We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not the greatest location but a nice property anyway” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Paris Saint Denis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Paris Saint Denis
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Saint-Denis
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
127 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Not the greatest location but a nice property anyway”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

A bit removed and not in the better part of Paris, this property is still very clean and nice - especially if you want to be fairly near the Airport. It is close to the Metro but not direct to most of the sights. Food is mediocre and overpriced and expensive parking but still would recommend it with those caveats.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank worldtraveler535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    148
    54
    17
    12
See reviews for
44
103
17
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 night whilst in Paris for a concert. The hotel reception is very plus, modern and comfortable, Secure underground parking was provided. The rooms were modern, clean will everything you would need, tea & Coffee, plenty of fluffy towels and a huge bed. We had dinner on one evening in the hotel and it was very nice and freshly cooked although prices are a tad high (8 Euro for a beer) The staff were very helpful and always pleasant and polite. The metro is 2 mins walk away and only one stop from Stad De France stadium. In the opposite direction only 15 mins on the tube to the centre of Paris. Perfect hotel, Great service and location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KerryJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
66 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

We chose this hotel due to its proximity to Stade de France. It is one Metro stop away at the St. Denis - Porte de Paris stop and the Carrefour Pleyel metro stop is a short distance from the hotel. It is also just a few stops into central Paris.

The hotel is relatively new with good-sized rooms and bathrooms and is clean and well-maintained. There is a bar and restaurant at the hotel; we took breakfast one morning (offered a half-price rate at check in) and it was excellent and worth the 5 euro per person price - although I am not sure I would have paid 10 euro for it (the normal price). The rooms have a good workspace and decent lighting, and the beds are comfortable.

The neighborhood is mostly commercial and as such, very quiet. There is a small shop nearby which will beat the prices at the Courtyard's "market" by a long shot (3-4 euro for a drink!) However, this is not a great neighborhood. I was fine during the day but after the concert at Stade de France we walked back (along with many others doing the same thing) because the line for the Metro was incredibly long. I would not recommend this walk by yourself or in anything less than a small group. I am a jaded New Yorker and it takes a lot to make me concerned - the only reason I was not was because so many other people were around and walking. (Google Streetview will not show you the shanty town underneath the overpass.)

All in all a solid choice if you need to be close to the stadium for an event.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CR_NYC64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel as we were attending a Depeche Mode concert at Stade de France nearby , I was expecting basic Travelodge / Ibis grade hotel but was surprised to find it was more a 4 star hotel.

Rooms are very comfortable & have plenty of facilities , free wifi in the lobby , restaurant & outdoor seated area.

Food was fine ( if the usual high hotel prices )

It is about a 20 to 30 minute walk to the stadium or a 15 minute walk / metro ( one stop ) journey.

Surrounding St Denis area is a little run down , but we had drinks at local bar/restaurant without any bother.

Would happily book there again for future gigs

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Bongbrummie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

I stayed there in June with business colleages.

A Mr Thomas, refusing to identify his title, but under pressure confirming he is the Manager on Duty, refused steadfastly to tell me our room rates, because ( so he stated ) they were booked by a company ( one of ours ! ).

After a long answer and reluctant replies session, the truth emerged.

We were charged 2 1/2 times the rate, as advertised on all their booking channels !!

This why the reluctance to let us know of their rates !!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Izabela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic_Schaub1, Manager at Courtyard Paris Saint Denis, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear "Izabela B",

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Courtyard by Marriott Paris Saint Denis.
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you met during your check-in.

As per Marriott International’s policy, we do provide a Best Rate Guarantee on our website, ensuring you that you may not find a lower price on a different channel. This guarantee is applicable to rates of a specific day and conditions.
Indeed, the price of our rooms varies from day to day, depending on the demand, similarly with practices of the airline industry, and may be impacted by city special events like trade shows, congresses or sports events.

When a room is booked through another channel than the hotel website, our associates on property are expected to comply with very strict confidentiality closes and are not allowed to disclose to third parties, any rates and conditions of the contracts made between the hotel and its clients/intermediaries.

We remain at your disposal for any further assistance we may provide

Very sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

We enjoyed the breakfast at this hotel and found the staff very nice and accommodating. Our room was clean, the water was hot, and air conditioning worked great. It was the quietest place we stayed in all of Europe - no street or neighbor noise. The wifi worked fine and was included for free with our room, although it does say that there is a charge for it when you login. So just confirm when you check-in to the hotel to see if it is covered with your type of reservation.

The breakfast came with our reservation and yes, they ask you to fill out a brief form with your name and room number when you eat so they know who is using their services, but they didn't charge us for it (as promised) and it was not inconvenient. Again, different reservations are different, so check ahead of time to see what your stay includes.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt_Ries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
178 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

If you want to eat in a dirty environment, then this is the hotel for you !

All glasses, at all times are filthy nobody really cares.

Service is an unknown of word.

Rooms are clean though.

Overcharged rooms because of strong tourist demand.

Euros 230.00 per night, for basic room, what next ??

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank LondonWolfeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint-Denis hotels
0.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Paris Saint Denis Pleyel
0.9 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Stade de France
0.8 mi away
Novotel Paris Saint Denis Stade Basilique
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ibis Saint Denis Stade Sud
Ibis Saint Denis Stade Sud
#4 of 17 in Saint-Denis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Saint-Denis Stade Ouest
Ibis Saint-Denis Stade Ouest
#5 of 17 in Saint-Denis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.5 mi away
Campanile Paris Nord - Saint Denis - Quai De St Ouen Pleyel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Paris Saint Denis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Paris Saint Denis

Property: Courtyard Paris Saint Denis
Address: 34 bd de la Liberation | ZAC Pleyel, 93200 Saint-Denis, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-Saint-Denis > Saint-Denis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Saint-Denis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Paris Saint Denis 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Paris Saint Denis is located in the dynamic area of Carrefour Pleyel in Saint Denis. Situated near metro line 13, giving you easy access to Paris City Center and the Stade de France, which hosts major sporting events and concerts. You will also enjoy convenient access via the A1 motorway to Le Bourget airport (9km), Villepinte congress and exhibition center (16km) and Roissy Charles de Gaulle CDG airport (20km). Our Courtyard hotel is designed for the comfort of today's traveler, with modern accommodation and fantastic beds. The multi-functional hotel lobby opens up onto the Oleo Pazzo restaurant, the front desk, the shop and the business center. Connect to Internet anywhere in the hotel (for a fee) and enjoy free access to the fitness gym 24 hours a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Paris Saint Denis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Paris Saint Denis Hotel Saint-Denis
Courtyard St Denis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing