We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG to your Saves list
Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Dorint Paris Airport Roissy)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
CITY BREAKS UP TO 40% OFF
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Libreville, Gabon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Had to stay 20 hours at the hotel due flight transit. Good value for money on a special offer and kids enjoyed the pool and steam bath. Restaurant was not impressing and a waiter Julien was rude when asked for the salat supposed to come with the dish and had to ask him for the parmesan for the pasta 2 times before he came with it after 30 min where we had finished. Cleaning his noose in his hand before taking the plates did not add to the appetite either. All in all a ok stay and reasonable priced if you find a discounted offer before. Other staff at the hotel where quiet pleasant.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Pablo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMARCHAND, Directeur général at Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Dear Guest Pablo S,

Thank you for your comment and I apologize for the waiter's attitude during your meal.
Other staff's members seemed at better level and I appreciate your comments.
Waiting to welcome you again in Novotel Roissy Conventions & Wellness.
Best regards.
Philippe Marchand - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,011 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Perfect for the overnight traveller flying through CDG airport. Everyone at the hotel was nice and accomodating.
I was tired from travel and appreciated the clean, bright lobby and the very attentive bar staff.
I was upgraded to an executive suite and slept like a baby...
Thank you for the perfect night's stay!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Cocolleen72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMARCHAND, Directeur général at Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comment.
I have nothing to add, and my real desire consist to built satisfied clients.
The team will be informed about your feeling regarding your stay.
Best regards.
Philippe Marchand - General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riberac, France
Level Contributor
102 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel over a dozen times and it continues to be the best of the bunch for Roissy. The rooms are big and comfortable, sound-proofing is second to none, the beds are a delight to sleep in and the restaurant is very good. Then there is the spa; what a gem. It is spacious, clean, well maintained and open until 11pm. Reception staff are always courteous and smiling. I cannot fault this hotel, and I have stayed in almost all of the hotels in Roissy village. Do not confuse this Novotel with the one at Terminal 3. Chalk and cheese.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mittxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMARCHAND, Directeur général at Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Guest Mittxx,

Thank you very much for your very pleasant comments.
You really enjoyed your stay, took benefit of our Spa "Wellness Club" and I am very happy to share this with all the team and particulary with the reception staff which welcomed you very well.
Waiting to welcome you for your next stay in Roissy CDG Airport.
Best regards.
Philippe Marchand - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
138 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Nice place. Rooms are big and nicely furnished. Pool and gym are decent. It's location is not as close to the airport as most CDG airport hotels but there's a constant free shuttle going from the hotel to the airport. Definitely good value for money.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMJ92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMARCHAND, Directeur général at Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest Avja,

Thank you for your comment.
You appreciate our hotel during your last stay in Roissy CDG Airport, and you used our Spa "Wellness Club" with the indoor pool and the gym.
I hope we'll welcome you at Novotel Roissy Convention & Wellness for your next trip to Paris.
Best regards.
Philippe Marchand - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley du Loir
Level Contributor
91 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We booked the park, sleep and fly package which was excellent value for money. We stayed in room 106 which was very comfortable, air conditioned and quiet. Shoeshine and sewing kit in the room as well as a large choice of teas and coffees. The only negative was the thin towels in the bathroom. We had a delicious meal in the restaurant from a varied and reasonably priced menu. When we returned from our holiday the car battery was flat and two members of staff promptly got out some jump leads and started the car. Can't fault the service. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonerinFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMARCHAND, Directeur général at Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guest LondonerinFrance,
I am happy to read such a comment regarding the services of Novotel Roissy Convention & Wellness.
I agree for the towels in the bathroom and all will be changed before 2013 June.
I remember the repairs of your car, and I personally tried to help the hotel's guests during this snowy episode.
I am happy to read that you came back home in the west of France. I confim we'll try to welcome you in the best conditions for your next trip.
Best regards.
Philippe Marchand General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This Novotel Convention & Wellness at CDG airport is an excellent choice. The check in was efficient and professional. The rooms are clean and bedding is comfortable. Bathroom was clean with a good shower with good water pressure. The restaurant serves very good snacks as well as full course dinners. The servers are very polite. Our polite waiter was a bit timid but I think he was new to the job. He will be fine. There is an attractive bar in the lobby area. The buffet breakfast offers a variety of choices; something for everyone. The hotel offers a free shuttle bus service to the airport. It runs frequently. I believe this hotel is a popular choice for airline flight crews with layovers in Paris. While we were there a friendly crew from TAM Brazilian Airline were in residence. All in all, an excellent choice at a reasonable rate. Book ahead for the best rates. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 215Joseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMARCHAND, Directeur général at Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your last stay.
I have nothing to add, because when a guest give us such a return, I feel that the job is done !
Thank you for the team, your impressions will be shared.
I hope we'll be able to welcome you in Hotel Novotel Roissy Convention & Wellness for your next stay in Roissy CDG Airport.
Best Regards.
Philippe Marchand - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merles, France
Level Contributor
114 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Airport hotels often lack character and are unwelcoming. This one is much better than that and the key is in the name. "Convention": there are extensive and well-equipped meeting rooms available. Size can be varied from a few persons up to dozens. "Wellness": there is a pool and a very good spa open long hours.
The rooms are on the small side, but have good quality fixtures and fittings. Public areas are bright, spacious, clean and cheerful. Desk staff are competent and pleasant to deal with. Wifi is free throughout, albeit slow in the room. Breakfast is a good buffet, but expensive. My guess is that all food here would be very acceptable. There is a nice bar area.
There is a free shuttle service to/from CDG which runs according to a published timetable. Staff were happy to give me a late check-out and there was no attempt to charge me for it. This hotel is not a cheap option, but it is my choice when I have to overnight at CDG. I would also consider using it for a one-day meeting.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 73John73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMARCHAND, Directeur général at Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Guest 73John73,

Thank you very much for your pleasant comment regarding your last stay in Hotel Novotel Roissy Convention & Wellness.
You perfectly described our avantages, our services, and I am glad to read that the staff was helpful.
I hope we'll be able to welcome your for your next stay in Roissy CDG Airport.
Best regards.
Philippe Marchand - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roissy-en-France
2.1 mi away
Novotel Paris CDG Terminal
Novotel Paris CDG Terminal
#7 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 stars 1,667 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#10 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 stars 4,367 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
#8 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 stars 934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de G...
#6 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 stars 869 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle ...
#13 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 stars 466 reviews
0.1 mi away
pentahotel Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
pentahotel Paris Charles de Gaul...
#3 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 stars 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG

Address: 10 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Dorint Paris Airport Roissy)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#1 Family Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#2 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#3 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Convention and Wellness Roissy CDG is a 4 star hotel with 289 rooms located near Roissy CDG Airport, 25 km from Paris. Ideal for a business trip to Paris or for seminars and conferences with 1,200 sqm of space across 18 modular rooms. Relax in our Wellness Club, a 600 sqm spa centre with heated swimming pool, Turkish steam bath, sauna, gym, massages and beauty treatments. Contemporary and friendly, our Novotel Cafe will tempt you with its original and varied menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, ACCOR, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy Cdg Hotel Roissy
Novotel Convention And Wellness Roissy Cdg
Novotel Roissy
Roissy Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing