We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, tidy, friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean, tidy, friendly”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The hotel was clean and tidy, the free shuttle bus to CDG was a boon and it's within easy walking distance of the few restaurants etc in Roissy en Ville. The breakfast is a bit pricey for what is on offer though. Free WiFi was pretty quick as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank brassedoff63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    538
    190
    66
    46
See reviews for
398
293
107
277
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 9 nights for business during the Paris Air Show 2013, there's not really any bad points to report, the car park is secure, the staff were friendly and helpful so cant complain there. The rooms were nice, plenty big enough with all the facilities you could need. One plus point for me was the fact that all the on demand films are completely free which was nice a sit meant I could unwind with a bit of english tv at the end of the day. Although the hotel doesnt have a restaurant it was not a problem as there are many hotels within 5mins walk that serve very nice food. Overall I would definitely recommend the hotel and will probably be returning for the Air show in 2 years time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlie8730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2013

I chose this hotel located close to Charles de Gaulle Airport due to its convenient location for travelling to morning business meeting to the north of Paris.
There is a courtesy shuttle bus service from the airport which saves the cost of a taxi fare and is nice to have.
The room was spacious, quiet and comfortable with small kitchenette with microwave oven and tea and coffee making facilities.
Free internet access and video on demand.
Food can be bought from the shop at reception to be heated and eaten in the room.
Alternatively there are other hotels within a short walking distance and the village of Roissy with several restaurants to choose from.
I found the breakfast choice limited and guests wanting an elaborate cooked breakfast might want to choose a different hotel.
All in all, satisfied with the hotel and I would book again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Hachos2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

If you need a airport hotel near CDG or working locally in the area this is a great value hotel. I've been using this Hotel twice a month for over 12 months+. Reception is typically French (i.e. - not the friendliest), but polite, helpful and multi-lingual. If you want a non-smoking room and it smells of smoke, just asked to change room - typically very accommodating. Otherwise rooms are very clean and all the amenities have always work - never had a tv remote that has not worked. You know how frustrating that can be once you are ready to jump into bed and find that out batteries are dead!
Word on the bed - little firm, but I have to remind myself its not the Marriott next door, nor is it the same price! Rooms have thick double pained windows so you hear no outside noise.
Never had breakfast, but from colleagues who have stayed saying its adequate, but perhaps a little over priced. Food on offer in the snack shop is excellent. You can buy an apple, which says a lot, and not over the top on price. If you walk out of the hotel and walk across the park, you will find a bunch of restaurants - eaten in most of them (just need to post the reviews). Non are terrible, so if only there for one night, you can't go wrong. Don't forget all the hotels also have restaurants and most are fairly good.
Transportation - bus runs every 20 minutes and is like clock work. If you heading to the terminal leave yourself 30 minutes max. Bus drops you off at train station for terminal 1 & 3 to get the light railway which links terminal. For terminal 2 the bus drops you off after dropping of at train station. Bus ride takes a little longer during rush hrs (morning and Evening), but as I said 30 minutes is plenty of time.
Average over the year I end up paying around 135 euro. It goes up and down depending time of the year - you will find that prices are high whenever there is a large exhibition at the Expo Centre, but that goes for all hotels in area, so book early.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Italianjob744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas, USA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Liked the amenities that this hotel offered. Desk clerks multi-lingual and extremely helpful. Breakfast buffet was good. Rooms very clean and had a great shower. Restaurants were close, within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank God1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

For the price we paid, I wasn't expecting much, but wow was this place fantastic!

We stayed here (2 adults, 3yo and 6yo) after getting off an overnight flight from Bangkok, planning to sleep off some of our jet lag before driving to our final destination 4 hours away. The kids loved the short train ride to the free shuttle, and it was very easy to find the stop. It was a little confusing knowing which bus to catch, and being exhausted and cranky it took us a while to find the right shuttle. We then managed to get off the bus at the wrong Novotel (there is another one the stop before this one), however it only took another minute or so to arrive at the right one.

Because we arrived so early there wasn't a room ready so we offloaded our luggage and then went for a walk around the absolutely picturesque village. The kids had a great time playing in the parks and we managed to find some coffee and the boulangerie so we could have a picnic at the park before checking in at 12pm. If you are arriving early, I would suggest finding something to eat at the airport as there wasn't much open, the places that were open seemed very cranky and not very forgiving of our limited french!

When we got into our room it was excellent, there was a double bed, a single bed (converted from a couch) and a pullout single bed from under the double. There was a seperate toilet and a bathroom with a massive tub and seperate shower, it was absolute bliss being able to relax in the bath and watch tv to recover from the flight. There was also a kitchenette and and a good sized table in the room, our fridge didnt seem to work, but we weren't too concerned, I am sure if we had asked they would have fixed it.

I am pretty sure that they mentioned there were free massages each night? We were sound asleep by 5pm though, so I didn't get to confirm if I had understood correctly.

The best part about this hotel was the breakfast, incredibly good! I wish I could have tried everything they had on offer! The freshest collection of pastries and breads, cheeses, fresh fruit, fairly average coffee, hard boiled eggs, and then these amazing little containers of a variety of different foods. We tried the crepes filled with caramel and salted butter, the pancetta with pear, the marscapone with toffee apple, the ham and pickle relish sandwiches and the apple rhubarb crumble -all were delicious!

Can't wait to stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myscreennamesux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Suite Novotel for one night in early June 2013. We picked it for its convenience close to CDG prior to our trip home. The hotel is located on a street with many other hotels serving travelers and employees of the airlines. There are actually three Novotel facilities in and around the airport, so one has to be careful about precisely which one is being chosen. The hotel is located a short walk from the Roissy town center. Roissy actually has a number of decent restaurants, so if you need a meal as part of your stay, you should consider the short walk to Roissy rather than eating in the more expensive hotel restaurants.

The Suite Novotel check-in was quick and efficient. We were placed up on the 3d floor, which interestingly was two flights up..meaning this European hotel follows the American numbering system for floors, not the European one. Our room was very nice, modern and quiet (as requested). The bed was of good quality and the ventilation system worked well. There was an in-room safe and a small fridge. My one complaint was with the bathroom (separate shower/sink and toilet areas). Those rooms are elevated a step above the rest of the room in some kind of a bizarre module. These toilet and bath rooms have some kind of strange, slippery pressboard floors. The step up constitutes a trip hazard in my opinion. Apparently all the rooms have these strange modular units. I think the hotel must have been sold a bill of goods during the design phase of the project development.

My one other complaint is with the 14 Euro breakfast. The value is simply not there. The breakfast is a notch up from the free breakfast provided at a lot of North American hotels. There is no real service. It is all self serve and the food really amounts to packaged items kept in refrigeration units. No real fresh food, eggs, etc. So save your money and get a bite somewhere else.

That said, I'd still recommend this hotel. I have stayed in a lot of airport hotels in the past and this one seemed nicer than most. I should add that shuttles run to the airport every 20 minutes or so in the morning. The ride takes longer than one would like, but it gets you there in about 30 minutes.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted_Fez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roissy-en-France
2.1 mi away
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
#1 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
824 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
5,701 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Roissy
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Ro...
#3 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa
Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & ...
#4 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
1,222 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle ...
#5 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
720 reviews
1.7 mi away
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle...
#1 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
2,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG

Property: Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Address: 7 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#7 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel Novotel Suite is a 4 stars hotel, ideally located 5 minutes from/to Roissy Charles de Gaulle airport,10 min from the Villepinte exhibition ground. We provide a Free "GOLD" shuttle services to the airport and the TGV and RER train stations.148 Inviting modular suites with air conditioning, 30sqm in size. Friendly atmosphere. 24Hr services include Boutique Gourmande gourmet food counter, gym, business corner with WiFi access and free high speed Internet. Bar, free massage Thursdays, undercover private pay car park. Accessible for persons with limited mobility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Paris Roissy Cdg Hotel Roissy
Accor Paris Roissy Cdg
Suitehotel Roissy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing