We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easy Airport Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Davidsonville, Maryland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Easy Airport Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

This hotel is very easy for getting into and out of Charles de Gualle. I stayed here with my 6 year old son so that we wouldn't have to schlep from Paris out to the airport on the morning of our flight to the US. The hotel is nice - the room was big, we each had our own full-sized bed. The place was very quiet despite proximity to the airport. The shuttle to the terminal was quick and easy. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

829 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    343
    159
    61
    20
See reviews for
120
232
61
305
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Davis, California, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Amazing new hotel, right in the airport. Less than a 5 min walk to USA airlines check-in. Very contemporary hotel with Great amentities. The Staff was amazing and greated you everytime you walke past them. Valet was very quick and the bar was really nice.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
152 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for two nights. Hotel food was ok but not worth it . Couldn't get an egg cooked properly by breakfast staff always turned out runny . Room is ok but my toilet clogged there was no a/c even though the front desk when I complained said if thermostat is down and motor blowing then it was on an to give it time.. I did have that much time it didn't come on ever and cool the room down had to sleep on sheets with window open . Hotel safe in room safe didn't work . Only thing I really like is location close to airport close to trains . Small town with grocery store an pizza place . Just wish hotel accommodated silver Marriott members in rooms that are at least comfortable .

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tartutic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
328 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We booked a free Rewards room seven months in advance. This was good, seeing the prices they were currently charging for that night. Reception was attentive and very friendly. Our room was fine, although there was a big thunderstorm which caused the hall firedoors to shut and leaked water in our closed window--carpet was soggy wet two feet from the wall. WiFi was included for free with our room. We wanted a lite dinner, but the menu is not very extensive. And it is expensive. I had a salad, he had a bowl of soup--bill was $38. We had received a coupon for two glasses of wine, which we did order through the hostess. Halfway through our meal, we asked where our wine was. The waiter did not have a clue and started going through the trash can at the hostess station, apparently looking for the coupon. We finally got the wine. We slept well and were not bothered by plane noise. Luckily, breakfast was included for us (we are lite eaters), the full up buffet price is 23 euro per person--@ $67 for two. The airport van schedule published on the website is not the same as the current one. Use the hotels schedule. Although they recommended showing up 5 minutes before the schedule, we were there about 25 minutes before. However, when the van showed up people descended on it like flies. We waited for the next one, which held 8 people and grabbed our seats. Many had to take cabs. 0730-0830 was our timeframe. Plan accordingly. I do think they need some sort of reservation system for certain timeframes--some people use it to catch the train, while some people are catching flights.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
37 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed there for one night during the air show. The hotel was totally overpriced. Lobby, bar and restaurant are renovated but the rooms are at least 10 years old. All the rooms need a major revamp. Breakfast is great, bar menu prices are reasonable with the food good quality.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ralf H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MK
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

If you want to pay 360+ Euros per night for average rooms, food and aesthetics, book here. If you want a place to rest before flying from CDG, there are many cheaper options. Everything here is ok, average, acceptable, but that's not good enough for a Marriott. The crazy prices (1200+ Euros for 3 nights) make this hotel, in my view, poor value. No water in the room (@ 405 Euros/night) either was very annoying. No A/C in lobby/bar area made it feel hot & stuffy. Slow food delivery EVERY meal draining.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jussafax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

I am beginning to wonder if I stayed at the same hotel as the other travelers on this site. I frequently travel and found this hotel very much up to par with other Marriott and large chain hotels, if not above par. I found the front desk staff to be welcoming, helpful and prompt. We ate both dinner and breakfast at the hotel and the food was excellent. Our room was clean, appeared to be recently updated and spacious. Finally we had no issues with early checkout, shuttles etc. Overall a great end to our French vacation and I would definitely return.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roissy-en-France
2.0 mi away
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
#1 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
#4 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,105 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG
Novotel Convention & Wellness Ro...
#3 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Roissy
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Ro...
#2 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle A...
#2 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,708 reviews
1.7 mi away
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle...
#1 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel

Property: Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel
Address: 5 Allee du Verger | Zone Hoteliere, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#5 Romantic Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close by the CDG Airport, the Marriott Paris Charles de Gaulle is ideal for Paris travelers. We are pleased to offer a free private shuttle service to/from the airport, very convenient for travelers from Roissy CDG. Our 4 stars hotel is ideally located to attend to the Paris Nord Villepinte and Paris-Le Bourget tradeshows. Elegance, style, and unparalleled convenience - the Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel offers all of this and more for your visit to the City of Light. Business and leisure guests alike will appreciate our superb hotel location in the heart of the Roissy-en-France village. In a bright and refined atmosphere, discover our Restaurant-Bar "Le Trivium" offering a delicious "Bistronomique" Cuisine with authentic flavors. Try our coffee shop "Biscotti" - We Proudly Serve by Starbucks where you will find a selection of amazing coffees from around the world and enjoy our homemade pastries and sandwiches. Chic rooms boast luxurious bedding and high-speed Internet access; our one-bedroom suite includes a sofa bed, adding flexibility to your Paris visit. Discover our brand new equipment within our Fitness Center and connect your smartphones to track your performances and those from your friends. If you're hosting a meeting here, our hotel offers several refined venues, including three modern and versatile Next Generation meeting rooms. Be sure to spend time exploring the area during your visit as well : downtown Paris is only half an hour away via train, and the new Aeroville Shopping Mall including 200 shops, 16 restaurants and 1 movie theater is only 5 minutes away from the hotel. Families will also appreciate the proximity of Disneyland Paris (25 km) and Asterix theme parks (15 km). Plan your voyage of discovery with help from the Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hotel Roissy
Marriott Roissy
Roissy Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing