We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,054)
Filter reviews
1,054 results
Traveler rating
375
372
152
86
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
375
372
152
86
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cool hotel reception area business trip nice stay excellent breakfast aeroville mall free shuttle excellent hotel comfortable room reception desk stayed one night shuttle service charles de gaulle paris airport cdg lounge
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,054 reviews
Reviewed December 14, 2018

This property is amazingly horrible and surprised they are still in business. The front desk seems more like you are at a bar and the personnel are flippant, rude and apathetic. The guest room I was assigned was small, uncomfortable bed, cheap linens and towels and the HVAC could not be adjusted as the temperature selector was frozen in place. The rooms are noisy as well. The loud bass of the lobby bar music reverberated throughout the evening into my room. No airport shuttle for an airport property. You must get a cab, Uber or take the airport shuttle bus which is slow, crowded and not timely. Overall, I nightmarish stay.

Room tip: There are none
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 393douglasd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fom_paris_cdg, General Manager at pentahotel Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello 393douglasd,

I am sorry to hear that you have not appreciated your stay with us.
If anything is going wrong during your stay, I advise you to contact our front office or duty manager so they can help you resolve whatever is going wrong. We could have given you a different room on a higher floor. I would like to let you know that our complete linen product range was renewed only 4 months ago and are as new.
Having the front desk at the bar is part of our lifestyle concept. We do have a shuttle going to the airport starting at 5am until 1am everyday and free of charge. No need to take a cab or Uber as you are mentioning in your comments. We even have a tv screen with life updates that show the waiting time which is maximum 25 min.

Kind regards,

Wim De Preter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2018

I chose this hotel given ease of access with free shuttle to the airport. It is a beautiful, hip hotel that is warm, inviting and highly functional. I took the 'black line' bus (just like a city bus) from CDG airport to the hotel. They run every 20. minutes, and they are complimentary. The hotel is in a cluster of hotels in a nice area. Probably the nicest airport hotel area I've stayed in. It was amazingly peaceful and beautiful. The staff were friendly, the food was great (breakfast buffet 18 euros), good spinach and feta generous-sized pizza in the evening was 11 euros. The room was spacious and funky, very functional, stylish and comfortable, equipped with safe, coffee/tea making and mini fridge. Nice selection of complimentary toiletries and shower with nice hot pressure. TV reception was great, but wi-fi was not. I spoke with the receptionist and she was very apologetic and said she would look into it. But, it was OK since it forced me to relax instead of work. I paid 80 euros for the room, which was wonderful for the quality of experience!!

Room tip: ask for one away from the elevator
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nammyohorengekyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fom_paris_cdg, Manager at pentahotel Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Nammyohorengekyo,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments following your stay at pentahotel Paris CDG.
We are all pleased to see that you have enjoyed the time with us, we surely have shared your feedback with our team, always dedicated to answer to all expectations.

We all hope to see you again soon with us.

Best regards

Romain
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2018

Hotel is very OK and restaurant also.But people at the service are not quick and pleasant.Rooms are very comfortable and correctly insonorized (very close to the airaport and you don't heard planes).

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Curiosity24447007791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fom_paris_cdg, Manager at pentahotel Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Curiosity24447007791,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us some feedback on your latest stay with us.
We are pleased to see that the overall stay was a success.
We have notice the negative points raised and appropriate measure are being taken.
Again thank you for your time and consideration.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards

Romain
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2018

Decoration is nice and different from modern hotel however do avoid rooms 1st floor above the restaurant, you would hear doors banging late and night and early in the morning, certainly the staff going in and out from the kitchen

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sunshine27936080601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fom_paris_cdg, General Manager at pentahotel Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2018

Hello Sunshine27936080601,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
I am sorry to hear that you had been disturbed by the noise from the ground floor.
I hope you did enjoy the rest of your stay with us.
We hope to see you soon again at the penta hotel Paris CDG.
All the best,

Wim De Preter
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2018

The Hotel is a great choice when travelling through the Charles De Gaulle airport. It is a quick shuttle bus ride from the airport and the hotel is very modern and the room was above what we expected. Very modern, clean and comfortable and a very good rate. Had the extra cost breakfast which was awesome. I will definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mikelC5077OK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fom_paris_cdg, General Manager at pentahotel Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2018

Hi mikelC5077OK,

How great to hear that you appreciated our penta-concept.
Thank you very much for sharing this on here.
We hope to see you very soon again.
All the best,
Wim De Preter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews