We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$231
$213
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Ibis Paris CDG Airport(Roissy-en-France)
$111
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$120
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$53
ibis Budget
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$84
$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$98
$95
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$71
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$95
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,359)
Filter reviews
1,359 results
Traveler rating
449
625
177
70
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
449
625
177
70
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttlesteam bathsuperior roomairport hotelpool and saunaspa areaper hourshuttle serviceroissy cdgexcellent hotelrooms are biglast nightshuttle busesrental carother hotelslate arrivalgood nights sleep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
468 - 473 of 1,359 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2009

My husband and I enjoyed 1 night stay at the Novotel Convention and Wellness. I had forgotten to confirm our reservation at the Internet rate of approx. 90 Euros but the friendly and capable desk clerk honoured the reservation dispite having no record of the request. The rooms are smallish but clean and well maintained. The breakfast buffet has a large selection to choose from and the shuttle to CDG airport is fast and efficient. The Novotel provides a convenient place to stay when you're catching a morning flight from Paris.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ottawa-South
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2009

The Novotel at Bangkok Airport was the best airport hotel we ever stayed at, so we tried the Novotel Convention and Wellness Roissy CDG (not to be confused with the Novotel at the airport itself) on the night before our flight home from Paris. There was about a 20 minute wait for the free shuttle (and another 20 minutes to the hotel; most spent at numerous other pick-up points at the airport). Check-in was easy and the superior room well-equipped, large and comfortable. The only downside was our dinner in the Cafe. I ordered a 2 course special and, after the first course, the waiter disappeared for a half hour. We asked another waiter about my main course and he simply said it was being prepared. When our first waiter finally made his appearance, he asked if we wanted dessert. I pointed out that I hadn't gotten my main course yet and he apologized and walked into the kitchen. Within a minute, the plate was brought to the table. The food was cold. I asked if it could be reheated and the waiter simply shrugged and walked off. Apart from this unfortunate incident, I would recommend the hotel without reservation. Indeed, the included breakfast buffet the next morning was excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SWNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2009

We (2A/2C) stayed here at the end of our 25 night European holiday. The hotel was comfortable and convenient and the boys (7/9) were able to let off some steam in the indoor pool. We walked around the small village of Roissy but by the time we decided where to dine, the kitchen had closed (early by French standards). Fortunately the hotel restaurant was open until midnight. There is a fixed price menu and a la carte. The food is good and the prices are reasonable. There is also a children's menu.

There is free internet in the foyer as well as Xboxes for the kids.

All in all, a good hotel.

Oh, almost forgot. Parking is costly. If you have a rental car and don't need it before departure I suggest you take it back to the agency at CDG and take the shuttle back to the hotel.

It is about 45minutes by train from Roissy to Central Paris.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foxylynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2009

Stayed here 2 nights with wife and 2 young children (ages 3,6), at the end of a european holiday. Shuttle service from TGV station at airport - poorly marked, but eventually found it on level 5, and bus did come within 15-20min. The shuttle is free and takes about 15min to get to hotel, via a couple of other stops. Nice modern and spacious lobby, with a major bonus: a play area for children, with blocks and cartoons and xbox360. Room was clean and reasonably spacious, with a sofa-bed double for the children (on-line, they only take bookings for 2 adults and 1 child, but can accomodate an extra child without any hassle). Clean, modern bathrooms. Absolutely excellent pool and work-out facility. Door-to-door to central paris (say, to the louvre or to the tuilleries) is about 60min, using shuttle, then metro system (8 euros per adult each way). An excellent hotel for a short stay in paris, before or after a flight, particularly with young children. Please note - 2 novotels in CDG area - make sure you pick the correct one.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2009

Our family of four stayed at the Novotel Convention and Wellness Roissy/CDG the night before our return to the U.S. after 4 weeks travelling for leisure and business.
Having done this many times I can honestly say that this was the best experience we have ever had at a CDG airport area hotel. They provided excellent rooms, service, food and hospitality. We had booked a superior room on Novotel/Accor hotels website using their Early Breaks rate before leaving home, and it was very reasonable by todays standards (approx 110 euros including breakfast for 4!), especially given how nice it was. Everything was well done from the comfort and size of the rooms and beds (not always easy in France to have 4 people in one room and still be able to move!), the services available in the lobby (large screened computers and printers to check email and print boarding passes, huge tv's and video games, international newspapers), the beautiful spa and wellness center, the hospitality of the staff, the exceptional and enormous breakfast offered (really amazing what they provided!) and the very prompt shuttle to the CDG! Even the dinner in the cafe was good and not vastly over priced like some airport hotels.
Overall, we were extremely pleased and had a great experience at this Novotel. We were sorry we did not have more time! We will most certainly plan to stay again on our next trip.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tiantango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews