We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of Confusing Reviews”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ranked #20 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Reading some of the reviews posted, it is obvious that many of the contributors have NOT stayed at this hotel. They are confusing this hotel (Ibis Charles de Gaulle Paris Nord 2) with the Ibis Paris CDG Terminal Roissy.

This hotel (Nord 2) is on the outskirts of the airport. There is no train station, you have to catch a shuttle bus to go to the CDGVAL station or to Terminal 3. There are no restaurants at this hotel, but there is a Courtepaille restaurant adjacent. The big advantage of this hotel is easy access by car from the motorway, and 14 nights free parking with their Park & Fly scheme.

The other hotel is situated opposite Terminal 3, next to the RER station, and has two restaurants.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
7  Thank SunloverFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (837)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

70 - 76 of 837 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank AnitaT81
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

A superb hotel in a few minutes from the airport The staff are very friendly and helpful. Our room was spotless with a very comfy big bed. The breakfast was perfect. this hotel is perfect for one stop before or after a long flight . On the airport without the disadvantage of the airport. i will come back

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MATTHIEU F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

The rooms in Ibis hotels are predictably small, compact and functional. There is very little one can say about them. Overall, we were satisfied with the standard of the hotel and its services.

We chose to stay at the Charles de Gaulle airport Ibis at the start of our holiday because of their offer of 14 days free secure parking included in their price of 100 euros for the room and the parking. We thought that this was excellent value. The underground car park is under the hotel and you are able to take a lift straight up from the car park to the reception area. If you wish, you can leave your car there for additional days at 8 euros a day. The staff are friendly and helpful.

The hotel is very convenient for the shuttle to the airport, as the bus stop is just outside the hotel. I was impressed by the organisation of the shuttle, it was very efficient.

The hotel is on a campus with several other hotels. These are serviced by a ‘Courte Paille’ restaurant. Like the hotel, it’s functional. Courte Paille is a basically a steak house. As I’m not a great meat eater, there was very little choice for me on their menu. I’m not certain that there would be anything at all for a vegetarian. The standard of food is only satisfactory and neither my husband nor I really enjoyed the meal.

However we left the hotel the next morning to start our holiday knowing that the car was secure, and that the Ibis park and fly was cheaper than other airport parking options.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CindyAnn37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Arrived in our room to find the room hot and asked reception to look into it. The serviceman came and told me the hotel switches off the cooling in the winter months. He continued telling me to open the small window which we did only to find the noise was excessive from the road below and couldn't help. The room is small and heats quickly. Come on Accor surely you can afford to have the AC on in your hotels!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Buddstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I stayed one night on 31 December. Room is very small as well as beds, but it is at least clean. But the service is very poor, we got keys for 2 rooms but it was not working at all so we stuck in the elevator and security helped us turn on elevator and rooms. In addition, when i woke up at 9am in the morning, someone came in without knocking at door and informing who they are, I even didn't see who they are and the door was closed immediately. At around 10am, someone opened the door again, i was so upset and mad and I called front office complaining this issue, but i was informed that it was my fault because I didn't put "Do not disturb" in front of door so housekeeping was trying to get into the room to clean. But I would check out at noon, I have never ever seen housekeeping will clean the room before guest check out, and never ever put DND in front of door to prevent Housekeeping at 9 am in the morning, and never ever seen someone would come in without any notice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Renyuan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Edward R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nor...
#17 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,636 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
6,026 reviews
0.6 mi away
B&B Hotel PARIS Roissy CDG Aeroport
B&B Hotel PARIS Roissy CDG Aerop...
#24 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel F1 Roissy Aeroport CDG PN 2
Hotel F1 Roissy Aeroport CDG PN ...
#25 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
358 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premiere Classe Roissy Charles De Gaulle - Paris Nord 2
Premiere Classe Roissy Charles D...
#23 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
609 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy Cdg
Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy C...
#16 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2

Address: 335 rue de la Belle Etoile | Bp 60183, 95974 Roissy-en-France, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range: $54 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Paris Nord 2 hotel is located close to Roissy Charles de Gaulle airport and Villepinte Exhibition Centre. It is close to the château of Chantilly, the Parc Astérix and the Stade de France. The hotel offers for booking 134 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi connection, including 4 for disabled guests. You can book 1 meeting room (12 persons). A restaurant, a bar, snacks 24/24 and private covered pay parking are at your disposal. Pets accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Charles De Gaulle Paris Nord 2 Hotel Roissy
Ibis Hotel Roissy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing