We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A very good airport hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel
Ranked #5 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
bnei yehuda
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A very good airport hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This hotel has everything you need from an airport hotel:
Free shuttle, with good time table; Free WI-Fi in public areas; adequate gym; fine restaurant and bar with good options and rates and airport noise free.
Rooms are typical Marriott- big and specious with a small sofa and a desk and chair to work on. Bed is welcoming. Even the not mandatory items are there- iron and iron board, electric pot and coffee.
Great staff at the front desk and bar

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YoniG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    309
    148
    57
    19
See reviews for
116
216
57
270
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
128 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a solid business hotel with all the amenities and facilities you can expect for a 4 star Marriott. Te breakfast is great, bar menu prices are reasonable with the food good quality. Rooms are spacious quiet and clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. The little village of roissey has a nice patisary a small supermarket and a few resturants that's also helpful if your staying multiple nights and want to get out.
The only negative point if your late to leave your room the cleaners finish at 14.30, it's hard to get your room cleaned after this time. But most will be out before then.
The only reason for not giving it 5 stars is there's just nothing special about the hotel, it's a well kept good quality business hotel.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank PilotReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
178 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We used Marriott points to stay here for one night before our morning flight and were upgraded to an Executive Level room 442. Front desk was very friendly and efficient. Check-in for us went very quickly.

I have reviewed this hotel before. There have been a few changes since our last visit in Sept. 2011. The lobby bar has been redecorated and now there is a lot more light than there was before. It is done in a somewhat bizarre contemporary style. The lobby level Concierge Lounge has been closed and now looks like a private meeting/dining room. The restaurant has a new menu that sounds very good, but still, in my opinion, is of the same poor quality as before. If you choose to have dinner in the bar area, be aware that service is very slow.

Our Executive Level room was spacious and seemed to be in much better condition than previous rooms we have had here. Having stayed here several times, we have noticed that Executive Level rooms are always nicer and better maintained than standard rooms.

Our only complaint is that after we got home, we noticed that the hotel billed our Visa card in US dollars instead of in Euros. This allowed them to sneakily take extra profit. Normally, one asks if the customer would prefer to pay in Euros or dollars (at a higher exchange rate than bank rate). And, we are always adamant to ask to pay in Euros since we do not pay foreign transaction fees. This was a very unscrupulous tactic on the part of this Marriott. They also wanted to charge us for the free Wi-Fi (we did catch that at check-out). I warn you to be alert for this when you check out.

Room Tip: Executive Level rooms tend to be better maintained.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Souris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic_Schaub1, Manager at Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear "Souris",

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to review the Paris CDG Airport Marriott hotel.

We were pleased to read about your positive feedback on our front desk agents, renovated lobby and executive rooms and thank you very much for it.
Regarding the Executive Lounge, we indeed turned into a meeting room in the middle of last year and are working on projects about it at the moment.

About our restaurant, the menu change three to four times a year in order to fit the products seasonality and our chef is doing the maximum to offer the best quality at the best price.
Yet, we thrive for excellence and would be pleased to receive further feedback from you on your experience and will therefore communicate to you by private message the contact details of our Chef.

Additionally, about the charge in dollars instead of euros, please accept our deepest apologies for it and for not clearly asking for your preference. To be honest, it is not done to “sneakily” take a few additional cents.
Our aim is to help our business guests to make their expense reports as the amount is given in their currency. That being said you are right, we should have asked you for your preference and now liaised with the heads of departments to ensure this is done for every guest.

As mentioned we will get in touch by private message with our contact details to offer you an additional possibility to provide us with further feedback shall you wish to do so.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

This hotel was perfect for us as it allowed an overnight stay with great conveniences to get to CDG airport the next morning to catch a flight back to the USA. We stayed there on April 8th, 2013. The rooms were spacious, very clean, with super service at check-in/check-out. We also ate dinner at the hotel restaurant. It was a very nice meal, but a little pricey. The shuttle service was also on time and with super courteous drivers. You will have a hard time beating this hotel if you need a layover to catch an early flight out of CDG. Free wi-fi and pc's in the lobby for customer use.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carboguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

When you first arrive at the CDG Airport Marriott you'll swoon. It's quite beautiful and clean, and the staff is wonderful. But this hotel was built with some serious flaws.
First, it's right on a freeway, and I mean an extremely busy freeway. Now, this in itself isn't a problem, but when you get a room on the freeway you are in a dilemma. The windows are utterly soundproof, but unless it's summer, there is no cold air conditioning. And the beds are typical Marriott, with heavy goose down comforters only. So if you want to be able to sleep and close the windows you'll be too hot to sleep, and if you leave the window open even ear plugs won't block the roaring traffic, 24 hours a day. That's one problem.
The second is the bathroom. The shower is chic; a 30" glass partition and the rest wide open. So if you take a shower, 60 percent of the water will wind up in a pool on the bathroom floor. And there is no floor drain, hence a sloppy mess.
Third, the plumbing, when it works, is woefully flawed. You'll adjust your water temperature to your liking, put the shower on, soap up, and it will suddenly turn ice cold. You jump back and try to adjust it, and it's fine for a moment, then suddenly it's scalding. No amount of adjusting will conquer the hot-cold swings of the water temperature, and it will drive you utterly insane. I have stayed in this hotel--because my company books me there, not by choice--for several years. I've stayed all over the hotel, and the water problem is ubiquitous. Every room has the same problem. Last week there was no hot water at all. I took a cold shower, then went to check out. The poor staff was having a hard time taking care of me because the phone was ringing off the hook with calls about no hot water, and they were giving 2,000 points to everyone who complained.
The food is mediocre at best, a narrow selection and not extreme tasty. And expensive, to boot..
Granted, it's close to the Charles DeGaulle Airport. And there's a bar, and a shuttle to the airport. But staying more than overnight will drive you insane. By the way, if you are a Platinum member, the lounge was closed last year in some sort of cost-cutting sweep.
Bottom line: There are much better choices, even if you are bent on staying close to the airport.

Room Tip: Stay in a Marriott at St. Denis, or the Renaissance La Defense.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moon232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strongsville, Ohio
Level Contributor
221 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Another one of the Marriott's standard airport properties. Large rooms, by European standards but quite similar to rooms in the United States. I experienced a problem with internet service while staying here. After an hour with Tech Support, they recommended moving to the other end of the hall (a long way). This cured the internet woes. I was a bit disturbed that I was not offered any assistance in moving. Appears that they do not have any bell staff at this property. Food and beverage is OK. Breakfast was included in my room rate.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cliff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orpington, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

If you need a hotel at CDG airport for one or two nights then you cant go wrong with this one. Clean and fresh with a great ambiance. Great bar food, wine and staff will make your stay enjoyable and effortless. Ten minutes from the airport and fitting of the Marriot brand name

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roissy-en-France
2.0 mi away
ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Roissy
ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Ro...
#2 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 stars 380 reviews
1.9 mi away
Novotel Paris CDG Airport
Novotel Paris CDG Airport
#9 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 stars 1,840 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
#6 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 stars 1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & C...
#8 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 stars 1,648 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 stars 4,864 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle A...
#2 of 4 in Tremblay-En-France
4.0 of 5 stars 2,388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel

Property: Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel
Address: 5 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#4 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#5 Romantic Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close by the CDG Airport, the Marriott Paris Charles de Gaulle is ideal for Paris travelers. We are pleased to offer a free private shuttle service to/from the airport, very convenient for travelers from Roissy CDG. Our 4 stars hotel is ideally located to attend to the Paris Nord Villepinte and Paris-Le Bourget tradeshows. Elegance, style, and unparalleled convenience - the Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel offers all of this and more for your visit to the City of Light. Business and leisure guests alike will appreciate our superb hotel location in the heart of the Roissy-en-France village. In a bright and refined atmosphere, discover our Restaurant-Bar "Le Trivium" offering a delicious "Bistronomique" Cuisine with authentic flavors. Try our coffee shop "Biscotti" - We Proudly Serve by Starbucks where you will find a selection of amazing coffees from around the world and enjoy our homemade pastries and sandwiches. Chic rooms boast luxurious bedding and high-speed Internet access; our one-bedroom suite includes a sofa bed, adding flexibility to your Paris visit. Discover our brand new equipment within our Fitness Center and connect your smartphones to track your performances and those from your friends. If you're hosting a meeting here, our hotel offers several refined venues, including three modern and versatile Next Generation meeting rooms. Be sure to spend time exploring the area during your visit as well : downtown Paris is only half an hour away via train, and the new Aeroville Shopping Mall including 200 shops, 16 restaurants and 1 movie theater is only 5 minutes away from the hotel. Families will also appreciate the proximity of Disneyland Paris (25 km) and Asterix theme parks (15 km). Plan your voyage of discovery with help from the Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Marriott, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hotel Roissy
Marriott Roissy
Roissy Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing