We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“airport hotel only” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“airport hotel only”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

Situated in the airport hotel precinct, there is not much around if you are looking for a quick sight seeing excursion while you are there. The nearby park is nice and there are a couple of restaurants on the park. The hotel does not have a restaurant although it does serve breakfast in an area near the reception/bar. Rooms are clean and large. Wifi works well. Good selection of in house movies. Value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raels-grant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,056 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    492
    182
    59
    41
See reviews for
373
248
101
246
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed here for just one night when, like most people who stay here, our train arrived late and our flight departed early the next morning. We had a room for 4 people (two adults and two children) which REALLY stretched the definition of a "suite." Is it a suite when there is one double bed, one corner seating nook that turns into a single bed, and one single bed rolled *under* the double bed? Okay, *maybe*. How about when arranging those beds into a sleeping configuration means pushing the TV (on a cart) into a corner and playing tetris with the rest of the furniture to get it to fit? Or when the double bed can only be separated from the rest of the room by a mere curtain that doesn't go all the way to the floor? That doesn't seem like a suite to me.

The shuttle from the TGV station to the hotel, and from the hotel to the airport was also sub-optimal. The signage at the TGV station did not actually correspond to that on the shuttle bus when it arrived (and the time during which we waited was a rugby scrum of too many people trying to balance on a narrow sidewalk, and then push helter-skelter past each other to the right bus, all of which seemed to arrive at the same time). In the morning, the shuttle ran significantly late, and then took 25 minutes (!!) to get to Terminal 2. Bleah.

On the plus side, the staff members at the hotel were excellent - for their sake alone, I wish I could give this a better rating! The room was also clean, and there was a place to print out boarding passes in the lobby.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MechTeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Nice,clean,large rooms, didnt have the food. Well decorated ,friendly staff, the only draw back would be , too near cdg airport,too far from paris main city, Although the shuttle service was frequent n free, we spent alot of time commuting every day to n from paris's main attractions.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Habzaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

This hotel is a great choice for one night right after arrival or before departure from CDG Airoprt. Location is excellent! Modern furnished room with everything you need: comfy bed, nice bathroom with shower and bathtub, free wi-fi, TV set, very polite and helpful staff. There is a free shuttle to and from CDG Airport in addition to that.
I'd definitely recommend this hotel and will stay again in it myself.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Popiel62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
188 reviews
178 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 326 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Recently refurbished and located close of the little town of Roissy-en-France but at only 15-20 minutes from the airport you can reach every 20 minutes with a free shuttle service, this hotel offers all you need for a short stopover: Large rooms, cleanliness and comfort. We especially like the design of the accommodation looking like a mini suite with a sitting and working area and the sleeping area separated with a see though curtain. Bathroom has a separate shower and bathtub and toilets are not even in the bathroom which is a very positive point. Colors are modern in a scheme of grey and yellow and contribute to a cool and cozy atmosphere.
Comfort hasn't been neglected with large bed and comfy pillows and you will find all the equipments you expect from an hotel of this standard plus a few nice amenities as complimentary: dried fruits, evian water, tea, coffee and herbal tea... well appreciated.
Staff is quite nice and common areas are an ideal place to have a drink with friends or colleagues.
This is for sure not a Grand hotel but for less than 90 Eur per night, it offers a very good experience before or after a flight.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RCBLHKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roissy-en-France
0.2 mi away
Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG
Novotel Convention & Wellness Ro...
#3 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,135 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5,129 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Roissy
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Ro...
#2 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Novotel Paris CDG Airport
Novotel Paris CDG Airport
#3 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,948 reviews
2.0 mi away
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
#1 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
0.3 mi away
pentahotel Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
pentahotel Paris Charles de Gaul...
#4 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG

Property: Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Address: 7 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#7 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel Novotel Suite is a 4 stars hotel, ideally located 5 minutes from/to Roissy Charles de Gaulle airport,10 min from the Villepinte exhibition ground. We provide a Free "GOLD" shuttle services to the airport and the TGV and RER train stations.148 Inviting modular suites with air conditioning, 30sqm in size. Friendly atmosphere. 24Hr services include Boutique Gourmande gourmet food counter, gym, business corner with WiFi access and free high speed Internet. Bar, free massage Thursdays, undercover private pay car park. Accessible for persons with limited mobility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Paris Roissy Cdg Hotel Roissy
Accor Paris Roissy Cdg
Suitehotel Roissy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing