We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great room, Outstanding service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Pittsburg, Kansas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great room, Outstanding service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

I was only in town for a brief layover between flights but had an afternoon available for site seeing. Matheau from the front desk was great! He suggested some options and arranged for a taxi for a tour of the city. After this outing I ate in the hotel restaurant and had a lovely meal. I am a University of Kansas basketball fan and was very happy to see the game from the previous afternoon being rebroadcast in the lounge when I checked in - totally unexpected but nice! When I left early the next morning they provided me with a boxed breakfast that was very generous. I was extremely impressed with the staff.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NancyP645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

837 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    346
    159
    61
    21
See reviews for
121
233
61
311
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
East Midlands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

I've stayed here twice now, in a comfortable, stylish, clean and airy room.

There are no tea and coffee facilities in the rooms but free tea & coffee is available in reception.

There are plenty of friendly reception staff and all languages spoken.

Excellent breakfast choices.

Well worth the visit.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BClub1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

This newly-renovated property is very comfortable. They now have their own dedicated shuttle van, so forget the complaints about taking a black bus and going around to other hotels.

There is free wifi in the lobby, and paid wifi in the rooms.

The rooms have a mini fridge for storing your own stuff - not full of overpriced items that they want to sell you. There is a small shop in the lobby where you can get snacks.

This hotel has an excellent gym with a variety of cardio equipment, weight machines, and free weights.

There was slight noise from traffic driving past the hotel at night, but nothing too bad.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadaChick640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
80 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Entrance / lobby look great & inviting (apparently recent refurbishment). Unfortunately, the rooms/hallways could also do with a refurbishment and are currently slightly below Marriott standards in my opinion. There were also some minor noise issues in my room. I only staid a short night, did not get to try the restaurant. Sauna was nice with extended opening hours. Excellent & friendly service offered by reception staff. Sheraton hotel at the airport is of a higher calibre but is more expensive.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Planedriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia beach virginia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

My husband , son and I stayed here on our last night before flying out the next day..Staff was very accommodating since there wasn't a executive lounge we were given breakfast the next morning....very nice also...they also sent up wine and cheese before our dinner which we enjoyed in our room...had dinner that was excellent...staff very friendly and service was good along with the food.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momcummings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

My first visit to Roissey for several years, and wow has it changed....
Rooms good and clean. Usual Marriott quality.
Shame they don't provide tea and coffee facilities in the room, however there is a coffee machine in the shop next to reception.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Connecticut
Level Contributor
185 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in January 2013 for the first time in a few years. I used to stay at this hotel frequently when I traveled to Paris on business more often than I do today. I remember when it used to be a Courtyard by Marriott. My job changed, and I stopped traveling to Paris except on rare occassions. I enjoyed my stay here. The service was good, and the location was convenient to the airport. The rooms were comfortable, especially the bed and pillows. The hotel has a decent fitness room with cardio equipment, weight machines, dumbells, and a sauna in the locker room.

Since my last visit, the hotel has closed its executive lounge. As a Marriott Platinum Rewards member, they gave me free breakfast at their Brasserie 5 restaurant in the morning in lieu of breakfast in the executive lounge for Platinum members. This is a very good trade-off because the restaurant has a much better selection at breakfast than the executive lounge had. On a negative note, there is no lounge where you can go to get a snack or something to drink whenever you feel like it. The hotel has a small store in the lobby that sells cold drinks, pre-made sandwiches, coffee and tea, toiletries, and souvenirs. The coffee machine in the market offers free coffee in the morning but then requires money once morning has passed. I am not sure of the cut-off time. When I asked about the machine, the staff member saw that I was a Platinum member and gave me a voucher for a free coffee at their bar. He informed me that coffee was free for Platinum members. This would have been nice information to know at check-in.

During my visit, we had a lot of snow, which affected flight and train schedules. Rather than take the train into Paris every night for dinner, most nights I walked into Roissy-en-France to eat at local restaurants. Several restaurants have opened in the area since my last stay at this hotel, and I encourage people to get out of the hotel. The hotel restaurant is expensive and somewhat generic. I found better French dining at a lower price outside the hotel.

The hotel has routine shuttle bus service from the airport to the hotel. They are no longer working with other hotels on bus operation like the Black Bus; they have their own shuttle, which is very convenient. If someone is looking for a hotel for a night prior to flying out the next day, this hotel is an excellent choice. If someone is staying several days and wants to experience Paris, he may want to choose another hotel that is actually in Paris. The trip from the hotel to the train station and then into Paris can take an hour one way. It is not terrible, but being able to walk outside the hotel doors and actually be in Paris may be a better option for those wanting to experience Paris.

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel and would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Greg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roissy-en-France
2.0 mi away
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
#1 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
#3 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG
Novotel Convention & Wellness Ro...
#4 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle A...
#2 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,751 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Roissy
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Ro...
#2 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & Conference Centre
Sheraton Paris Airport Hotel & C...
#10 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel

Property: Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel
Address: 5 Allee du Verger | Zone Hoteliere, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#5 Romantic Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located close by the CDG Airport, the Marriott Paris Charles de Gaulle is ideal for Paris travelers. We are pleased to offer a free private shuttle service to/from the airport, very convenient for travelers from Roissy CDG. Our 4 stars hotel is ideally located to attend to the Paris Nord Villepinte and Paris-Le Bourget tradeshows. Elegance, style, and unparalleled convenience - the Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel offers all of this and more for your visit to the City of Light. Business and leisure guests alike will appreciate our superb hotel location in the heart of the Roissy-en-France village. In a bright and refined atmosphere, discover our Restaurant-Bar "Le Trivium" offering a delicious "Bistronomique" Cuisine with authentic flavors. Try our coffee shop "Biscotti" - We Proudly Serve by Starbucks where you will find a selection of amazing coffees from around the world and enjoy our homemade pastries and sandwiches. Chic rooms boast luxurious bedding and high-speed Internet access; our one-bedroom suite includes a sofa bed, adding flexibility to your Paris visit. Discover our brand new equipment within our Fitness Center and connect your smartphones to track your performances and those from your friends. If you're hosting a meeting here, our hotel offers several refined venues, including three modern and versatile Next Generation meeting rooms. Be sure to spend time exploring the area during your visit as well : downtown Paris is only half an hour away via train, and the new Aeroville Shopping Mall including 200 shops, 16 restaurants and 1 movie theater is only 5 minutes away from the hotel. Families will also appreciate the proximity of Disneyland Paris (25 km) and Asterix theme parks (15 km). Plan your voyage of discovery with help from the Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport Marriott Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hotel Roissy
Marriott Roissy
Roissy Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing