We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Close to CDG and the airport transfers was handy. Food was expensive and no restaurant in hotel so have to buy prepackaged meals if eating in but best value we could find at the time. Room was good size and clean and tidy

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnReece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 1,236 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2014

Like almost everyone, I selected this hotel for proximity to CGD. Upon arrival I checked in with a person with very limited English (hmmm...). Inserting my keycard even for the elevator (off-putting), I went up to my room. I thought I had arrived in a space station: stark, modern decor, totally lacking in character (example: a work desk with formica-like top and mounted on rollers). But, oddly, the place grew on me: the wi-fi worked great, the bathroom had a nice shower (but little no shampoo or conditioner bottles), and the bed proved to be extremely comfortable. Double windows totally blocked the nearby highway and plane noise but could be opened for welcome evening fresh air. In the AM, I asked the manager a question and he, juggling papers, seemed very distracted. An odd place, off-putting but strangely efficient; I gotta admit it delivers on the basics. I offset the Germanic efficiency of the hotel with a wonderful dinner at Madame set Servie in the adjacent village (thanks, TripAdvisor), a memorable restaurant experience, which calmed my space-station shock and made my experience of Roissy-en-France -- surprise! -- a delight.

Room Tip: Mine looked out on an outdoor patio -- a rather pleasant view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob-in-Boulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe L, Responsable commercial at Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear Mister
We thank you for your last comment regarding your stay in our hotel.
We are having trainees and some of them are not speaking properly English, they are normally working with a colleague. So sorry if your check-in, was quite confusing about that. We will remind them, of not hesitating of referring to their colleague when they do not handle it.
Unfortunately, for privacy & security reasons we have to restrain the stairs access, so this is the reason we do request to insert the key card.
Thanks for letting us know your recommendation about the restaurant, as sometimes quality changes as well in the restaurants it is good for us to get to know how it is at the time.
Thanks for sharing your experience with us.

Anne-Céline Domergue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I travel to Paris a couple of times a year on business to my company's office in Le Blanc Mesnil, a 15 minute drive from CDG, so it's convenient to use one of the airport hotels.

Our office has an agreement with the Mercure Hotel a little further up the road, but I found a slightly cheaper deal for the Novotel Suite on the Accor site so thought I'd give it a go.

My first impression was positive. A spacious, secure car park, an airy Novotel-style reception area.

Then I ordered a beer. Only Heineken available, either on draft or bottled. Oh dear...

Then I looked at the food options. Instant, microwave meals only if you want anything hot. Oh dear...

The room was nice, but then I switched on the TV. Only 12 channels available, and the only English language channel was Sky News. No BBC World, BBC News, CNN, none of that. Just Sky News, and I'm not really a fan. The TV itself had fairly poor sound and picture, and there was no TV signal at all for a few hours one morning.

One the Accor website it states that there a swimming pool is available "nearby" - well, only if you're prepared to walk a long way to get there and then pay through the nose for it. In my view the references to the swimming pool should be removed from the Accor Hotel profile. Simply put - there isn't one.

So, I ate in the Marriott next door where there was plenty of choice of meals and drinks available, and I also called in at the Mercure, and I'll probably stay there next time I'm in town, although the Hotel Relai Spa opposite the Novotel Suite looks very nice...

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdfbailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe L, Responsable commercial at Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Dear mister,

We feel terribly sorry that our hotel Suite Novotel did not meet your expectations.
In the bar we do offer few different beers in bottle (5 differents), but in draft we do have only Heineken.
Unfortunately, in our brand Suite Novotel, we do not have any restaurant inside our hotel, which is the reason we do offer some meals (to heat, or not) in our Boutique Gourmande, and there is a large choice of restaurants all around, and inside the village.
We are currently dealing with a new provider for the channels in the rooms, as pretty soon we will be able to change. I was not aware that you had a problem with your TV as no one mentioned it. So please, apologize us for that.
Indeed we do not own any swimming-pool on site, this is located about 5 mns by walk, so it worth to walk over there when the weather is good.
We thank your for your comments, which are helping us to improve our hotel, and wish you some pleasant future stays within Mercure.
Kind regards
Anne-Céline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

I read. The reviews and the main problems were with the shuttle bus so I was looking for delays. Not a problem for us so I am imaging it was a matter of planning. Pickup at the airport was almost immediate and easy to find. Checkin was also easy and the room was comfortable and sheets and towels very clean. The room was very spacious and well decorated which made it easy to repack two large suitcases. All this exceeded expectations for an airport hotel, which one must agree we only use for convenience. Other issues for reviewers had to do with the "village" as it was said to be ....."too far to walk". Directly across the road fr the hotel was a park and a footpath led straight to the village which was delightful. Restaurants choices were amazing and the ambience was lovely. A real French village underneath one of the busiest airports in the world. All the main hotels were in the same street but this one is suites only so no restaurant. We were directed to the Mecure next door for dinner but chose the village. I would highly recommend this hotel for price situation and comfort.....do not pay more....it is not necessary. We had room 316 it was at the back and very very silent for a nights sleep before flying 22 hours back to Australia.

Room Tip: We had room 316 which was at the back and SILENT. The room was very large which made it easy to rep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe L, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear guests,

We thank you for your kind review on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us.
The space in the suits are the concept of our brand Suite Novotel, and we are glad that you enjoyed it.
Indeed the shuttle bus is running around every 20 to 40 minutes, and desserve few hotels on our “Allee du verger”, so the way could take a while depending the time of your arrival.
So I assume that you stopped before on the first hotel which has been desserved on the other sidewalk.
We are sorry that the driver did not leave you the correct information.
Our staff will be pleased to hear about your review, as your satisfaction is the meaning of their daily work.
We hope seeing you for a future stop over at CDG.

Kind regards,

Anne-Celine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Stayed 1 night as I had early flight next day. Very basic hotel, no restaurant, basic breakfast and the rooms are not a Novotel standard. Shuttle from the airport very slow. Service just average and TV nearly all French channels. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank henare1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe L, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear Guests,

We thank you for your last review following your stay with us.
We are actually looking for an improvement on our choice of tv channels, which could be more convenient to our international clients, this point should be fixed within the year.
Suite Novotel is not the same brand that Novotel, even if we are part of the same group, we are two different kind of hotels.
The concept of our hotels Suite Novotel, is the space, the freedom and the relaxation. That is the reason why we do own only large suits in our hotel, and do not have any restaurant.
We feel sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations, and hope that you will be welcomed in one of our Accor hotels.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a day as I did not get a booking for my central Paris hotel. Was pleasantly surprised with the family room I had booked as we were travelling with 2 kids. There is a village near by which one can walk to and have an excellent meal at some of the charming restaurants there. Supermarkets also there at the village. The hotel has frequent shuttle drops to CDG as well as to the metro. A great transit hotel in an excellent area. Hotel staff were efficient and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Docvivax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

First time in this hotel, highly recommended, excellent for the price ., found this property through booking com, i was impressed by the room, very clean, all amenities, shuttle is at the front door, the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chuck020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe L, Responsable commercial at Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Sir,

We thank you your review regarding your stay in our hotel Suite Novotel Paruis Roissy CDG.
We are glad of having been recommended to you.
We are so happy that your first stay was like you expected it.
Our team will be pleased to know about your feedback, as your comfort is the most beautiful reward for us.

We hope seeing you for a next stay with us.

Kind regards,

Anne-Celine Domergue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
2.0 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
6,030 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa
Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & ...
#5 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,293 reviews
2.1 mi away
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
#1 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Roissy
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Ro...
#3 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,091 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel
Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle...
#4 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
929 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de G...
#9 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG

Address: 7 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#7 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range: $89 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel Novotel Suite is a 4 stars hotel, ideally located 5 minutes from/to Roissy Charles de Gaulle airport,10 min from the Villepinte exhibition ground. We provide a Free "GOLD" shuttle services to the airport and the TGV and RER train stations.148 Inviting modular suites with air conditioning, 30sqm in size. Friendly atmosphere. 24Hr services include Boutique Gourmande gourmet food counter, gym, business corner with WiFi access and free high speed Internet. Bar, free massage Thursdays, undercover private pay car park. Accessible for persons with limited mobility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Paris Roissy Cdg Hotel Roissy
Accor Paris Roissy Cdg
Suitehotel Roissy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing