We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel but expensive for the services”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Abidjan, Cote d'Ivoire
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel but expensive for the services”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

The shuttle trip was so boring. Waited 25 minutes. The last thing you want after an eight hour flight. Staff were friendly.

But next time I'm staying in the centre of Paris.

Room was pleasant enough. Having said that the burger was amazing. So extra points there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lord_Espos_69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMARCHAND, Directeur général at Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments.
We cannnot rebuilt the hotel close to the Airport and I thank you for the appreciation regarding the hamburger.
Best regards.
Philippe Marchand - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    552
    154
    49
    26
See reviews for
409
307
108
294
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New England
Level Contributor
216 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

We ended our 3 weeks in Europe at this Novotel. We arrived, dropped off the luggage, and returned the rental car to the airport. My French is limited but their English is very good. The staff was very helpful with explaining exactly where the car drop-off was and how to find the shuttle buses back to the hotel. The village of Roissy is directly behind the line of hotels so walking to a shop or restaurant is easy. We opted to have dinner in the hotel restaurant which was very tasty. Staff there was friendly as well. Hugh breakfast buffet. My only complaint would be the walls are very thin. Not that we heard aircraft flying by but if neighboring guests arrive in the middle of the night it seems very loud.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rleNewEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMARCHAND, Directeur général at Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for your comments and the appreciation regarding the helpfull staff which spoke a good english.
You walked to discover the small Roissy Village.
After that, your dinner taken at the hotel's restaurant was very tasty and you appreciated the buffet breakfast and the service and this is a real satisfaction for me.
I hope we'll welcome you for your next stay in Roissy CDG Airport.
Best regards - Philippe Marchand
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

This Novotel has everything one needs for an overnight stay at CDG. Good sized rooms, no aircraft noise, comfortable beds, and wi-fi. The staff are helpful and attentive. Plenty of secure parking, for a fee. The breakfast offering is very good but not cheap at Euros 19 per person.
We`would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMARCHAND, Directeur général at Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for you comments, I am happy to read your satisfaction which will be shared with the team.
We are waiting you for your next stay in Roissy CDG Airport.
Best regards.
Philippe Marchand - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

My wife and I have been traveling for a month in italy and Paris. So for our last night before we flew home we stayed here. For a one night stay all our expectations were met! We asked to be upgraded to a suite they found us one for 50 extra euro, worth every penny. Room was very large 2 bathrooms, jetted tub, rain shower, huge king bed in a separate room! What more can you ask for on your last night in Europe??!!

The front desk staff was very kind and great to deal with. We went for drinks in the bar and had great service. After 7pm the restaurant has a full menu available and once again we had great service and great food. In fact the best beef tartar I have had in Paris.

The only downside to our entire experience was the smell in the bathroom. It was very musty and mildew smelling. I think this is from all the water that gets spilled from the jetted tub. A good bleaching would take care of this. Other than that there is a free shuttle right to our terminal at the airport, oh and a nespresso machine in our room! I have one of these at home and loved having it in the morning a nice touch. we were very satisfied with our choice to stay here and would stay here again no problem!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oilworker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMARCHAND, Directeur général at Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your trust and your comments.
I hope we'll be able to satisfy you for your next stay in France, may be for your first wedding anniversary !!
Novotel Roissy Convention & Wellness's staff wish you the best.

Best regards.

Philippe Marchand - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bendigo, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

Hotel in good location if you have an early flight or like to be close to CDG airport on your last night in Paris. Restaurant at hotel good. Rooms OK, nothing special. Shuttle service from hotel to airport. Nice walk from hotel to Roissy village but if planning to do some last minute shopping in Roissy, forget it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kennedys2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMARCHAND, Directeur général at Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments, you had a nice stay and I am very happy for that.
We are waiting your for your next stay in Roissy CDG Airport.
Best Regards.
Philippe Marchand - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

I picked this because of the TripAdvisor rating, and found it really was excellent value for a hotel that close to the airport.

If you can afford it, pay the little bit extra for the "executive" room - it has a couch and sitting area, a big desk, and is a very roomy room.

The Accorhotels.com website seems to have special rates with some frequency

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BerryWaffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PMARCHAND, Directeur général at Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments and your appreciation regarding your stay.
You let the best message as possible to describe a perfect stay and I am very happy to share this with all the team.
I confirm that you can find the best rates by connecting you directly to accorhotels web site.
Waiting to welcome you for your next stay in Roissy CDG Airport.
Best regards.
Philippe Marchand - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
2.2 mi away
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
#1 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
#3 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Roissy
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Ro...
#2 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle ...
#7 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de G...
#9 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,371 reviews
0.3 mi away
Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel
Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle...
#5 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG

Property: Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG
Address: 10 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Dorint Paris Airport Roissy)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#2 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#3 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Convention and Wellness Roissy CDG is a 4 star hotel with 289 rooms located near Roissy CDG Airport, 25 km from Paris. Ideal for a business trip to Paris or for seminars and conferences with 1,200 sqm of space across 18 modular rooms. Relax in our Wellness Club, a 600 sqm spa centre with heated swimming pool, Turkish steam bath, sauna, gym, massages and beauty treatments. Contemporary and friendly, our Novotel Cafe will tempt you with its original and varied menu. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy Cdg Hotel Roissy
Novotel Convention And Wellness Roissy Cdg
Novotel Roissy
Roissy Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing