We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Reasonable Stay - Quite Functional” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Ghaziabad, India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Reasonable Stay - Quite Functional”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Had a reasonable stay at the Novotel Roissy. Was there with my family to attend the SIAL exhibition - stayed from 21st to 23rd of Oct. Location, being close to both the airport and the Villipente exhibition grounds, was a plus. The rooms were clean and functional which made our stay quite comfortable.

The highlight of our stay was the interaction with Ms Katia at the reception. She made us feel very welcome and went out of her way to suggest dining options, make reservations for the same and also for arranging the to & fro transportation. The suggestions made by her - a small Japanese food eatery and a Thai restaurant - both turned out excellent; we really enjoyed both our dinners.

On the down side was the service at the hotel restaurant for meals other than breakfast. We had two late afternoon lunches at the hotel on both the occasion the service was pathetic to say the least.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vandu01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMARCHAND, Directeur général at Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments and be sure that "Kathya" will be informed about it.
I notice we could ameliorate the restaurant's service and will try to do it.
Waiting to welcome you for your next stay in Roissy CDG Airport.
Best regards.
Philippe Marchand - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,069 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    498
    134
    41
    23
See reviews for
363
281
102
262
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

New renovated hotel, very welcoming lobby, service at check in was prompt

Rooms are spacious, comfortable and absolutely clean, even planes noise was okay for me

Breakfast is really a highlight, some parts are even organic

I didnt try the wellness part

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ambidextrous20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMARCHAND, Directeur général at Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience while arriving and staying in our hotel.
You really enjoy your stay, and this will be shared will all the team.
I hope you will take time to discover our Spa "Wellness Club" during your next stay.
Waiting to welcome you.
Best regards.
Philippe Marchand - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

I used this hotel to recover from a sleepless overnight flight from the USA. My flight arrived before 8 in the morning, and I reached the hotel (by shuttle) shortly after 9 AM, expecting that I would be allowed to leave my bag, but not check in until later. But - I was checked in to a very nice room, at no extra charge, even at that very early hour by the very pleasant front desk staff.

My room was wonderful - quiet, sufficiently roomy, and with a very comfortable bed and good free WiFi. As it was really cold, windy and rainy the day I arrived, I did not take advantage of the shortish walk into the village of Roissy, but the walking locale is clearly an advantage over hotels that are directly at the terminals. Fortunately, the hotel has a large atrium lobby and the public space is large enough that one can walk around and stretch one's legs even if one doesn't take advantage of the workout facilities.

The shuttle from the airport RER stations at the terminals is with in the white ACCOR(?) bus. Just make sure you leave enough time to get back to the airport as the bus makes several stops along the way.

Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank oldchemprof_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMARCHAND, Directeur général at Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments, you had a nice stay and you really appreciate our hotel and this a great pleasure to read such a message.
I agree regarding your recommendation with the free Accor white shutlle's transfer.
I hope we'll welcome you for yout next stay in Roissy CDG Airport.
Best regards.
Philippe Marchand General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
117 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed here on our last night in France as we had an early flight. It was seamless to check in, drop off our luggage and return our rental car to the airport. I was able to print off our boarding passes on the computer station off of the lobby. The entrance is very large and modern. We had a typical Novotel superior room, Bright with a comfortable bed, sofa and well equiped bathroom.
Roissy appears to have a pleasant little town with several restaurants but we ordered room service and the food was excellent and the service great.
The only negatives were our wait at the airport for the hotel shuttle after we dropped off our car. We waited over 30 minutes and noiced that the other hotels in the area had several buses go by during that time. The return shuttle to the airport leaves you at a terminal and you have to take an airport bus to your departure terminal so we took a taxi in the morning from the hotel right to the Air Canada departure area for 20 euros.
All in all I would definitely stay here again. They really could upgrade the towels!!! Pretty low end and skimpy!!! Must be a Novotel thing as the towels in our Metz hotel were almost threadbare.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MegCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMARCHAND, Directeur général at Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments.
I agree with your impression regarding the towels, and we are actually working with our supplier to change them.
I notice the 30 minutes stand by for the shuttle service and I apologize for that.
I hope we'll be able to welcome you for your next stay in Roissy CDG Airport.
Best Regards.
Philippe Marchand - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvania, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

We were with a tour group, so our hotels were booked for us by the tour company. I would have preferred to stay in Paris, but it wasn't my call. That being said, the staff at the hotel were very attentive and helpful, and our room was clean. The bed was uncomfortable because it was very hard. The shuttle to and from the airport was a definite plus.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cab73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roissy-en-France
2.2 mi away
ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Roissy
ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Ro...
#2 of 32 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 stars 330 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle ...
#10 of 32 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 stars 547 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle A...
#2 of 4 in Tremblay-En-France
4.0 of 5 stars 2,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
#7 of 32 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 stars 1,006 reviews
2.1 mi away
Novotel Paris CDG Terminal
Novotel Paris CDG Terminal
#9 of 32 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 stars 1,821 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de G...
#5 of 32 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 stars 1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG

Property: Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG
Address: 10 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Dorint Paris Airport Roissy)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#1 Family Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#2 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#2 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Convention and Wellness Roissy CDG is a 4 star hotel with 289 rooms located near Roissy CDG Airport, 25 km from Paris. Ideal for a business trip to Paris or for seminars and conferences with 1,200 sqm of space across 18 modular rooms. Relax in our Wellness Club, a 600 sqm spa centre with heated swimming pool, Turkish steam bath, sauna, gym, massages and beauty treatments. Contemporary and friendly, our Novotel Cafe will tempt you with its original and varied menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy Cdg Hotel Roissy
Novotel Convention And Wellness Roissy Cdg
Novotel Roissy
Roissy Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing