We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We have been here twice in the last week as we have been in and out of Roissy to visit Belgium before continuing our holiday elsewhere. It is consistent with the standards you expect from the Novotel chain and the staff are friendly, professional and helpful. The room was fine, although we had to ask to be moved once because of cigarette smells, but that was remedied instantly and the other room was fine. The hotel is supposed to be non smoking but some guests just can't help themselves. We do not blame the hotel. The bar service in the lobby was excellent. If you are interested in staying at his hotel and arrive at Terminal 1 CDG you need to go down to the level below Departures to access the airport shuttle (train) to get to the station from which the hotel shuttle buses operate (Roissypole - destinations are shown in the trains). Then you catch the free Gold Line (Ligne) shuttle bus to the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Balmainiacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMARCHAND, Directeur général at Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank your for your comments regarding your last stay
You had a problem with your non-smoking room, and the staff gave you an other correct room, and thank you for your understanding.
You tried our new shuttle service to and from the Airport, with the Gold buses and it seems it was a good experience.
Wating to welcome you.
Best Regards.
Philippe Marchand - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,296)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 1,296 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013

We booked at the Novotel to stay close to CDG prior to our long flight home to Australia and it is part of a village of chain hotels. The hotel is spectacular and the foyer is very impressive. We were looking forward to a swim in the indoor pool but it was absolutely full of screaming and thrashing children (even after 9pm). There were small children playing Wii in the foyer and it detracted considerably from our experience at Novotel. The desk staff were very helpful and our room was good. The TV was also good and the free WiFi. We would stay again but we were very disappointed that we could not enjoy a quiet dip in the pool.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor and had no problem with noise, inside or out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynette9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMARCHAND, Directeur général at Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments.
Family policy, children and Novotel are historically linked.
I can understand the noises have detracted your experience but it's impossible to manage this matter.
However, I notice the staff was helpfull.
Waiting to welcome you for you next stay in Roissy CDG Airport.
Best regards.
Philippe Marchand - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Ok, Let's face it, you are staying at a Novatel by the airport and not an ultra-luxury hotel in the center of Paris. So, why are you here? Because you have a flight coming soon and you want an easy and convenient option to get to the airport...

That is what this hotel provides. It is clean, efficient and convenient, therefore delivering on what you need.

Rooms are large (we had two baby cots in one room and there we still a bit of space), the hotel itself is nice and there is a restaurant and a bar etc.

The only gripe I would have is that the service in the restaurant was not great. Everywhere else was really good but some of the waiters just didn't want to be there.

Tip: If you don't need a big breakfast skip the buffet and have a croissant, coffee, and orange juice in the bar for a much lower price

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rand0m_Th0ughts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMARCHAND, Directeur général at Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your appreciation regarding your last stay.
You were satisfied with our services, and I notice the warning concerning the restaurant. we'll try to ameliorate wiht the F&B staff.
Waiting to welcome you for your next stay in Roissy CDG Airport.
Best regards.
Philippe Marchand - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
11
Reviewed August 9, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PMARCHAND, Directeur général at Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on our way own to the Loire Valley. We were met on arrival by a very friendly porter who helped us with our bags and showed us where to park the car. Check in was smooth and our room was clean and comfortable.
We were traveling with children aged 5 and 7 so the swimming pool was a great form of entertainment. We ate our evening meal in the hotel restaurant which had a good choice and a children's menu too. The food was fine, but service was a bit slow.
After a comfortable night, the self controlled air conditioning was great, we had a wonderful breakfast. There was a wide range of choices, we were only disappointed that they had run out of strawberries!
We will definitely choose Novotel again if they are all as good and reasonably priced as this one.

Room Tip: Great for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victoria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMARCHAND, Directeur général at Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Guest Victoria W,

Thank you for you comments, it's a real pleasure to read such a satisfaction.
Waiting to welcome you for your next trip.
Best regards.
Philippe Marchand - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I made my reservation at this hotel based on the reviews I read on this site. I spent one night and probably won't stay here again. The room I had on the third floor was fairly shabby - dirty walls, worn carpet, hair in the bathtub. Not exactly the standard I was hoping for since the rating is 4 stars. The shuttle bus is handy and it got me to and from CDG within a reasonable amount of time but I would advise that you budget half an hour for the ride and to get on the train that takes you to the airport. The best thing about this hotel was the buffet breakfast. They have a great selection of food to choose from. The pool is small and was packed with people so I didn't use it. Too bad since that was one of the key features of this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mini_piano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMARCHAND, Directeur général at Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments.
I am sorry for the problem you met with your room.
I will check with the housekeeping service to try to understand.
I hope we'll welcome you for your next stay in Roissy CDG Airport.
Best regards.
Philippe Marchand - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The room was fine. The service in the restaurant was terrible. We spent the night before our early flight the next day. My son, who speaks french, and I ordered our meals. Not once but twice they brought me the wrong item. Okay mistakes happen but to then give me the attitude and arguing with me that I was wrong was simply not acceptable.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
6  Thank Airswift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMARCHAND, Directeur général at Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comment.
I am sorry for the problem you met at Restaurant.
It's too late to try to understand what's happen with the staff.
Best regards.
Philippe Marchand General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
#2 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,239 reviews
2.2 mi away
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
#1 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,011 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle ...
#8 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de G...
#9 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,649 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
6,037 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Roissy
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Ro...
#3 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa

Address: 10 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Dorint Paris Airport Roissy)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#2 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#4 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range: $106 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Convention and Wellness Roissy CDG is a 4 star hotel with 289 rooms located near Roissy CDG Airport, 25 km from Paris. Ideal for a business trip to Paris or for seminars and conferences with 1,200 sqm of space across 18 modular rooms. Relax in our Wellness Club, a 600 sqm spa centre with heated swimming pool, Turkish steam bath, sauna, gym, massages and beauty treatments. Contemporary and friendly, our Novotel Cafe will tempt you with its original and varied menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy Cdg Hotel Roissy
Novotel Convention And Wellness Roissy Cdg
Novotel Roissy
Roissy Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing