We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel but shuttle” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Hotel but shuttle”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This is an excellent hotel with very good rooms, modern interior and customer services. However, if you think to get the shuttle from the airport, this could be an challenge as this was not very smooth as much as the other hotels. We had to wait 30-40 minutes rather than expected 10-15 minutes.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank UErcis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    312
    149
    59
    19
See reviews for
118
218
57
273
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Louisiana
Level Contributor
418 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Located no more than a few minutes from the airport, this is a nice place to end your vacation. Extremely helpful staff and the dining experience was excellent. There is a nice village about a 5 minute walk away with many restaurants as well. Typical Marriott in appointments. Free shuttle to airport leaving about every 30 minutes all day and into the evening.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank bandman15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
85 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

After a not-so-pleasant stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Roissy-en-France last month, I decided to switch to the Marriott based on recommendations of others on TripAdvisor. I can definitely say that I was extremely pleased that I made the change and would definitely stay here again. The rooms were good sized, the beds were comfortable, and the hotel was clean. The staff were extremely courteous and went out of their way to make sure that all of my questions were answered.

Room service was excellent--in fact, the chef was the one who answered the call and I ended up enjoying my conversation with him so much that I just asked him to put together a meal for me. He sent up a beautiful smoked salmon appetizer, grilled scallops with grilled vegetables (perfectly cooked) and the molten chocolate cake dessert. The prices for food and lodging were very reasonable.

The shuttle service is also better than other hotels in Roissy-en-France, which rely on a general large bus rather than an individual hotel (apart from the Hilton). The only downside of the shuttle service was that the first two shuttles that arrived at the Gare TGV station were full and couldn't accommodate any more riders. I decided that I didn't want to wait another 20 minutes just in case there was a problem again. So, I took a taxi...it cost 20 Euros, but this is what I'll do in the future as I use these hotels as a place to get as much sleep as possible in between flights. Saving an hour or two is worth it to me.

I'll stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Musician47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Whilst it is starting to need a little renovation it is still a very nice hotel and even this comment is a little picky. The staff are really nice and I recognized many so staff retention is probably good! The rooms are nice and quiet. And the price at 149 euro for a good room was really good for the hotel standard. Food including the breakfast was really good and the service was also friendly. The Shuttle to the airport was not as timely as one would expect - this is the main irritation.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank integra-sparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

My usual hotel for business prior or after flying USA-CDG. Shuttle, internet, gym, great rooms, bar and restaurant are all great. I will continue to use CY Marriott in the future. Staff is very helpful. Roissy is a quaint village if you have a few hours to spend walking it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hags87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, TX
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Most hotels closer to the airport than the Marriott had higher rates so we choose this one - also to earn more points, and the free shuttle.

Check-in was quick and courteous. They will also ask at that time if you want the breakfast for 23 Euros (we declined). The Concierge/Bellman was especially great and very helpful throughout our stay. When he took us to our room, he told us you must use your room key to get the elevator to move. I guess for security? The room was large and clean but the bath was small, including the tub - no walk-in shower. The bed was too soft and there was no top sheet, only the comforter. Lighting was not very bright.

The Lobby/bar area was open style but the majority of it was closed for a private party the night we were there. However, they would bring drinks to you. Also, no wifi in the rooms, only the lobby, and even then, there were problems. Dinner service was slow and the menu was limited.

There is a quaint little Village with shops and restaurants close by (through a beautiful little lighted park). We got fresh bread, chips and the least expensive bottled Coke I've seen anywhere in Paris.
Going into the city of Paris would mean taking the shuttle to airport and then the RER - about 45 minutes.

I heard stories about people missing the shuttle because it filled up quickly. We didn't have a problem. They do run 2 shuttles in the mornings.

Checkout went well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potsdam, New York
Level Contributor
261 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

My wife and I booked two nights at the Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott in mid-October. The hotel was fine – up to Marriott standards in all ways we desired – yet we might not choose it again if we were looking for a place that was convenient to the RER to Paris for a day trip (or two), as there are other hotels that better suit that purpose. The Marriott shuttle could be timely but also could reach your location filled with others seeking a ride to CDG or the RER/TGV station and require that you wait for the next pass. WiFi is free in the lobby but a whopping €19.95 (~$27.50) per day in your room. Our room was fine; bed was very comfortable and provided the best nights’ sleep we’d experienced on our 11 day sojourn to France. The base room price is nicely inexpensive, so if the shuttle works for you, then it would be hard to go wrong with the Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GeezersOnTheGo-123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
2.0 mi away
ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Roissy
ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Ro...
#2 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 stars 431 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
#6 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 stars 1,034 reviews
2.0 mi away
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
#1 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
4.5 of 5 stars 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 stars 4,946 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG
Novotel Convention & Wellness Ro...
#3 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 stars 1,101 reviews
1.9 mi away
Novotel Paris CDG Airport
Novotel Paris CDG Airport
#9 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 stars 1,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel

Property: Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel
Address: 5 Allee du Verger | Zone Hoteliere, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#4 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#5 Romantic Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close by the CDG Airport, the Marriott Paris Charles de Gaulle is ideal for Paris travelers. We are pleased to offer a free private shuttle service to/from the airport, very convenient for travelers from Roissy CDG. Our 4 stars hotel is ideally located to attend to the Paris Nord Villepinte and Paris-Le Bourget tradeshows. Elegance, style, and unparalleled convenience - the Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel offers all of this and more for your visit to the City of Light. Business and leisure guests alike will appreciate our superb hotel location in the heart of the Roissy-en-France village. In a bright and refined atmosphere, discover our Restaurant-Bar "Le Trivium" offering a delicious "Bistronomique" Cuisine with authentic flavors. Try our coffee shop "Biscotti" - We Proudly Serve by Starbucks where you will find a selection of amazing coffees from around the world and enjoy our homemade pastries and sandwiches. Chic rooms boast luxurious bedding and high-speed Internet access; our one-bedroom suite includes a sofa bed, adding flexibility to your Paris visit. Discover our brand new equipment within our Fitness Center and connect your smartphones to track your performances and those from your friends. If you're hosting a meeting here, our hotel offers several refined venues, including three modern and versatile Next Generation meeting rooms. Be sure to spend time exploring the area during your visit as well : downtown Paris is only half an hour away via train, and the new Aeroville Shopping Mall including 200 shops, 16 restaurants and 1 movie theater is only 5 minutes away from the hotel. Families will also appreciate the proximity of Disneyland Paris (25 km) and Asterix theme parks (15 km). Plan your voyage of discovery with help from the Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hotel Roissy
Marriott Roissy
Roissy Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing