We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four nights stay at Ibis Paris CDG Paris Nord 2”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ranked #20 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
An Accor traveler
Kuala Lumpur
1
Reviewed April 27, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (845)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

156 - 162 of 845 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank himike
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Booked for 1 night a room for 2 men. Arriving at the room noticed there was only a queen bed. Complain at the recepcion.And in a very rude way was told: there are no vacant twin room. And the solution was having a triple and paying more 10 euros. At total 99 euros for a room in an Ibis at the airport? Besides, horrible smell in the corridors.Recepcionist told at check-in that wi-fi was available in the room. No hi-fi. Complain again. Answer: there's a problem today and no solution for the rest of the day....really very bad service. Only positive point: restaurant is quite good and meals and service is good. Ibis was one of my favourite chains for short stays...

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank henriquemourao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2012

We were put up in this hotel for the night by our airline after we missed a connecting flight and it ended up being a surprisingly pleasant stay.

The rooms are standard Ibis rooms with the 'pod' bathrooms. Clean and comfortable with flatscreen TVs. The reception area is large and bright. There are a couple of restaurants to choose from - a Med themed one and an Italian. Also a nice bar area which served food also.

The hotel is so close to the train station and it's only a few minutes ride to the airport. I would definitely recommend it for an overnighter when catching a flight.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welshdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

I had a 20-hour layover in Paris and hit the town on an exceptionally busy time. The average room rate for a 2-3 star hotel in the city was going for more than $250! So I was relieved to find just $120 dollars (93 Euro) at the Ibis, booking just the day before (they also have rates by the hour like those pod hotels in the airport).
the room was imaculate - a nice, comfy queen bed, nice flat screen tv and a weird kind of bathroom that was like the kind you'd see on a cruise ship or in a pod hotel. But again, everything was nice and clean. The staff wasn't particularly sharp and one woman wasn't very friendly but the rest of the staff were pretty cheeful and nice.
The location can't be beaten - it's a 5 minute tram ride from terminal 2 to terminal one, then out the door and a quick walk to the hotel. You also can access the metro/suburban trains to the city and since there's construction, it's a very quick express stop to the center of Paris.
I didn't feel unsafe taking a train that arrived back at the hotel at 11pm.
Best of all, the next morning, I just had a 5 minute trip back to the airport for my morning flight, and didn't have to worry about rush hour traffic. Having had several bad experiences in Paris city hotels, if I ever go to Paris again, I'll definitely consider this hotel again.

Room Tip: Buy a round-trip metro ticket and try to get change at the hotel - the machines that dispense it hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevereviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
Cairo, Egypt
1
Reviewed March 17, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

Standard Ibis room that was clean and perfect for an early plane departure. The hotel is within easy walking distance of CDG 2 train station and terminal 2. Early breakfasts available if required. Reception were super efficient! Would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LouJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
0 mi away
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nor...
#16 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,653 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
6,083 reviews
0.6 mi away
B&B Hotel PARIS Roissy CDG Aeroport
B&B Hotel PARIS Roissy CDG Aerop...
#24 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel F1 Roissy Aeroport CDG PN 2
Hotel F1 Roissy Aeroport CDG PN ...
#25 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
361 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
#2 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,247 reviews
0.6 mi away
Campanile Roissy
Campanile Roissy
#22 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2

Address: 335 rue de la Belle Etoile | Bp 60183, 95974 Roissy-en-France, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range: $60 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2 3*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Paris Nord 2 hotel is located close to Roissy Charles de Gaulle airport and Villepinte Exhibition Centre. It is close to the château of Chantilly, the Parc Astérix and the Stade de France. The hotel offers for booking 134 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi connection, including 4 for disabled guests. You can book 1 meeting room (12 persons). A restaurant, a bar, snacks 24/24 and private covered pay parking are at your disposal. Pets accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Charles De Gaulle Paris Nord 2 Hotel Roissy
Ibis Hotel Roissy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing