We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the worst hotel experiences I have ever had”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Styles Parc des Expositions de Villepinte
Ranked #27 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Reviewed October 29, 2011

We booked a number of rooms a year in advance for the World Dog show and had to stay 3 nights. The rooms were dirty, the aircon didnt work properly, some rooms had air con units with nothing inside (they wwere the lucky ones!), the rooms smelled awful and damp, carpets were stained, the list of faults is endless but we had no choice but to grin and bear it as all accommodation for miles around was full. The food was repetitive and lacking, the railway line was right by the hotel.....there was not one positive thing to say about this place.
I did manage to negotiate a 15% discount on all our rooms but frankly we should have had 75% discount. The staff were ok, but some of my friends found the staff very rude.

The full impact of it all hit the last day, I knew there was something wrong, I contracted a nasty bug from the faulty aircon, and couldn't speak or breathe properly. On my return home, I had tests and yes I had caught something from the aircon, a type of Legionnaire's disease and I was very poorly for weeks.
This hotel should carry a health warning !!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lollythebolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (285)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Styles Parc des Expositions de Villepinte
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 285 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2011

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnTaylorLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

The hotel was very shabby and had obviously had a quick coat of paint and carpet replaced in places to cover up the absolute worst. The front had weeds growing around the entrance. My room had no AC working and no alternative available. Had to go out and buy a fan! Friend could not turn her unit off and became ill! Evening meal was 3 choices and was repeated over 2 nights on our 3 day trip and did not inform us that Sunday there was no restaurant available and not even the facility to get a coffee. This area has no alternative outside facilities. Breakfast was the worst I have experienced in the world! Staff varied from delightful to could not care less. Rooms cleaned VERY well but were extremly small for doubles. Charges for a room far too high for the shabby standard.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doghouse126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2011

These people never heard the word service before.
Worst breakfast ever - big joke.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mgv1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank aurelprs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank T5711JTlaurent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
Thank Jeremy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roissy-en-France
0.1 mi away
Kyriad Roissy Villepinte - Parc des Expositions
0.3 mi away
Green Hotels Confort
Green Hotels Confort
#4 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
150 reviews
1.7 mi away
Campanile Villepinte - Parc Des Expositions
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
B&B Hotel Paris Nord Villepinte
0.4 mi away
hotelF1 Villepinte
hotelF1 Villepinte
#28 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
48 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nor...
#18 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Parc des Expositions de Villepinte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Parc des Expositions de Villepinte

Address: Paris Nord 2 54 avenue des Nations BP 68030 Villepinte | Paris Nord, BP 60030, 95971 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly All Seasons Parc des Expositions de Villepinte)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Price Range: $79 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Parc des Expositions de Villepinte 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 85 air-conditioned rooms, the Mercure Villepinte Parc des Expositions is located 20 km from Paris, less than five minutes from Roissy Charles de Gaulle Airport and just 100 m away from the Villepinte Parc exhibition centre. The hotel features a comfortable and relaxing atrium, restaurant, bar and conference rooms. The hotel also has facilities for the disabled. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ibis Styles Parc des Expositions de Villepinte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Parc Des Expositions De Villepinte Hotel Roissy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing