We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Pluses and a few minuses at the CDG Airport Marriott” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Potsdam, New York
Level Contributor
261 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Pluses and a few minuses at the CDG Airport Marriott”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

My wife and I booked two nights at the Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott in mid-October. The hotel was fine – up to Marriott standards in all ways we desired – yet we might not choose it again if we were looking for a place that was convenient to the RER to Paris for a day trip (or two), as there are other hotels that better suit that purpose. The Marriott shuttle could be timely but also could reach your location filled with others seeking a ride to CDG or the RER/TGV station and require that you wait for the next pass. WiFi is free in the lobby but a whopping €19.95 (~$27.50) per day in your room. Our room was fine; bed was very comfortable and provided the best nights’ sleep we’d experienced on our 11 day sojourn to France. The base room price is nicely inexpensive, so if the shuttle works for you, then it would be hard to go wrong with the Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GeezersOnTheGo-123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    314
    150
    59
    19
See reviews for
118
219
57
275
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Although the hotel was fine, their shuttle did not start until 6:00 a.m. We had an int'l flight at 8:00 a.m. that required our arrival at the airport by 6:15 and ended up having to take a cab. This was a disappointment as the only reason we stayed was for the shuttle.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SBPinotFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Whilst the hotel is off the main airport area, it may be a little inconvenient if you are arriving at 11:07pm as the shuttle bus stops its transfer service to the main terminal at CDG.

The hotel itself is well appointed in line with the Marriott standards. The rooms are comfortable and spacious. For the upgrade rooms, the mini-bar is complimentary but it only stocks a limited supply of drinks.

The breakfast was a let down as it is disorganised but overall, I had a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Value for money hotel around Paris CDG Airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mayurpatel75sin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rauma, Finland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

On a business visit at beginning of October. Desk is friendly, thus could have mentioned about the drinks in minibar. Three lifts, the one in the corner has a card reading slot that ain´t working. Breakfast is good, some times the staff can be busy to forget things. Spacious rooms with necessary equipment, still i.e. shoehorn was missing. Good enough fitness room, enjoy the sauna.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Horhe64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
99 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

I waited an hour for the shuttle at Term 2. I called the hotel and asked me if I was sure that I waited an hour.

I was told another shuttle would arrive in ten minutes. When it did, it it could only hold two people, which left three of us waiting. The driver pantomimed on his watch that another shuttle would arrive in 5 minutes. After ten minutes, I called the hotel again, and was told that another shuttle had been dispatched to pick us up. I waited 98 minutes to get to the hotel.

The manager met me while I was in line, and offered to buy me a drink from the bar. Nice gesture, but I was not drinking that trip.

When I got to the room, I found hairs on the head of my bed (I'm bald). It took less than 5 minutes to get a new room.

After a 3 hour nap, I spoke to the manager who bought me a pizza, and breakfast the next morning.

All in all, the manager felt bad about the shuttle problems and made it right, with pizza and breakfast.

I would go back and try again, they have earned that.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Beanbag109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Very convenient access by shuttle to airport and Train Station to Paris. Rooms are spacious and clean. Front desk staff extremely helpful. I did not have any meal at the hotel so I cannot say how it is. Good fitness room.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
163 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Firstly you need to be sure you want to stay in this area. Its close to the airport but will take one hour to go to central paris with a bus/hotel shuttle combination.
So if you are a paris tourist, dont stay here. If you are here for business or need to be near airport for some reason then good idea.
Situated next to Roissy village, hotel has decent rooms, small gym with sauna and a nice bar with glass roof. The restaurant food is of average quality but not too expensive.
Good convention rooms, free wifi in lobby but paid for in rooms.
There is a nice park next to the hotel for walking and you could go across it to the village for some nice eating places ( closes by 10pm ).
There are some basic shops in the centre ville.
When you arrive at the airport go to the exit area following signs of TGV and take the lift to level 5. Hotel shuttle comes there and is a 5 minutes drive.
Alternatively go to the bus stand and there is bus number 93 that takes 2 euros and is also a short ride. The bus is rarely crowded. Stop at Orangerie bus stop ( that is the Marriott stop )
From the same stop you could take the same bus towards the other side for a 10 minute ride to Paris Nord II which is a good shopping centre area with stores selling stuff at half the price of paris shops.
The hotel bar is a nice place to sit. The business centre in the lobby has free computers to use and also print out boarding passes and tourist information.
To go to town, you need to go to airport and take RER B. Best place to get off is Notre dame and get on to hop on hop off tour.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Arun P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
2.0 mi away
ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Roissy
ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Ro...
#2 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 stars 438 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
#6 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 stars 1,036 reviews
2.0 mi away
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
#1 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
4.5 of 5 stars 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 stars 4,960 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG
Novotel Convention & Wellness Ro...
#3 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 stars 1,105 reviews
1.9 mi away
Novotel Paris CDG Airport
Novotel Paris CDG Airport
#9 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 stars 1,880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel

Property: Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel
Address: 5 Allee du Verger | Zone Hoteliere, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#4 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#5 Romantic Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close by the CDG Airport, the Marriott Paris Charles de Gaulle is ideal for Paris travelers. We are pleased to offer a free private shuttle service to/from the airport, very convenient for travelers from Roissy CDG. Our 4 stars hotel is ideally located to attend to the Paris Nord Villepinte and Paris-Le Bourget tradeshows. Elegance, style, and unparalleled convenience - the Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel offers all of this and more for your visit to the City of Light. Business and leisure guests alike will appreciate our superb hotel location in the heart of the Roissy-en-France village. In a bright and refined atmosphere, discover our Restaurant-Bar "Le Trivium" offering a delicious "Bistronomique" Cuisine with authentic flavors. Try our coffee shop "Biscotti" - We Proudly Serve by Starbucks where you will find a selection of amazing coffees from around the world and enjoy our homemade pastries and sandwiches. Chic rooms boast luxurious bedding and high-speed Internet access; our one-bedroom suite includes a sofa bed, adding flexibility to your Paris visit. Discover our brand new equipment within our Fitness Center and connect your smartphones to track your performances and those from your friends. If you're hosting a meeting here, our hotel offers several refined venues, including three modern and versatile Next Generation meeting rooms. Be sure to spend time exploring the area during your visit as well : downtown Paris is only half an hour away via train, and the new Aeroville Shopping Mall including 200 shops, 16 restaurants and 1 movie theater is only 5 minutes away from the hotel. Families will also appreciate the proximity of Disneyland Paris (25 km) and Asterix theme parks (15 km). Plan your voyage of discovery with help from the Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hotel Roissy
Marriott Roissy
Roissy Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing