We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but not the best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Only Suites CDG Airport
Ranked #28 of 29 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We visited Paris by car therefore we had no problem accessing the hotel, but it is far from Paris centre. The hotel is located at a nice posh hotels neighborhood. We booked two rooms. The rooms were quite nice, with full kitchen appliances etc., however in one of our rooms the sofa was quite dirty. Just a warning, in the room, there is no wall between the bedroom and the bathroom, but just a window. So I guess you really need to be a couple to stay there. The reception staff was kind but was talking unnecessarily and they have to teach the cleaning staff to be patient. She wanted to clean our room and waiting in front of our room for us to vacate at 10:00.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank umutayildiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (523)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

134 - 140 of 523 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2013

We arrived at CDG Airport on a very late flight and were delighted to find the Black Bus, free shuttle to Only Suites and a few other hotels in the vicinity. There are a number of hotel shuttles leaving from the hotel shuttle area in Terminal 2 but look for the Black Bus. It was after midnight when we finally arrived at the hotel, but the gentleman at reception had our reservation in hand and we were checked in quickly and courteously. Our room, or suite, was very comfortable, spacious, and clean. The kitchenette was small, but other than making coffee, we did not plan to use it. A large sitting area had a sofa bed which was opened and made up - again we did not use it, but it was ready for us. The bedroom was semi-divided from the rest and the bed was king size and very comfortable. Bathroom was great - big shower, but one side was a window into the bedroom equipped, thank goodness, with a blind. The furnishings are all inexpensive but very functional and easy to clean. A real treat was all the electrical outlets. We were able to charge all our appliances etc. at one time! The price is very reasonable for an airport hotel - and a good reward for somehow successfully navigating through CDG and getting there!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty668988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

This is a hotel near the worst airport in the world and is very poor.
I arrived early morning due to flight timing and walked into a very dirty reception area. Litter and cigarette ends all over the area outside. The carpet in the reception area was stained and looked terrible. There was one lady manning reception and she was welcoming, however I had to sit and wait for several hours before a room could be found. I admit this was not entirely the hotels fault!

Once I got into the room (suite) it was only average. A tiny kitchen area with no utensils, no welcome pack, no stationery, just done on the cheap!

A tiny bar area which was adjacent to the reception area was a complete joke. A bus party of Chinese arrived and the area could not be moved through as there was only 1 member of reception staff there to deal with them! Incredibly bad! However the barman was very good and tried his hardest! He was barman, waiter, concierge, washer up and everything else - whilst other members of staff were playing games on the computer.

I had to move to another hotel the following morning at 4 am. I was quoted a price of 30 Euro by the hotel staff. The taxi came and was on time but it cost me 60 Euro - don't believe anything that the thieving Parisians tell you!!!

Avoid this hell hole if you can!

Room Tip: There is no good room in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We were travellers leaving for our flight home the next morning and the hotel was a great location. We caught a train the cdg and loved the free shuttle bus that takes us to the hotel door for free. Upon arrival the first staff member I was greeted by was lovely and very helpful. The room was very large with the bedroom section, lounge, bathroom and kitchen, which was great as we had 5 suitcases we needed to repack. The room it's self was great and I can not fault it though in the morning I went to reception for a question and the staff were so rude, this was also the case when it came time to check out. They stood there having a conversation, doing her hair, laughing and joking around which was not only unprofessional but left us with a bad impression. Therefore my review is based on the room and not the terrible staff which was a 1/5.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seerenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Stayed here last year, found it to be great value for money, so returned this month for an overnight before an early morning flight. Delighted to say nothing's changed! Still the same courteous, friendly welcome from the front desk; same clean kitchenette facilities and sparkling modern decor in the room; spotlessly clean bathroom; comfortable bed. Great value at $110.

By the way, if you want a quick meal before turning in, take a five minute stroll across the small park (opposite the hotel) into Roissy village, where you'll find several bars/restaurants, all on the main drag running alongside the park. Not spectacular cuisine, but decent food priced between 10 - 20 Euro. Personally I prefer "Aux Trois Gourmands", purely because it's not too crowded, serves simple, straightforward, non-fancy but very tasty dishes at around 10-15 Euro. Try one of the "Gallettes", which are exactly what is described on the French/English menu (eg. egg and fries) but served in an open-faced, very light, thin, crepe-like waffle. Oh, and the service is quick and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Menifeemonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

The hotel itself is nice but the staff is hardly bi-lingual. I called about the laundry facilities that are listed as a hotel amenity and the lady said she didn't understand me. Then I switched to French and asked again and she was rude and said "not here." I think she's lying. LOL!!! Expedia also says there is supposed to be a functional kitchenette and complimentary bottled water, there is NOTHING here, no dishes, no water, nothing. Not nice or helpful staff at ALL. Get the feeling that they do NOT like tourists. Big surprise.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jesse H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

The best thing to say about OnlySuites is that the bathroom was nice and spacious and the bed was somewhat comfortable. Unfortunately, though, you have to deal with the staff...and therein lies the problem with this hotel. The man at the front desk is abrupt to the point of rudeness. There is not even a "hello" upon arrival. We stayed 2 nights. After being out all day we returned to a room that was not made up. The response when we called downstairs to request clean towels was an abrupt, "Come downstairs to get them," with not even a fake apology for the room not being made up. There is a kitchenette...but no dishes, pots, cutlery. Absolutely nothing that you would find to use in a kitchen. When we asked for some dishes and cutlery, the response was...you guessed it..."Come downstairs to get them."

As for the food...dinner was what appeared to be warmed up frozen food served in the cardboard container it comes in. And for that one must pay 20+ euros. Unbelievable! We did not spring the 15 euros for breakfast based on our dinner experience.

The poor attitude and lack of service by the staff ruins what could be a decent hotel experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alinguist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roissy-en-France
0.2 mi away
Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de Gaulle
Mercure Paris Roissy Charles de ...
#20 of 29 in Roissy-en-France
199 reviews
0.3 mi away
Campanile Roissy
Campanile Roissy
#22 of 29 in Roissy-en-France
1,063 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residhome Roissy Park
Residhome Roissy Park
#21 of 29 in Roissy-en-France
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte
Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport V...
#14 of 29 in Roissy-en-France
535 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Paris CDG Airport
Best Western Paris CDG Airport
#19 of 29 in Roissy-en-France
654 reviews
3.2 mi away
Nomad Hotel Paris Roissy CDG Aeroport
Nomad Hotel Paris Roissy CDG Aer...
#1 of 6 in Le Mesnil-Amelot
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Only Suites CDG Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Only Suites CDG Airport

Address: 9 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly OnlySuites CDG)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range: $81 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Only Suites CDG Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Only Suites CDG Airport is a modern residence situated less than 2km from Roissy-CDG airport, 6km from Villepinte Exhibition Park, 30 km from Disneyland(R) Paris and only 30 minutes from Paris city centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Only Suites CDG Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Only Suites Roissy Airport Hotel Roissy
Hotel By Mdb

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing