We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Very good option when arriving late at night into CDG” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very good option when arriving late at night into CDG”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Ibis CDG Paris Nord 2 is conveniently located 5 minutes away from Charles de Gaulle Airport. A free shuttle takes passengers to the hotel area - it is an exclusive bus for all Accor Hotels. The hotel looks brand new, very nice interior, and rooms are small but confortable, with Ibis statndars. All was very clean, and of course no noise of airport can be heard as it is perfectly isolated. Buffet breakfast is good value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robertbsas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    362
    174
    45
    31
See reviews for
107
255
128
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
129 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

It's a typical Ibis, a few Kilometers from the airport via a regular shuttle bus_ watch out for the right one, there are several going out there to various hotels, all of which are 10 min or so from the airport_can be confusing if it is busy ( at the airport, vice versa no problem) the shuttle buses(navettes in French and on the signs) leave from the TOP LEVEL Terminal 2

Telephone enquiry was dealt with very friendly and very helpful, surprised me , but at reception they were just as friendly arrival same as departure, very good for a budget hotel_ the rooms were ok, compact, very clean, 3rd bed above the main bed - so it's for 1,2 or3 p, bathroom too
TV, small but ok to catch the news ( limited programs) no noise from CDG if you keep the window closed
Breakfast buffet not bad for the small price €5 I think ( optional )
All in all a friendly hotel perfect for a night's rest before flying out or after a long haul; not as convenient as the Ibis at Terminal 2 admittedly, but 100 Euros cheaper!!! _ It was the Paris Auto show, so they bumped up their prices
Other hotels nearby, only snacks & drinks available from the machines, no restaurant or food -available so bear that in mind
Otherwise good

Room Tip: Basically all similar, no noise from outside (CDG) but next door neighbor ???
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank morgieporgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHELOMI
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

the hotel name is :ibis Budget Roissy !!! don't forget- there are 4 ibis hotels in this very small area.
Good for overnight.Nice clean shower and Bedding, double window for good Noise insulation,
Staff is nice and helpful. Two very close restaurants , if you don't have a car the only way to move is the hotel shuttle.
We had the last shuttle from the hotel (24:30) -The bus left ten minutes earlier !!! Take care ! We were lucky to be there 15 minutes before.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ido S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Level Contributor
41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Nothing much to say about this hotel. Classic Ibis style, even more classic because you are in France. The hotel is really close to the CDG airport and you can catch a shuttle bus to there and then the RER to the city... I guess it's one of the cheapest ways to go to the city centre. Rooms are ok, spacious enough and clean enough.
It's a hotel with no character but I guess people arent expecting this because of its price and location. I would recommend it as it has nothing bad besides location if your target is going everyday to the city centre.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zorbailgreco87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

5km from the airport and €54. Good value for getting rest before early flight. Staff very helpful as I did not have a prior booking. Rooms spotless and newly refurbished, from what I could tell. The rate does not include brekkie but I read it was €5. If you're parking for a while then the car park charges are high on top of room rate and if you lose the ticket it's €150, which I thought was a complete con.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank climb8000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level Contributor
149 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

The hotel is a typical airport hotel, clean, small but nice rooms, that caters to people spending 1-2 nights. And you can see it, as the closet was quite small, there was a mignon-sofa etc etc. The bathroom was a round one, it had everything but.... the bidet! Alors, isn't France the country where the bidet was invented? Another point I did not like was the blanket, that was already a winter one, so too warm or too cold if you dared to sleep without it.
The buffet breakfast was quite good, and with a reasonably wide choice of sweet/salted items. A good point: the girls at the reception, very kind and smiling! Something I appreciate.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Achille C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nor...
#14 of 32 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 stars 1,337 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 32 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 stars 4,792 reviews
2.7 mi away
ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Roissy
ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Ro...
#2 of 32 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 stars 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
#7 of 32 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 stars 1,005 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy Cdg
Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy C...
#13 of 32 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 stars 882 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premiere Classe Roissy Charles De Gaulle - Paris Nord 2
Premiere Classe Roissy Charles D...
#22 of 32 in Roissy-en-France
3.0 of 5 stars 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2

Property: Ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Address: 335 Rue de la Belle Etoile | BP 60183, 95974 Roissy-en-France, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 32 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Paris Nord 2 hotel is located close to Roissy Charles de Gaulle airport and Villepinte Exhibition Centre. It is close to the château of Chantilly, the Parc Astérix and the Stade de France. The hotel offers for booking 134 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi connection, including 4 for disabled guests. You can book 1 meeting room (12 persons). A restaurant, a bar, snacks 24/24 and private covered pay parking are at your disposal. Pets accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Charles De Gaulle Paris Nord 2 Hotel Roissy
Ibis Hotel Roissy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing