We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good location, good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good location, good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Good area for connections to CDG airport. Nice little village and restaurants within walking distance.

Service at the reception could be better.

Shuttle to the airport is free, and has to be experienced to be believed. ;-)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Nicolas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMARCHAND, Directeur général at Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Guest Nicolas E,

Thank you for your appreciation regading your last stay.
I appreciate the time you took to share your impression.
Best regards.
Philippe Marchand - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    518
    136
    44
    23
See reviews for
379
286
103
267
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leuven
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Last weekend, my 7-year old son and myself had planned a visit to Disneyland Paris. In order to minimize travel time and costs, I decided to enter France by train (TGV until CDG Roissy) on Friday 14/06 and leave from CDG by plain on Sunday 16/06.
In order to get to Disneyland I had to rent a car. So for my choice of nearby hotels (i.e. around the airport because I didn't want to travel too much on Sunday, the day of our departure), I had plenty of choice. Given the very good experiences I already had with Novotel in Clermont-Ferrand and Lille I found a very nice weekend deal for the Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy.
The hotel itself was quite difficult to find given the fact that the Accor Group actually owns 4 hotels in or nearby Paris Charles de Gaulle. After our third drive-park-walk-in we finally arrived at the desired location. So, 1 important advice if you drive your own car to Novotel Convention & Wellness: head for Roissy-en-France and don't get distracted by the roadsigns pointing to Accor / Novotel closer to the airport. It only takes 10 minutes to drive from Terminal 2 to the entrance of the hotel.
We paid 250 EUR for a spacious, clean and very sound-proof room for two persons during two nights. The room itself was equipped with a sofa allowing 2 other persons to sleep if needed. The staff is very friendly and shows a real interest. Breakfast is served from 5.30 till 11 o'clock, so plenty of time over the weekend.
They have a lot of pilots and cabin crew amongst their guests. I have no special remarks as all things were just perfect. If you need to sleep over at CDG, I can highly recommend them.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMARCHAND, Directeur général at Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Stan S,

Thank you for your complete comments.
You appreciate our hotel, and it's a pleasure for me and all the team.
I hope we'll welcome you for your next stay in France.
Best regards.
Philippe Marchand - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
87 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Hotel is very close to the airport, and there are shuttles from the terminal to the hotel, but it was a challenge to identify the correct shuttle as there are other Novotel hotels around this airport (this one has a 'white' bus).

The rooms was large and the hotel has a huge lobby, but the staff were not too friendly, though they spoke good English. The spa is the big draw here, but as i was on business, did not get an opportunity to use any of the facilities.

The rooms are well furnished, and the bathroom has modern fittings. There was a coffee maker in the room. Laundry service was efficient and reasonably priced.

The breakfast buffet was very extensive and the restaurant is quite busy in the mornings so they have more than one coffee machine. No special requests for eggs to order or any such thing. The bar is average, and the two or three bartenders usually have to be called upon multiple times to refill glasses or take new orders.

Location is ideal if one has work not far from the airport.

Room Tip: Spa facilities are booked quite early and fast so if you need a massage or something make sure you t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NSDSVSMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMARCHAND, Directeur général at Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your last comments regarding you stay in Novotel Roissy Convention & Wellness.
Effectively, we propose a Spa, and I hope you will take your equipments and sport's clothes for you next stay.
Best regards.
Philippe Marchand - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brattleboro, Vermont
Level Contributor
257 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

This trip we had the pleasure of staying here again, not once but twice. The location is excellent near CDG airport and the hotel itself is beautiful and modern. The staff was very cordial and helpful, as always. Breakfast is extensive and delicious. Airport noise is not a problem. The rooms are clean, well appointed, and have air conditioning. There is a free shuttle to the airport.
As with all European hotels, book your room with the breakfast included rather than pay extra.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 413 for one visit so faced west. It was a lovely two room suite that was generall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2CAtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMARCHAND, Directeur général at Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time you took to share your satisfaction regarding your last stay in Novotel Roissy Convention & Wellness.
We'll be pleased to welcome you for you next stay in Roissy CDG Airport area.
Best regards.
Philippe Marchand - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La-Baule-Escoublac, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

This is "my hotel" when I have to stay overnight at CDG airport. Everything is very good: rooms, service, cleanliness, location, shuttle schedules, even the restaurant which is not a gastronomic one, but very good and reasonable in price. Rates are average for CDG and this type of hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
3 Thank Baulois1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMARCHAND, Directeur général at Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Baulois 1945,

What a wonderful comment, you reallly appreciate our hotel and I will be pleased to propose you becoming ou Guest Of The Day for your next stay in Roissy CDG Airport.
Do not hesitate to join me directly for your next booking.
Best regards.
Philippe Marchand - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrKiisk
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Stayed here with My young family on our way to Seychelles, Excellent airport hotel pool and saunas, well equipped gym. Restaurants evening menu gets thumbs up...however, DO NOT eat here lunch. Got served completely burnt burgers with no salad and it took ages.That's only thing I was' nt impressed with. Excellent staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrKiisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMARCHAND, Directeur général at Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments.
I appreciate the time you took to share your experience, and I am very sorry for the problem you met with your Hamburger.
I notice your satisfaction regarding the staff
Waiting to welcome you for your next trip in France.
Best regards.
Philippe Marchand General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This past April, I stayed one night at the Novotel in Roissy following an overnight flight to Paris. The hotel was sparklingly clean, modern, and sophisticated. I arrived quite early, about 10:00, and I expected to only be able to drop my bags before heading into Paris for a few hours. I was pleasantly surprised to be able to actually check in early and get access to my room and a hot shower. After returning, exhausted and ready for an early night, from some time in Paris, I enjoyed the onsite restaurant. The stay at Novotel allowed me to refresh myself after a long trip and start off my two week vacation raring to go.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Texas_Traveler_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMARCHAND, Directeur général at Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your recommandation.
I will be happy to share your comments with the staff and it's pleasant to note the welcome of the staff.
Best regards.
Philippe Marchand - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roissy-en-France
2.2 mi away
ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Roissy
ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Ro...
#2 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 stars 421 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
#6 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 stars 1,034 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de G...
#7 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 stars 1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
#1 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
4.5 of 5 stars 374 reviews
2.1 mi away
Novotel Paris CDG Airport
Novotel Paris CDG Airport
#9 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 stars 1,873 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle A...
#2 of 4 in Tremblay-En-France
4.0 of 5 stars 2,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG

Property: Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG
Address: 10 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Dorint Paris Airport Roissy)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#1 Romantic Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#2 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#2 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Convention and Wellness Roissy CDG is a 4 star hotel with 289 rooms located near Roissy CDG Airport, 25 km from Paris. Ideal for a business trip to Paris or for seminars and conferences with 1,200 sqm of space across 18 modular rooms. Relax in our Wellness Club, a 600 sqm spa centre with heated swimming pool, Turkish steam bath, sauna, gym, massages and beauty treatments. Contemporary and friendly, our Novotel Cafe will tempt you with its original and varied menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy Cdg Hotel Roissy
Novotel Convention And Wellness Roissy Cdg
Novotel Roissy
Roissy Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing