We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

New renovated hotel, very welcoming lobby, service at check in was prompt

Rooms are spacious, comfortable and absolutely clean, even planes noise was okay for me

Breakfast is really a highlight, some parts are even organic

I didnt try the wellness part

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ambidextrous20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMARCHAND, Directeur général at Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience while arriving and staying in our hotel.
You really enjoy your stay, and this will be shared will all the team.
I hope you will take time to discover our Spa "Wellness Club" during your next stay.
Waiting to welcome you.
Best regards.
Philippe Marchand - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 1,276 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2012

I used this hotel to recover from a sleepless overnight flight from the USA. My flight arrived before 8 in the morning, and I reached the hotel (by shuttle) shortly after 9 AM, expecting that I would be allowed to leave my bag, but not check in until later. But - I was checked in to a very nice room, at no extra charge, even at that very early hour by the very pleasant front desk staff.

My room was wonderful - quiet, sufficiently roomy, and with a very comfortable bed and good free WiFi. As it was really cold, windy and rainy the day I arrived, I did not take advantage of the shortish walk into the village of Roissy, but the walking locale is clearly an advantage over hotels that are directly at the terminals. Fortunately, the hotel has a large atrium lobby and the public space is large enough that one can walk around and stretch one's legs even if one doesn't take advantage of the workout facilities.

The shuttle from the airport RER stations at the terminals is with in the white ACCOR(?) bus. Just make sure you leave enough time to get back to the airport as the bus makes several stops along the way.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
1  Thank oldchemprof_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMARCHAND, Directeur général at Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments, you had a nice stay and you really appreciate our hotel and this a great pleasure to read such a message.
I agree regarding your recommendation with the free Accor white shutlle's transfer.
I hope we'll welcome you for yout next stay in Roissy CDG Airport.
Best regards.
Philippe Marchand General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gosius
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PMARCHAND, Directeur général at Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed here on our last night in France as we had an early flight. It was seamless to check in, drop off our luggage and return our rental car to the airport. I was able to print off our boarding passes on the computer station off of the lobby. The entrance is very large and modern. We had a typical Novotel superior room, Bright with a comfortable bed, sofa and well equiped bathroom.
Roissy appears to have a pleasant little town with several restaurants but we ordered room service and the food was excellent and the service great.
The only negatives were our wait at the airport for the hotel shuttle after we dropped off our car. We waited over 30 minutes and noiced that the other hotels in the area had several buses go by during that time. The return shuttle to the airport leaves you at a terminal and you have to take an airport bus to your departure terminal so we took a taxi in the morning from the hotel right to the Air Canada departure area for 20 euros.
All in all I would definitely stay here again. They really could upgrade the towels!!! Pretty low end and skimpy!!! Must be a Novotel thing as the towels in our Metz hotel were almost threadbare.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MegCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMARCHAND, Directeur général at Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments.
I agree with your impression regarding the towels, and we are actually working with our supplier to change them.
I notice the 30 minutes stand by for the shuttle service and I apologize for that.
I hope we'll be able to welcome you for your next stay in Roissy CDG Airport.
Best Regards.
Philippe Marchand - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

We were with a tour group, so our hotels were booked for us by the tour company. I would have preferred to stay in Paris, but it wasn't my call. That being said, the staff at the hotel were very attentive and helpful, and our room was clean. The bed was uncomfortable because it was very hard. The shuttle to and from the airport was a definite plus.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cab73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

The shuttle trip was so boring. Waited 25 minutes. The last thing you want after an eight hour flight. Staff were friendly.

But next time I'm staying in the centre of Paris.

Room was pleasant enough. Having said that the burger was amazing. So extra points there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lord_Espos_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMARCHAND, Directeur général at Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments.
We cannnot rebuilt the hotel close to the Airport and I thank you for the appreciation regarding the hamburger.
Best regards.
Philippe Marchand - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We ended our 3 weeks in Europe at this Novotel. We arrived, dropped off the luggage, and returned the rental car to the airport. My French is limited but their English is very good. The staff was very helpful with explaining exactly where the car drop-off was and how to find the shuttle buses back to the hotel. The village of Roissy is directly behind the line of hotels so walking to a shop or restaurant is easy. We opted to have dinner in the hotel restaurant which was very tasty. Staff there was friendly as well. Hugh breakfast buffet. My only complaint would be the walls are very thin. Not that we heard aircraft flying by but if neighboring guests arrive in the middle of the night it seems very loud.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rleNewEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMARCHAND, Directeur général at Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your comments and the appreciation regarding the helpfull staff which spoke a good english.
You walked to discover the small Roissy Village.
After that, your dinner taken at the hotel's restaurant was very tasty and you appreciated the buffet breakfast and the service and this is a real satisfaction for me.
I hope we'll welcome you for your next stay in Roissy CDG Airport.
Best regards - Philippe Marchand

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
0.2 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
#2 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
1,218 reviews
2.2 mi away
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
#1 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
960 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle ...
#7 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
5,945 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de G...
#8 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
1,606 reviews
0.3 mi away
Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel
Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle...
#5 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa

Address: 10 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Dorint Paris Airport Roissy)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#2 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#3 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range: $105 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Convention and Wellness Roissy CDG is a 4 star hotel with 289 rooms located near Roissy CDG Airport, 25 km from Paris. Ideal for a business trip to Paris or for seminars and conferences with 1,200 sqm of space across 18 modular rooms. Relax in our Wellness Club, a 600 sqm spa centre with heated swimming pool, Turkish steam bath, sauna, gym, massages and beauty treatments. Contemporary and friendly, our Novotel Cafe will tempt you with its original and varied menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Convention And Wellness Roissy Cdg
Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy Cdg Hotel Roissy
Novotel Roissy
Roissy Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing