. The pillows are really cheap.

This property is good for the price. If you can afford a little more, I would suggest staying at a better hotel to avoid the hassle of taking the RER every time to get into the city. If this is your price range, you probably will make a better choice than other options.

  • Liked — The price
  • Disliked — the neighbourhood around the RER station
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Cyberworld Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2007

I stayed two nights from 26 to 27 July 2007.
When I left the hotel with my luggage in the morning of 28 July, the staff called me back asked me to pay in cash. I replied that I have already booked this hotel from the web with my credit card.
However the staff insisted to charge me cash. I paid.

And now I found in my credit statement that they charged me via the credit card.
It means that they charged me twice.
It's too bad!!!

Ms Lau
from Hong Kong
lauelsa@hotmail.com

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank elsalau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Saint-Denis hotels

herts uk
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2007

Stayed here in June whilst visiting the Paris Air show at Le Bourget. The hotel is about 5 min walk from La Plaine RER station and close to the Stade de france. The line B takes 20 min to CDG airport and about 10 min to central Paris ( les Halles and St Michel notre-dame)

The building is shared with a Formula 1 hotel and next door to a 24H Mc Donalds. There is not a lot around other than offices and the Stadium . It did feel safe to walk around returning around midnight from central Paris.

The staff were friendly ,the room was clean with good a/c and a shower. The soap was about the size of a postage stamp though! The breakfast was continental and adequate. There is always Mc D's if you don't fancy that.

For 55 euros (£37) a night is was good value. I used a three day pass for metro RER and buses which was 18 euros for three zones.

  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hertstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Denis hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Stade de France
0.9 mi away
B&B Hotel Paris Saint Denis Pleyel
0.7 mi away
Novotel Paris Saint Denis Stade Basilique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Saint-Denis Stade Ouest
Ibis Saint-Denis Stade Ouest
#5 of 17 in Saint-Denis
145 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Paris Saint Denis
Courtyard Paris Saint Denis
#3 of 17 in Saint-Denis
331 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris Saint Denis Plaine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Saint Denis Stade Sud? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Saint Denis Stade Sud

Property: Ibis Saint Denis Stade Sud
Address: Rue de la Cokerie, 93200 Saint-Denis, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-Saint-Denis > Saint-Denis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Saint-Denis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Saint Denis Stade Sud 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Paris St-Denis Stade Sud hotel is located in the Stade de France business district (200 m), not far from the basilica of St Denis, 15 min from Paris by RER. The airport is 12 km away. The hotel is entirely non-smoking and has 95 air-conditioned rooms, with Wifi Internet access, including 3 adapted for disabled persons. The COURTEPAILLE grill restaurant, a bar, snacks 24/24 and private pay parking are at your disposal. La Défense and Le Bourget are 8 km away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Ibis Saint Denis Stade Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Saint-Denis Stade Sud Hotel Saint-Denis
Ibis St Denis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing