We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and reasonable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
New Haven
Level Contributor
326 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Comfortable and reasonable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

This hotel is a typical ibis: clean, small rooms, but very affordable for a European hotel. Very convenient location: close to planes and trains.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck52310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    381
    182
    48
    33
See reviews for
113
271
136
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tillamook, Oregon
Level Contributor
108 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

We had never stayed at an Ibis Hotel before, which has enough amenities to make it for an OK stay, but it is not up to even a Best Western standard. No extra amenities at all. This hotel is located within walking distance of Terminal 3 at the Charles de Galle Paris airport. Very conveniently located. However, we booked this hotel over the internet and there was no warning that the air conditioning system was being upgraded, and therefore was not working. Luckily the windows opened, however due to the proximity to the airport there was a lot of jet noise. Had a horrible night of sleep right before traveling for 24 hours. If you book this hotel, ask about the condition of the air conditioning system. Otherwise, book at the Hilton Hotel which is right next door.

Room Tip: This hotel is located within walking distance of Terminal 3 at the Charles de Galle Paris airport...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TillyRambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
68 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

Affordable, clean, friendly, free wi-fi, operable windows, toiletries and iron in the room, wood floors (no nasty carpet!), in-hotel restaurants open late (and early), only a few steps from the airport. Thank goodness for Ibis! Simple, contemporary rooms, and did I mention clean, fresh, and clean? This place was such a gem and relief during a terrible layover experience which left us stranded. We couldn't have asked for a better experience with an airport hotel; it was great. Cheerful and helpful staff, and again, a great price at under $150 USD.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KristinCarlson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak
Level Contributor
123 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012

Big, cheerful well-designed hotel with pleasant and efficient staff. The room was compact but well thought out and clean. Lots of hot water in the small shower. The hotel has 3 restaurant options open til 11:00 pm or later: standard restaurant, not over-priced, pizza and pasta place with take away option and prepackaged, microwave your own soup snack place. I thought the weekend room rate was reasonable.
Also, the window in the room opens all the way. If you need to get outside, there's a terrace at the restaurant. You can also walk across the bus lot to a small park or along the sidewalks among the office buildings, which are landscaped. On Sunday morning it was just me and the rabbits.
How to get there: the entrance faces the bus station. So if you come from Paris by RER B, get off at the first CDG stop (for terminals 1 and 3), walk towards the gare SNCF/ gare routiere, go outside to the buses [coaches] and there it is. Similarly if you take a train to the airport. If you're at the airport, walk to the gare SNCF [train station but NOT the TGV station] and there you are. It's across the parking lot from the Hilton and on the opposite side of the station from the Novotel.
If you're taking the kids to the Parc Asterix, you can buy your tickets at the bus station and take a shuttle from right there.
If you're between flights and need a nap or a shower, you can get a room for 12 euros/hour during the day.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MKRoyalOak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012

We ended up here by accident. After arrival at Charles De Gaulle late form Moscow nearing midnight we planned on spending the night in the airport until our connection the next day. 40 minutes after arrival and making our way to terminal 3 we were attempted to be robbed in the terminal in front of like 15 people and no police security around. Welcome to France..... Let us rob your luggage. So we were scared to stay in the terminal after that and walked back to the Ibis. The staff gave us a room not the happiest of people but polite. We were so glad to be locked away from the riff raff hanging out in CDG that we certainly appreciated a room with a locked door. The room was clean, warm and the bathroom small but sufficient. Good hot water and the bed was comfy. The lounge downstairs had reasonably priced snacks and coffees in the morning and the late checkout time of noon certainly helped with our connecting flight and we could relax and hang out.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
0.0 mi away
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nor...
#17 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,474 reviews
0.6 mi away
B&B Hotel PARIS Roissy CDG Aeroport
B&B Hotel PARIS Roissy CDG Aerop...
#21 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Premiere Classe Roissy Charles De Gaulle - Paris Nord 2
Premiere Classe Roissy Charles D...
#23 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel F1 Roissy Aeroport CDG PN 2
Hotel F1 Roissy Aeroport CDG PN ...
#25 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Roissy
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Ro...
#2 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2

Property: Ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Address: Paris Nord 2 335 rue de la Belle Etoile Cs 65183 Roissy en France | BP 60183, 95974 Roissy-en-France, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Paris Nord 2 hotel is located close to Roissy Charles de Gaulle airport and Villepinte Exhibition Centre. It is close to the château of Chantilly, the Parc Astérix and the Stade de France. The hotel offers for booking 134 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi connection, including 4 for disabled guests. You can book 1 meeting room (12 persons). A restaurant, a bar, snacks 24/24 and private covered pay parking are at your disposal. Pets accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Charles De Gaulle Paris Nord 2 Hotel Roissy
Ibis Hotel Roissy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing