We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Nothing much to say about this hotel. Classic Ibis style, even more classic because you are in France. The hotel is really close to the CDG airport and you can catch a shuttle bus to there and then the RER to the city... I guess it's one of the cheapest ways to go to the city centre. Rooms are ok, spacious enough and clean enough.
It's a hotel with no character but I guess people arent expecting this because of its price and location. I would recommend it as it has nothing bad besides location if your target is going everyday to the city centre.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zorbailgreco87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    381
    182
    48
    33
See reviews for
113
271
136
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

5km from the airport and €54. Good value for getting rest before early flight. Staff very helpful as I did not have a prior booking. Rooms spotless and newly refurbished, from what I could tell. The rate does not include brekkie but I read it was €5. If you're parking for a while then the car park charges are high on top of room rate and if you lose the ticket it's €150, which I thought was a complete con.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank climb8000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level Contributor
167 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

The hotel is a typical airport hotel, clean, small but nice rooms, that caters to people spending 1-2 nights. And you can see it, as the closet was quite small, there was a mignon-sofa etc etc. The bathroom was a round one, it had everything but.... the bidet! Alors, isn't France the country where the bidet was invented? Another point I did not like was the blanket, that was already a winter one, so too warm or too cold if you dared to sleep without it.
The buffet breakfast was quite good, and with a reasonably wide choice of sweet/salted items. A good point: the girls at the reception, very kind and smiling! Something I appreciate.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Achille C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2012

A typical airport one-nighter sort of place. The room was rather better than expected--clean, with large bed and a space capsule bathroom but with a very comfortable shower. The closets, such as they were, measured nine inches wide, but guests are not likely to unpack much. The breakfast was really rather good, with various bread and protein options and a self-service machine for making espresso and other hot drinks.

The shuttle service to the airport is regular and efficient, but it can't control CDG traffic, so whatever time you think it will take to make your flight, at least double it. Trust me on this.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob/Paula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
103 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

This particular Ibis is exactly what you expect from an airport Ibis. I have unfortunately stayed here many times, owing to its proximity to the Parisian expo center (5 minutes by car).

The room is just fine: a standard Ibis room. My room this trip (September 2012) had an upgraded bed and I heard from co-workers that everyone else was pleased with their bed. However, the bathroom is still in desperate need of an upgrade. The current standard is the Ibis plastic bathtub: a round bathroom with all plastic sides (walls, floors, etc), draining into one big drain. When you turn the shower on, the entire bathroom floods with water, which makes you really appreciate that drain.

The towels are crazy-threadbare, but with any luck my towel was tossed in the trash heap as soon as I left.

Beyond that though, this particular Ibis is just fine enough for a multi-night stay at the local Messe, and I wouldn't recommend anyone stay any longer than necessary.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

I was a little dubious about this hotel before we arrived. I imagined it to be very cheap and cheerful. However we were pleasantly surprised. The room and the hotel were very clean, the room was small, compact and basic but adequate for an overnight stay (any longer and claustrophobia might set in due to having 3 in the room) the bathroom was small but functional, the bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. The hotel facilities were good, a bar and a couple of restaurants. Although breakfast wasn't up to much, basically a cold buffet consisting of mainly bread products, I don't eat wheat so there wasn't much I could have. The breakfast was expensive for what was on offer. The only grumble I have is that I booked the room for 2 adults and 1 infant, presuming they would provide a travel cot. However they don't have travel cots and a small sofa bed was assembled at the end of the room. This took up a lot of precious space and of course our 10 month old could not sleep in there safely. We all had to sleep in the same double bed which wasn't really big enough for 3 but we managed fine for 1 night. Wifi in the room would have been nice but what can you expect for the price. Check in and out was seamless and staff courteous and polite. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bibssy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nor...
#18 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,474 reviews
0.6 mi away
B&B Hotel PARIS Roissy CDG Aeroport
B&B Hotel PARIS Roissy CDG Aerop...
#21 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Premiere Classe Roissy Charles De Gaulle - Paris Nord 2
Premiere Classe Roissy Charles D...
#23 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel F1 Roissy Aeroport CDG PN 2
Hotel F1 Roissy Aeroport CDG PN ...
#25 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Roissy
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Ro...
#2 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2

Property: Ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Address: Paris Nord 2 335 rue de la Belle Etoile Cs 65183 Roissy en France | BP 60183, 95974 Roissy-en-France, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Paris Nord 2 hotel is located close to Roissy Charles de Gaulle airport and Villepinte Exhibition Centre. It is close to the château of Chantilly, the Parc Astérix and the Stade de France. The hotel offers for booking 134 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi connection, including 4 for disabled guests. You can book 1 meeting room (12 persons). A restaurant, a bar, snacks 24/24 and private covered pay parking are at your disposal. Pets accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Charles De Gaulle Paris Nord 2 Hotel Roissy
Ibis Hotel Roissy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing