We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Breakfast, Bad room, Carpet was soiled”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Paris Orly Rungis
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Rungis
TXAggieLady
Level Contributor
147 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast, Bad room, Carpet was soiled”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

My flight was cancelled due to weather and I booked the cheapest closest hotel to Orly. I think the previous guest had snuck a dog in the room because the room smelled like dog poop. The bathroom layout is not good. I had the maids change out the bed linen thinking that was the source of the smell and it wasn't. I asked for a room change and there were no rooms left.

The good thing was the American style breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TXAggieLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOR1628, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Orly Rungis, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am really sorry to read that you haven't enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
Nevertheless, I am glad that our breakfast tasted you.

Could you please precise us your staying dates and your room number in order I can ask my Housekeeping manager to check what happened and to find a way to apologize for this annoyance?

Hoping to hearing from you soon.

Best Regards

Richard LAINE
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    352
    150
    52
    26
See reviews for
281
180
64
214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

The front desk staff were particularly helpful when I needed directions to a petrol station and to drop off the hire car. Food is good and the breakfast selection is great.
I am not so keen on the bathroom layout, particularly the hand basin where the tap sticks out a long way. This is awkward when washing your face or shaving.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Taz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOR1628, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Orly Rungis, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

I thank you for having chosen our hotel for your stay in Paris.

I am glad reading our team catered as best as possible to your needs and that you have enjoyed your meals in the hotel.
Could you please contact me as I would need more explanation about the matter you mention about the bathroom ?

Hoping to being able to discuss it with you during your next stay in Novotel Paris Orly Rungis.

Best Regards

Richard LAINE
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
108 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights, and the room was great, in terms of space, cleanliness. Bathroom and WC separate making them spacious too. Loved the breakfast. Nice spread. Overall, if I have to visit Paris and I am flying to the Orly airport, it sure will be Novotel again :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOR1628, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Orly Rungis, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear guest,

I thank you for having stayed in our hotel for your stopover in Paris.

I am glad reading that you enjoyed our rooms and our breakfast. We would be glad welcoming you very soon again for your next stay nearby Orly Airport.

Best Regards.

Richard LAINE
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Very nice location if you have to travel from orly airport
About 45 mins from the city and 45 mins CDG airport
Staff very helpfull
Good breakfast spread and stays on till 11 a.m
Spacious and clean rooms with all facilities

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarlCnK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOR1628, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Orly Rungis, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear guest,

I am glad you enjoyed your stopover at Novotel Paris Orly Rungis.

I thank you for having taken some time to share your comments on Tripadvisor.

Hoping to being able to welcome you very soon again.

Best Regards.

Richard LAINE
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heathcote
Level Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We booked one night at this airport hotel. We had a package with half board, so dinner was included. Our room was huge with a queen bed, sofa, table for four, fridge, two comfy chairs, a separate toilet, a bathroom with a shower and separate tub, free nibbles and soft drinks, free wifi and a free shuttle to the airport. Amazing value. Our only issue was that the shuttle runs hourly in the afternoon and we missed one, waiting nearly an hour before another hotel's driver took us to our hotel. This was the biggest hotel room ever. Front desk staff were very nice as we're dinner wait staff. Couldn't find anyone in the restaurant in the am, but it was a buffet. Great hotel for a short stay or a longer one.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Leslye T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOR1628, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Orly Rungis, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear guest,

I thank you for having chosen our hotel.

I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and the different services of the hotel.
Actually, the free shuttle bus to Orly Airport passes by in average every 30 minutes except on 1-2 schedules between noon and 2 pm (schedules can be find at reception but also on our website). I apologize that you haven't been welcomed at breakfast. Please be sure that I have informed my Food and Beverage Manager that will solve that.

Hoping to welcome you for a next stay in Paris.

Best Regards.

Richard LAINE
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Stayed here for an overnight stay before flying back to Canada in late August. It is very secluded as far as sights or restaurants are concerned but the room was very comfortable and we got a lot for the price we payed: a room for three, included b-fast, wifi and shuttle to the airport. They also gave us a bottle of water at check-in and gave my son a "tech deck" type of finger skateboard toy (which costs over $5.00 in Canada). The negatives were: dinner was not worth what they charged and the pool was freezing. Worth the stay if you need an overnight before flying to or from Orly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Averysmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOR1628, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Orly Rungis, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for having stayed with your family in our hotel for your stopover at Paris Orly Airport.

I am glad you enjoyed our room and our service. Concerning dinner, could you please contact me to give me more details in order to check what happened ? We have an outdoor swimming pool not warmed up at the moment but we are working on improving that point soon.

Hoping that you will still consider our hotel for your next stay in Paris.

Best Regards.

Richard LAINE
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderlues
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Being a loyal customer off Accor group, i recently spent 4 nights in the Novotel Rungis.

The hotel is situated approx 7 km from Orly airport, and is a combination of an airport hotel and a business hotel ( deserving the business area around it)

In walking distance you'll find at least 6 other hotels, ( even a mercure which is also very good) but this novotel beats them all.
- Rooms are clean, well isolated, mini bar is full and well monitored
- Internet works perfectly fine everywhere in the hotel
- Food is really good ( exceptional for an airport hotel !)
- Service level is high, even better than what novotel usually offers ( offer that is already nice)

Little extra : the lovely " la marée " - a fres fish brasserie/restaurant is only 5' away with a free shuttle service. Don't miss that place !

Except for the huge crowds in the morning ( mainly asian tourists invading the breakfast room) i can not come up with negatives.


I recommend this hotel for business stays in the orly area, for overnights after/before an Orly flight.
Paris sightseeing is also possible when "mobile"..

Congrats to the staff. You guys are doing well. Keep on going.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank castorateur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOR1628, Directeur général at Novotel Paris Orly Rungis, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your stay in Paris and for having shared your experience with the other travellers.

I am really pleased you enjoyed our hotel, location, food and service. My team and myself are always trying to do our best to satisfy our clients and their well-being is our main purpose. I have shared your comments with all the staff members.

Hoping to welcome you very soon again.

Best Regards.

Richard LAINE
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rungis
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Paris Orly Airport
0.2 mi away
Mercure Paris Orly Rungis Hotel
1.1 mi away
Mercure Paris Orly Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Paris Orly Aeroport
1.8 mi away
Hilton Paris Orly Airport
1.9 mi away
Ibis Paris Orly Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Paris Orly Rungis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Paris Orly Rungis

Property: Novotel Paris Orly Rungis
Address: Delta 1 rue du Pont des Halles, 94656 Rungis, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-de-Marne > Rungis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Rungis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Paris Orly Rungis 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Paris Orly Rungis is a hotel with 180 rooms, located 15 mins from Paris opposite the Rungis international market, next to the SILIC business park and 5 mins from Orly airport, which is accessible by free shuttle. For your meetings, thehotel offers 12 meeting rooms. Whether you're on a business trip or vacation, relax by the pool on the Novotelcafé terrace. Enjoy one of our exceptional value offers for a weekend family getaway.Fast access to Bercy and the Espace Jean Monnet exhibition center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Novotel Paris Orly Rungis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Paris Orly Rungis Hotel Rungis
Novotel Rungis
Rungis Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing