We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a week, and it was fine for us. The room was spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was very nice. The wifi was good. The people at the front desk were always helpful. As long as you are careful to get the right shuttle from the airport it works well. Never had a problem with that. We liked the Air France bus from CDG to Paris, but it can take over an hour because of traffic. The Roissybus was not bad either. Enjoyed the Paul bakery at the airport for a snack. The bartender at the Ibis Hotel at the airport is probably the friendliest, most helpful person in all of France. It was kind of hard to figure this hotel out. It is certainly not a Sheraton, Hilton, Marriott or Hyatt. The closest chain that I can think of is Holiday Inn Express. Comfortable, efficient but not at all luxury.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SteveBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,257)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 1,258 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stayed one night at the Novotel Suites CDG as we had an early morning flight back to Abu Dhabi. The hotel fit our needs, with a nice big room and comfortable surroundings. We didn't have the breakfast in the morning as we had to catch the airport shuttle, so I cannot comment on the food or service.

The price was right and the room was a nice size for our family of 3. We were at the airport in about 15 minutes on the free airport shuttle (which stops at all the other airport hotels), so if you in a hurry to get to the airport, skip the shuttle and hire a taxi.

Good value for money paid, and a quiet night's sleep.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OneInaMillion50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

My boyfriend stayed here previously and had a better experience. The breakfast was nice and varied and he had a comfortable stay.

We stayed here again recently and felt the staff were really nice and helpful. The shuttle bus is decent to and from the airport.

The room was a good size and we enjoyed the separate toilet and bathroom. Although, we felt the beds were too firm and because of this would not stay again. Also on the duvet we had there was a stain and there was no extra duvet provided for the single bed.

The price and proximity to the airport is a good reason to stay for the night if you need to get a flight early in the morning, for a stopover or if you arrive in Paris late.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adithan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Decided to stay near the airport for a trip to Paris - on the basis of easy access by train. Bad decision!

This is an example of a big chain, poorly managed (with rude staff) airport hotel, safe in the knowledge that guaranteed trade as a result of Air France missed flight connections, will keep them in business.

As a consequence, the hotel doesn't appear to be that bothered about taking care of its guests.

Everything is generally expensive including the plastic microwave "food" that is the only option for evening dining!

It should be mentioned that the young man on reception seemed to go out of his way to be rude. The duvet for our Daughter was missing from the room which my wife reported to another member of staff (who was trying to be helpful), to be interrupted by this individual who seemed to be in charge. Instead of addressing my wife (who speaks French) he decided to inform his colleague that it would be in the room (cupboard under the safe) ignoring my wife - his colleague then had to explain to my wife. Of course there was no spare duvet in the room which we knew. Similarly situation when asking for the transfer bus timetable - a nice shrug of the shoulders which in Paris typically means "work it out for yourself"!

This only gets a 2 as the lady on reception did actually try and be helpful each time we spoke to her.

The hotel wasn't that cheap despite being very average. If you are visiting Paris try and stay in town, if you have a connecting flight and stopover choose a different hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank skitty1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SuiteNovotelCDG, Directeur général at Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Prior to our departure from CDG, my wife and I stayed at Suite Novotel for one night. We thought the experience would be well above average, given the hotel's relatively high ranking for hotels near the airport.

We were sadly disappointed. Our room was spacious, but a bit odd in its configuration. The carpeting was soiled and not clean enough for us to feel comfortable walking on our bare feet. The table in the living area was chipped and severely gouged in many areas on the surface. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was adequate.

I would not return to this hotel and I would not recommend it to fellow travelers unless other options have been explored and exhausted.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJM1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I was ther for a week, work matters, and though rooms are comfortable, wide enough, staff is smiling and helpful, the worst thing is that you don t have any possibility to have dinner ther, except buying your meal in something like a fridge. The 2 restaurant options close to the hotel, hipopotamus and courtepaille will be the worst place to take whatever you would like to eat. Please go to the hyatt, for 29 eur you can find something else than cholesterol

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank CarlosGarraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
2 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#13 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
6,179 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa
Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & ...
#4 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
1,330 reviews
2.1 mi away
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
#1 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
1,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport
#3 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
1,194 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de Gaulle
Hyatt Regency Paris Charles de G...
#10 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
1,695 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle ...
#9 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG

Address: 7 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#7 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range: $92 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel Novotel Suite is a 4 stars hotel, ideally located 5 minutes from/to Roissy Charles de Gaulle airport,10 min from the Villepinte exhibition ground. We provide a Free "GOLD" shuttle services to the airport and the TGV and RER train stations.148 Inviting modular suites with air conditioning, 30sqm in size. Friendly atmosphere. 24Hr services include Boutique Gourmande gourmet food counter, gym, business corner with WiFi access and free high speed Internet. Bar, free massage Thursdays, undercover private pay car park. Accessible for persons with limited mobility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Paris Roissy Cdg Hotel Roissy
Accor Paris Roissy Cdg
Suitehotel Roissy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing