We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,078)
Filter reviews
1,078 results
Traveler rating
326
435
207
79
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
326
435
207
79
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel row free shuttle last night next morning charles de gaulle airport the bus lobby bar minute drive breakfast buffet fitness room shuttle service room was large fitness center stayed one night early flight flight home rental car
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,078 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2019

We arrived early from our international flight and rooms were not ready yet. The hotel gave us access to their Premier Member Lounge for a few hours with food and beverage access while we waited for our room to be ready. To top it all, we were upgraded to a better room including our room for the day before our flight back to the US.

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank virgiliop677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2019

Very convenient, short shuttle ride, to Charles de Gaulle airport.

Just stayed overnight, waiting for morning's flight.

I am Marriott Premium-Elite, too much traveling over too many years, staying in lots of Marriotts. This was everything I might expect. Spacious, functional room. Good buffet breakfast. Helpful staff. Shuttle services that ran like it was supposed to.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank JohnfromMarietta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019

One night for us before a flight to Heathrow and on to Atlanta USA – and what a joy to be upgraded to a One-Bedroom King Suite (we used one of our Titanium Rewards). The room had a Tub, separate living room with a 2nd refrigerator, wet-bar, dining table and windows that opened in both rooms, not to mention 52-inch TVs in both rooms. The Fitness Room is massive, with free weights, machines, even a Men’s and Women’s Sauna in each of the restrooms. Lots of towels, fresh apples, mats for stretching. Breakfast was lavish and although there was no coffee to be had before the 6:30 a.m. opening (same time for Starbucks in the lobby and only instant coffee and a kettle in the rooms), the wait was worth it. Shuttle to CDG runs every 20 minutes and is a nice perk provided by the hotel. A very fine overnighter, indeed!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MMPJMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019 via mobile

I picked this hotel, because I had to stay overnight in Paris. It is advertised as an “airport hotel”, which is not really the way I pictured it. For comparison, I had stayed at the airport hotels that were a short walk from the terminal. This one is 15 min bus drive away from the drop off point which may be away from the terminal of your choice ( CDG is s big airport ). In the evening I had to wait a long time to bd picked up. In the morning, hotel shuttle leaves every 20 min and picks ONLY 8 people. I had plenty of time and planned ahead but a have seen a lot of frustrated people who had to wait for another 20 min for the next 8 people batch. I think hotel should make a shuttle reservation. Then people could plan ahead. Easy fix!
Otherwise, the property is very good. Friendly staff, clean, good breakfast.

Date of stay: April 2019
2  Thank sonostrov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019 via mobile

Check in and check out was so slow. They really need more staff on reception. Hotel itself was clean and comfortable but the poor service let it down badly. 15p20 minutes to check out is ridiculously long. Avoid room service.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank gazalondon2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna_Niedziela, Front Office Manager at Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2019

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel and providing your honest feedback.

Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent the wait you faced during check-in and check-out process from occurring in the future.

Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Paris Roissy en France.

Sincerely,

Marie Beaumont
Assistant Front Office Manager
marie.beaumont@marriott.com





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews