We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

This Novotel is very close to the airport which worked for us as we just came in from Spain and had another flight to the US on the next day.We arrived at the hotel around 1pm , while normal checkin time was 3pm, so we were surprised that our check in was quick ,hassle free and we could go to our room immediately. We had mixed feelings about this- happy that we did not need to start any discussions about an early check-in, but wondered if this was because the hotel was not a popular choice for travellers. Pleasant surprise!;our room was very nice - a one bedroom suite with 2 sofa-beds in the living room for the kids. The beds were very comfortable . Suite and towels were very clean.
Dinner was lovely- our waiters spoke good English and were very warm. The ice-cream was to die for.The kids had fun with the Mac computers and X box in the lobby. I even played a game with my daughter while waiting for the shuttle bus to the airport. The shuttle bus is free and comes every 15-20 minutes. If you are not sure of when your plane leaves (although I can't imagine that happening), the hotel has a screen in the lobby that shows a list of all flights leaving Paris on that day and their status. Wifi was insanely fast (the fastest I've experienced on all my travels).
Overall a wonderful experience and I would definitely recommend this hotel (if you want to stay close to the airport)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wunmi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    551
    154
    49
    26
See reviews for
408
307
108
294
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
363 reviews
185 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 350 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

RECOMMENDED: This is a classic airport hotel, rooms are somewhat smaller, but functional good working area. Bath is small but similarly functional. Good lighting. The bed had a strange platform but was ultimately comfortable. Some room to room noise depending on the wall type (some are solid concrete, some not). All were in good working order and seemingly well maintained. Internet was free and of reasonable speed. Overall, hotel stay better than expected based upon reviews below.

On the downside, breakfast buffet was disappointing, not sure entirely why (can't give you a single reason) and expensive as well. The single self serve coffee machine can be crowded and dispenses powdered milk (ugh). Restaurant somewhat pricey and fairly limited menu. A short walk behind the hotel you will find a handful of restaurants to potentially select from (none were outstanding but some good).

No in-room irons and on busy business days, you may not be able to get an iron (order night before).

Take the GOLD shuttle from Roissy Pole or Terminal 2 Train station to the hotel. Travel time is 20 min TO hotel from Roissy Pole (and rides all over the place). Return trip somewhat faster. Shuttle runs ~ 3x per hour according to schedule.

Note: Most airport hotels don't have luggage porters to greet the bus so prepare to drag your luggage.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roadwarrior30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

This is the perfect place for anyone looking for a stay close to the airport. There is a free shuttle (the gold one) that runs from the terminal 2. Apparently there are 2 or 3 other novotels - so make sure you get the Convention and Wellness!

We got in late, so it was super convenient that the restaurant was open until 11pm. The food was actually delicious, and reasonably priced. Wifi was surprisingly fast. Overall our stay was great, but there were a couple of things that I did not appreciate. When we were checking in the front desk agent wasn't very helpful. He pretty much gave the keys to us and that was it. He didn't ask us if we needed the bus schedule to get back to the airport the next day, breakfast wasn't mentioned, the spa...He was busy chatting away with one of his coworkers, and staring at the girls at the bar- I kid you not. The next morning we made it to the little breakfast buffet, only basics. pastries, eggs, cereals, fruits and coffee. We only had 10minutes to eat because they take everything away at 11. We weren't given a bill or anything, which we thought was kind of weird. BUT when I went to check out we were billed. 28 US DOLLARS for a pastry and some fruit. since there were two of us it was 56 bucks. That definitely could have been advertised somewhere. If you're going to charge me an arm for breakfast someone better be making me an omelet and serving me coffee. Just eat at the airport. Other than that it was fine. Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moreland2911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Accomodation was very good and wi-fi was perfect. Restaurant selection was scarced, excuse was that it was Sunday. I don't think that ii is a valid excuse for a hotel/convention center. In addition, the staff hardly spoke English. We had to go to a nearby new shopping mall to have dinner. Although the shopping mall is near you have to take a taxi to get there.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ileana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
421 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 318 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I stayed at this hotel last week on a business trip, we were exhibiting at the nearby conference center. I have never been so disappointed with a 4 star hotel as I was with this hotel. The hotel is in a great location for the airport and the conference centre and only a ten minute walk in to Roissy, thats the only benefits of this hotel unfortunately. I checked in and went to my room and the key card didn't work, I went back to reception and my card was reissued, this unfortunately happened every day for the duration of my stay, not once did my card work when I returned to my room, the same thing also happened to all of my colleagues who were travelling with me, we had several rooms booked in this hotel.
When I came to unpack the only place to hang any clothes was an open sided lean to in the corner of the room with 5 hangers in it, no wardrobe?? There was a very small cupboard which I put some of my clothes in but the rest had to stay in the suitcase. There were no drawers??
The bed was really lumpy with foam filled pillows which were equally as lumpy, the combination of the two lead to 3 very poor nights sleep.Remember this is a 4 star hotel!
Breakfast was equally disappointing, the raw sausage which was served daily was definitely unapealing and the scrambled egg looked reminiscent of something the cat might have brought up. It's not hard to provide a decent breakfast. We also ate in the restaurant one evening, what a mistake, we wouldn't recommend it.
As this hotel is part of the Accor group I am shocked that this standard is allowed, as it is at the moment I would not return and would definately not recomend it to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank No1Scribbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cobble Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
177 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We were returning to Canada from Lyon and had an early morning flight so it made sense to stay right at CDG. The hotel shuttle was easy to find (Level 5) and convenient, both to and from the hotel. We decided to arrive earlier in the afternoon, take advantage of the nearby village of Roissy for a walk and for our last taste of France. It was a nice walk but we were too late for lunch and far too early for dinner. Roissy is a quaint little village, but not much there.
All of the hotel staff we interacted with were great – efficient, friendly and helpful. The room was clean, spacious with good wifi. We used the spa and found the steam room and pool very nice and afterwards took advantage of the relaxation room to cool down and to enjoy a cup of tea, which was provided. While I did not take advantage of the exercise room, it seemed to have all of the necessary equipment along with helpful staff. We did visit the restaurant for dinner and breakfast, both expensive but typical of airport hotels, especially Paris hotels. After spending a month in the Czech Republic and France, the “traditional” hamburger featured on the menu caught my attention, even if it was 16 Euros. And it was the TASTIEST HAMBURGER I HAVE EVER HAD! No, it didn’t come with “lots of stuff” (no cheese, bacon, mushrooms, onions), just a little sauce and a tomato, but the meat was tender and delicious. In the future, I will consider this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CorkVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
2.2 mi away
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
#1 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
673 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
#3 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
1,115 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Roissy
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Ro...
#2 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle ...
#7 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
679 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de G...
#10 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
1,367 reviews
0.3 mi away
Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel
Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle...
#5 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG

Property: Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG
Address: 10 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Dorint Paris Airport Roissy)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#2 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#3 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Convention and Wellness Roissy CDG is a 4 star hotel with 289 rooms located near Roissy CDG Airport, 25 km from Paris. Ideal for a business trip to Paris or for seminars and conferences with 1,200 sqm of space across 18 modular rooms. Relax in our Wellness Club, a 600 sqm spa centre with heated swimming pool, Turkish steam bath, sauna, gym, massages and beauty treatments. Contemporary and friendly, our Novotel Cafe will tempt you with its original and varied menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy Cdg Hotel Roissy
Novotel Convention And Wellness Roissy Cdg
Novotel Roissy
Roissy Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing