We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“good night sleep” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premiere Classe Roissy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premiere Classe Roissy
Ranked #25 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    82
    43
    32
    20
See reviews for
50
43
31
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Although the price is great, and the proximity to the airport is helpful, it takes 1 hour to get into the city. The staff were sometimes rude and not very helpful. Spend the extra and stay in the city

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Eleanor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I arrived there quite late using a FREE shuttle bus (navette) from CDG airport, trying to bridge a long gap between flights. I needed a cheap hotel close to the airport (30 mins by shuttle bus, pretty punctual), with separate bathroom and Internet access.
ROOM: small, with a double bed and one small for a kid, above heads of the double bed. Bathroom is a cubicle, plastic, all-in-one type. It was clean, I was satisfied. Internet access needed fixing, done after I complained at the reception. Addition: on my second stay, the Internet access was lousy, could not use it.
BREAKFAST: Continental buffet: confiture and butter, good quality juice and meshed apples, no ham, cheese, there was Nuttela, though. For EUR4.90, could be a bit better, but you can say no.
Trip back by shuttle bus to CDG costs EUR5, payed in the hotel, there is a small charge for a tourist tax. (sub EUR1 per night). ON one occasion I was asked to present the ticket on the other I was not.
I know that there is a parking, not for free. The hotel was, in a word, sufficient. Perhaps avoid ground floor, since one could hear suitcases being rolled on the floor, but the hotel was quiet. Addition: The second time around I was on the second floor, sound insulation is bad all over the place. The corridors could be cleaner.
I would recommend for this type of stay and I already have done so.

Room Tip: Avoid the ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vcool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
117 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Take the complementary bus to the hotel (10 mins travel) remember 5 EUR if you wish to return to the airport. Friendly staff, easy check in, clean moderate rooms, a bit worn out, but with comfortable beds. Good hot showers everything you need for overnight flight layover.
A cheap hotel that is good value an expensive city.... a definite winner!

Good food next door at the Campanile hotel with 15% discount from the Premiere!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We booked here 1 night because we had to be at the airport am and did not want to deal with public transport. You have to pay 5 EU each for the shuttle, there are no toiletries, phone or internet service (although it is advertisd as free WiFi) the towels were thin and scratchy, only 1 towel provided. Had to pay a 10 Euro deposit for a hairdryer...a place to sleep but could not get out of there fast enough!

Do yourself a favor and spend a bit more for something decent.

Room Tip: don't choose any room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Turbo124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
103 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

There is everything one needs for a comfortable night's sleep including good mattresses, crisp linens and nice warm duvets. Our room was rather cool due to a poor seal on the window, but an extra blanket was available in the room. Our room and bath were spotlessly clean. The internet worked great.

If you are a larger than average size person with any claustrophobic tendencies or more than two pieces of hand luggage, you probably do need to think twice about staying here. There is no space to spare in the economy rooms: for example, the clearance between the end of the bed and the wall is just 30 cm; the bedside tables are each the size of a piece of A4 typing paper; the bathroom is a molded plastic unit very similar to those found in caravan campers. No amenities are provided except for liquid soap in the shower.

Even though we never saw anyone at reception in our hotel, check-in and out was quick, and efficient with pleasant staff at the neighboring hotel (just a few paces away). We did not pay the premium exhibit price, so overall we considered this excellent value and would stay here again.

Room Tip: As for a room away from the elevators. Also, on weekends the onsite restaurant is not open for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I stayed here for one night because of a connection and early morning flight out of CDG. I would try to avoid staying here again. It's a place to sleep - and I did get some sleep, so I think that's the only good thing I can say.

Getting there is not that easy from CDG - we arrived at terminal 2E, and had to walk to the RER Terminal 2 station - take an elevator up to a ridiculously overcrowded hotel shuttle bus stop. The buses comes about every 20 minutes and are colour coded (see the sign at hte stop to see which one). The trip there is about 15-20 minutes - and you need to make sure you get off at the correct Premiere Classe - as many people confuse this one with the next stop. The return shuttle leaves every 20 minutes - and there's a printed schedule in the lobby. The hotel will charge you 5 euro per person for the advertised "Free shuttle" - what a racket.

Checkin was a bit long and painful, as there is only one person at the desk who had no idea how to handle multiple customers. They try hard to sell you a breakfast - we declined. As I mentioned, they force you to pay for the "free" shuttle - not sure if you can decline that (the shuttle driver did take the ticket - though perhaps they're in on it too). Our room was on the 2nd floor by the elevator - and wasn't as noisy as I was expecting. The hotel is generally very battered and dirty, though the room seemed reasonably clean (though also battered). There are some rooms I wouldn't want - there is actually a room that opens directly into the lobby area!

The room featured 2 single beds, with a 3rd bunk-style bed above the two singles. You need to be very careful not to hit your head on this upper bed - as my mother did. The bathroom is very small modular design - though it does the job. The shower was actually not bad. Anyone larger than average will find this too small though. The beds are hard and thin, but they do the job if you're not picky.

Overall, it was a place to sleep for one night - though I would definitely try very hard to find a better hotel next time - especially for the price we payed...which seemed ridiculous for a 2 star hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JL99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
0.7 mi away
Premiere Classe Roissy Charles De Gaulle - Paris Nord 2
Premiere Classe Roissy Charles D...
#23 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
3.0 of 5 stars 422 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel F1 Roissy Aeroport CDG PN 2
Hotel F1 Roissy Aeroport CDG PN ...
#24 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 stars 289 reviews
2.2 mi away
hotelF1 Villepinte
hotelF1 Villepinte
#28 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 stars 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Campanile Roissy
Campanile Roissy
#26 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
3.0 of 5 stars 848 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Hotel PARIS Roissy CDG Aeroport
B&B Hotel PARIS Roissy CDG Aerop...
#22 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 stars 379 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nor...
#16 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 stars 1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premiere Classe Roissy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premiere Classe Roissy

Property: Premiere Classe Roissy
Address: Zac Du Parc De Roissy Allee Des Vergers, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Premiere Classe Roissy 1*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Premiere Classe Roissy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premiere Classe Roissy Hotel Roissy
Premiere Classe Hotel Roissy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing