We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stopover location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Level Contributor
58 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Stopover location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Been here several times - always lean, competent, and a cozy stopover- good food, and drinks. Hotel runs a shuttle to/from the airport to ease connections. Recommend highly. Staff works hard to ensure your stay is comfortable.

Room Tip: Inside room due to airplane noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jettutor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    309
    148
    58
    19
See reviews for
116
216
57
271
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

stayed in executive suite, not what you would expect of a marriott property. room average, sheets & bath linen were sub par, better towels can be purchased at Target. Skip restaurant, mediocre food...inattentive service.

Helpful?
2 Thank tatmouse
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
West Jordan, Utah
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed at this very standard Marriott really close to the airport during my husband’s work conference. I say standard, but I am pretty sure they bought their mattresses from the same place that the local prison buys theirs! I had stayed at a Marriott in Park City, UT a few weeks prior and the Marriotts in the US always brag about their mattresses. I was hoping that the one in Roissy would be as nice. Other than the mattress we had a nice stay. I spent a lot of time looking out our window at the family of bunnies that lived in the woods beside our hotel.
The workout facility was great and the breakfast options that were offered were fabulous! The restaurant food was average (except the French onion soup was horrible). I ordered the salmon tartar and a croque monsieur (ham and Swiss cheese sandwich fried like French toast) and Ryan ordered the French onion soup and a steak with potatoes.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
176 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here 6-7 times in the past 8 years, always for business. My company has an office nearby and I'm a Marriott Gold member.

The hotel is located close to CDG and is serviced by the Black Bus shuttle. Other than this there's no good reason to stay here with so many better Marriott properties in Paris. The Executive Lounge has been closed for 3+ years!!! Basic services like room service & bar, restaurant & workout room exist but they're only good not great.

I've tried other hotels in Roisy, it surprised me they're no better. If you don't need much more than located close to CDG - stay here.

Recommended +++

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh,NC
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed at the Paris CDG Marriott for our last night of a three week European trip. We chose the hotel for it's close proximity to the airport, the fact that it had an onsite restaurant and especially, shuttle service to and from the airport. Very few hotels offer a free shuttle for CDG and we did not want to have to deal with taxis etc. The hotel is clean, bright, modern, with an attentive staff and a very good restaurant. Will be back the next time we have a lay over at CDG.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dakelsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kwait
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This was our second time overnight stay at the CDG Marriott Hotel. Hotel's lobby and restauran were renovated and looked attractively fresh and modern. Staff were very helpful and friendly and checking in and out was done very quickly. In the beginning were given a room a bit far from elevator and since we were leaving early in the morning with lots of luggage I asked for a change and it was done on the spot to a closer location. Dinner at hotel's restaurant was delicious and attendants very friendly.

I didn't like the very soft mattress which caused us back ache so I highly recommend for a quick change of the mattress.

Room Tip: Great location at Roissy Village as it's easy to walk through the garden to the restaurants area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hala D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

As most on this site, we (wife,10 year old son, and myself) stayed at the CDG Marriott because we had a flight out the following day. We had spent the previous 2 weeks in France (a week in Paris, a week in Normandy) -- and were ready to get back home after a fun vacation. We stayed here, hoping that it would be similar to an American hotel (i.e. clean, roomie, king size bed, good/hot shower, quiet, nice lobby bar and restaurant). We arrived about 7pm that night -- after driving from the Normandy area. The hotel did not disappoint. We were very pleased to stay here.

We are a gold member at Marriott -- so we were upgraded to the Executive floor -- got free breakfast and 3 free drinks the night of arrival. Based on those specs, our one night stay was excellent.

Their restaurant had a combo of French and American food -- our 10 year old was pleased in had chicken fingers and vanilla ice cream/with chocolate sause. Their bar is roomy and socialable. You will find English speaking service attendants and customers. It is also not far from the city of Roissy -- a quiant old-style French town, with out food/drink choices. But, as mentioned, we never left the hotel -- as we happy/comfortable to spend our last night in France in the hotel.

It is extremely close to the hotel -- about a 10-15 minute drive -- didn't even have to get on freeways.

So, if the above is what you are looking for, our suggestion is to stay here. We will do the same when we return to Paris in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sej1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roissy-en-France
2.0 mi away
ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Roissy
ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Ro...
#2 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 stars 383 reviews
1.9 mi away
Novotel Paris CDG Airport
Novotel Paris CDG Airport
#9 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 stars 1,840 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
#6 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 stars 1,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & C...
#8 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 stars 1,648 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 stars 4,867 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle A...
#2 of 4 in Tremblay-En-France
4.0 of 5 stars 2,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel

Property: Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel
Address: 5 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#4 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#5 Romantic Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close by the CDG Airport, the Marriott Paris Charles de Gaulle is ideal for Paris travelers. We are pleased to offer a free private shuttle service to/from the airport, very convenient for travelers from Roissy CDG. Our 4 stars hotel is ideally located to attend to the Paris Nord Villepinte and Paris-Le Bourget tradeshows. Elegance, style, and unparalleled convenience - the Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel offers all of this and more for your visit to the City of Light. Business and leisure guests alike will appreciate our superb hotel location in the heart of the Roissy-en-France village. In a bright and refined atmosphere, discover our Restaurant-Bar "Le Trivium" offering a delicious "Bistronomique" Cuisine with authentic flavors. Try our coffee shop "Biscotti" - We Proudly Serve by Starbucks where you will find a selection of amazing coffees from around the world and enjoy our homemade pastries and sandwiches. Chic rooms boast luxurious bedding and high-speed Internet access; our one-bedroom suite includes a sofa bed, adding flexibility to your Paris visit. Discover our brand new equipment within our Fitness Center and connect your smartphones to track your performances and those from your friends. If you're hosting a meeting here, our hotel offers several refined venues, including three modern and versatile Next Generation meeting rooms. Be sure to spend time exploring the area during your visit as well : downtown Paris is only half an hour away via train, and the new Aeroville Shopping Mall including 200 shops, 16 restaurants and 1 movie theater is only 5 minutes away from the hotel. Families will also appreciate the proximity of Disneyland Paris (25 km) and Asterix theme parks (15 km). Plan your voyage of discovery with help from the Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hotel Roissy
Marriott Roissy
Roissy Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing