We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Every time I stay at CDG airport, I stay at Novotel Wellness & Conventions” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Write a Review

1,069 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    498
    134
    41
    23
See reviews for
363
281
102
262
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

I was as very happy with my stay here for 2 nights recovering from travel. Nice spa available if wanted, pool and jacuzi, and beauty and massage treatments, and could take a trip to the local mall for shopping. Good value compared with staying in town.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phbperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMARCHAND, Directeur général at Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments, you really appreciate our Spa "The Wellness Club" and this is one of our advantages is this Airport destination.
I hope we'll welcome you for your next stay in Roissy CDG.
Best regards.
Philippe Marchand - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
194 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

I always stay at this hotel with my husband who goes on business to Paris.
the staff is friendly and efficient, rooms arw big and clean, bar and restaurant have good food,
they offer free shuttle to/from the airport, from Terminal 1 and 2, where you can get the train to Paris.
It takes 5/10 min to get there. The shuttle stops at two or three other hotels, but they are all so near that it doesn't bother.
I definitely recommend it.
The hotel is located in Roissy, a small picturesque Feench village, just outside the airport facilities.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Alaget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMARCHAND, Directeur général at Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments, If you think our hotel is one of the best, I really enjoy for that.
I hope we'll be able to welcome you in the same conditions for you next stay in Roissy CDG airport.
Best Regards.
Philippe Marchand - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karachi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

A very decent business hotel in the airport area providing a very comfortable stay.

Free shuttles operate from Terminal 3 and Terminal 2 to the Novotel Convention and other hotels in the area. There are atleast 5 to 6 hotels located near the Novotel Convention (Radisson, Relia Spa, Novotel Suites, Mercure, etc) providing a great variety of food. There is supposedly a village accessed though the park behind the hotel. However after coming back from the SIAL show, never made it to the village.

Had a free day when i took the shuttle (operates every 30 mins) to terminal 3 and then a train to paris.

A private bus charter company also operates shuttles during the SIAL fair days at a nominal cost of ten Euros. It is definitely worth paying the entire ten euros as when you leave from the SIAL fair in the evening, there are massive lines for the trains / taxis. With the shuttle pass, i went straight to the pick-up area and max wait for the shuttle is between 20 to 30 mins.

I will definitely consider the Novotel Convention next time i visit the SIAL fair.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fhgarib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Were enthusiastic about our night but the shuttle system needs to improve.The bus tour was much too long & stopped everywhere.This hotel needs to have a private shuttle system, practical & fast with a precise writen information to be given to the guests upon their check in about max time needed from hotel to terminal, as well as with additional route information from terminal to flight desk

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jajbri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMARCHAND, Directeur général at Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your impression regarding your last stay.
The hotel services were good but you think shuttle service could be improve and I agree with that.
I appreciate your comment, and I hope we'll be better to transport our client for your next stay, but we try to be good hoteliers and the transportation is an additionnal free service we try to upgrade.
Thank you for your trust.
Best regards.
Philippe Marchand - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kunming, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

My husband I needed a place to stay near the airport to catch a morning flight out the next day. Excellent mattress ( we were in jet lag from the U.S.). Windows were double pane for quiet. It was very cold outside and thermostat worked well for heat. We had a lot of luggage, so having a shuttle bus was very nice since we probably would have required 2 taxis back to the airport. And the complimentary breakfast was AMAZING!!! Highly recommended for transit travelers. It might be less convenient if you are wanting to traveling into Paris a lot. However, The shuttle will take you to the train station that takes you to the city.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lumlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMARCHAND, Directeur général at Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments, you enjoyed your stay and I am very happy with such an impression.
We'll be happy to welcome you for your next stay in Paris Roissy CDG Airport.
Best Regards.
Philippe Marchand - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roissy-en-France
2.2 mi away
ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Roissy
ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Ro...
#2 of 32 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 stars 330 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle ...
#10 of 32 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 stars 547 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle A...
#2 of 4 in Tremblay-En-France
4.0 of 5 stars 2,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
#7 of 32 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 stars 1,005 reviews
2.1 mi away
Novotel Paris CDG Terminal
Novotel Paris CDG Terminal
#9 of 32 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 stars 1,821 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de G...
#5 of 32 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 stars 1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG

Property: Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG
Address: 10 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Dorint Paris Airport Roissy)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#1 Romantic Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#2 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#2 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Convention and Wellness Roissy CDG is a 4 star hotel with 289 rooms located near Roissy CDG Airport, 25 km from Paris. Ideal for a business trip to Paris or for seminars and conferences with 1,200 sqm of space across 18 modular rooms. Relax in our Wellness Club, a 600 sqm spa centre with heated swimming pool, Turkish steam bath, sauna, gym, massages and beauty treatments. Contemporary and friendly, our Novotel Cafe will tempt you with its original and varied menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy Cdg Hotel Roissy
Novotel Convention And Wellness Roissy Cdg
Novotel Roissy
Roissy Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing