We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy access to the airport, friendly and helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa
Ranked #4 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 7, 2012

This is mostly a standard airport hotel,but with a few extra perks. It is easy and convenient to get to from the airport with free shuttle service. It's a bit tricky to find the hotel bus and a long walk. Just follow the signs to either hotel shuttles (there are not many of these signs) or the signs to the train. Be sure to get on the right bus as there are 4-5 different buses. Arrive every 20 minutes.

Hotel is nothing fancy but clean and well maintained. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Would be a good choice if only staying in the area for one night. We had a flight that landed at 6:00pm, took the shuttle to the hotel, changed, then took a taxi into Paris (30-40 minutes, 50-60 Euros depending on traffic and exactly where in Paris) for a nice dinner prior to returning to the hotel and then to the airport for a flight the next afternoon.

The hotel worked perfect for this. However, if you plan to visit Paris more than on a single occasion, I would highly recommend staying in Paris.

The hotel does front onto a city park which looked nice, but we did not have a chance to explore Roissy.

If we have another one night layover at CDG, we would choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMARCHAND, Directeur général at Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear JJamon,

I appreciate the time you took to share your impression regarding your last stay.
We try to welcome our costumer as well as possible and your comments are important to appreciate our effort.
Waiting to welcome you for your next stay in Roissy CDG Airport.
Best regards.
Philippe Marchand - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,279)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 1,279 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed for a week end in the Novotel Wellness near Charles de Gaulle airport and found the staff really friendly....this in contrast to most airport hotels I've stayed in where the transient nature of the clients tends to make staff totally unattentive.
The shuttle bus service to the airport was punctual and extremly usefull.#
The cost of drinks and food is expensive but typical for Paris rates so understandable.

Room Tip: Triple glazing so noise levels absolute minimum anywhere in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank surfina7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMARCHAND, Directeur général at Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Dear Surfina 7,

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your last stay.
I am very happy with your appreciation to the friendly staff attitudes.
I hope we'll be able to welcome you for your next stay in Roissy CGD Airport.
Best regards.
Philippe Marchand - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

The hotel is very nice; the room clean, comfortable, and quiet. The bathroom was spotless. No complaints with the internet service, or indeed anything regarding the room or amenities. A light meal via room service arrived quickly and was good. Did not have time for the pool, which looked great, or the fitness, unfortunately.

Do allow enough time for the shuttle service!

I would make two suggestions: the shuttle driver could be attentive to the needs of passengers with heavy luggage; secondly, check-out could be streamlined, as in most hotels of this class in the U.S. Should not have to present credit card twice - once on check-in, and again on departure. A waste of time.

A nice feature of the location is that while a distance away from the airport, there is a park, and lovely walkway from the hotel into the village. It's located between the Novotel and the Park Inn. The town itself is interesting. Some remnants of old Roissy can be glimpsed through passage ways, but for the most part, the old houses and buildings have been "renovated". Placards are posted throughout the village with photographs and short histories.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Barbara_Antle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMARCHAND, Directeur général at Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear Miss Antle,

Thank you for your comments, I really appreciate the time you took to give us your impression.
I am sorry for the unhelpful attitude from the shuttles's driver, and this will be transfered to our supplier.
You had a good time in Roissy Village and our guests are often surprised to discover this charming "promenade"
Waiting to welcome you for your next stay in Roissy CDG Airport.
Best Regards.
Philippe Marchand General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Price performance of Novotel has been amazingly good and this concluded also in the stay this time. The rooms were up to the standard, food was good and staff helpful and nice.

We didn't manage to try the Spa facilities, but at least from the looks in the hotel it was looking good.

Also price wise it was very affordable and good price, so a definite recommendation. Only downside is that you have to take a bus, which is not going that often to get to the RER station to go to Paris. Wasn't a problem for us, but probably worth mentioning.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laazik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMARCHAND, Directeur général at Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear Guest,

I appreciate the time you took to give us your comments regarding your last stay.
You had a good experience and we are satisfied with such an appreciation which will be shared with all the team.
We are waiting you for your next stay in Roissy CDG Airport.
Best regard.
Philippe Marchand - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Rude and indifferent staff,laundry not available very very expensive car parking
The hotel itself is fine but the staff are most unhelpful and just can't be bothered.
Car parking is outrageously expensive

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jgh371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMARCHAND, Directeur général at Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments.
I am really surprised regarding you appreciation with the staff relation, and I apologize for that.
Your comment will be shared with the front office team.
The parking rate is the same since the opening of the hotel in 2004.
However, I hope we'll welcome you for your next stay in Roissy CDG Airport.
Best regards.
Philippe Marchand - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

If you want the luxury of a 4* hotel but not pay the price in the centre of Paris then this hotel is the ideal choice. Located near the CDG airport, there are regular shuttle buses to and from the airport to hotel provided free by the hotel group, Accor. There are 2 pick up points, 1 at Terminal 3 and the other in Terminal 2. Terminal 3 drop off is right outside the station which takes you direct into Paris in 34 minutes. Trains are regular every 15 minutes. The hotel has a lovely spa area which includes a gym, pool and sauna.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sushi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMARCHAND, Directeur général at Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Dear Guest,

I am happy to read that you enjoy your stay in Novotel Roissy Convention & Wellness.
You appreciate the service and the Spa "Wellness Club", and I hope we'll ba able to welcome you in the same condition for your next stay in Roissy CDG Airport.
Best Regards.
Philippe Marchand - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Had a reasonable stay at the Novotel Roissy. Was there with my family to attend the SIAL exhibition - stayed from 21st to 23rd of Oct. Location, being close to both the airport and the Villipente exhibition grounds, was a plus. The rooms were clean and functional which made our stay quite comfortable.

The highlight of our stay was the interaction with Ms Katia at the reception. She made us feel very welcome and went out of her way to suggest dining options, make reservations for the same and also for arranging the to & fro transportation. The suggestions made by her - a small Japanese food eatery and a Thai restaurant - both turned out excellent; we really enjoyed both our dinners.

On the down side was the service at the hotel restaurant for meals other than breakfast. We had two late afternoon lunches at the hotel on both the occasion the service was pathetic to say the least.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vandu01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMARCHAND, Directeur général at Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments and be sure that "Kathya" will be informed about it.
I notice we could ameliorate the restaurant's service and will try to do it.
Waiting to welcome you for your next stay in Roissy CDG Airport.
Best regards.
Philippe Marchand - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
#2 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,219 reviews
2.2 mi away
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
#1 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
963 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle ...
#7 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
5,958 reviews
0.3 mi away
Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel
Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle...
#5 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
914 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de G...
#8 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa

Address: 10 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Dorint Paris Airport Roissy)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#2 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#3 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range: $107 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Convention and Wellness Roissy CDG is a 4 star hotel with 289 rooms located near Roissy CDG Airport, 25 km from Paris. Ideal for a business trip to Paris or for seminars and conferences with 1,200 sqm of space across 18 modular rooms. Relax in our Wellness Club, a 600 sqm spa centre with heated swimming pool, Turkish steam bath, sauna, gym, massages and beauty treatments. Contemporary and friendly, our Novotel Cafe will tempt you with its original and varied menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Convention And Wellness Roissy Cdg
Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy Cdg Hotel Roissy
Novotel Roissy
Roissy Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing