We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“unexpectedly good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Gdansk
Level Contributor
334 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“unexpectedly good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I spent 2 nights in this hotel. I was surprised in positive way. Nice, well equipped, with everything what man could need. Plastic, but cozy bathroom with shower and bath, a kettle with three sorts of tea, chocolatte and coffee, double windows, complimentary bottle of water, air conditioning, small snacks - that's all what really help to feel good. There is nice formula of breakfast - I liked it. If hungry - go to the village (5 minutes walking) or buy some snacks and drinks from hotel's grocery.

Room Tip: ask shuttle bus driver if this bus goes there....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank expat72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    480
    182
    58
    39
See reviews for
365
238
100
236
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Will not be returning to this hotel. The bed was hard as a rock. The bathroom smelled bad. There was no restaurant. Very basic. I expect a lot more from a 4 star property. The ladies at the front desk were pleasant at least.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KayeSera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

When we booked this hotel on line, we were thinking that this will be a convenient stay as we will drive into Paris at the evening before our next morning flight. First of all, be aware that there are several Novotel hotel, and there are two Novotel suite hotel, very confusing. With the already confusing design of the airport itself, prepared for more time for the shuttle and travel time.
The hotel itself is nice and modern, it's just i do expect it much closer to the terminal from the online advertising.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank momo328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rouen, France
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I stayed here with my husband and son before our early flight to Africa. The room was very clean, in good condition and. It was also a good size. It really was just what we were looking for; somewhere not too expensive, near the airport. There isn't a restaurant in the hotel so we did have venture out to find dinner. There is another Novotel in the area so that can be a bit confusing, in fact we went to that one first. Overall we were very satisfied with our stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CaliforniaSoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

I stayed here in October 2012 so I am not sure if things have changed much but I feel this review might be important to some people especially those in Paris on business. All Suite Novotel rooms are sized and look pretty much similar to each other and this one is no exception. The only thing to be careful about is the time it takes to get to and from the terminal to the hotel. The shuttle (free) is a common shuttle for many hotels and some others terminals (besides Terminal 3 where I caught the shuttle). I observed that it took anywhere from 1 to 1.45 hours to get to the hotels (if you missed a shuttle it takes over half an hour for the next one to come through) and upto 45 mins from the hotel to the terminal 3 dropoff point. So if you need to go to the room to change and be back at the terminal, you are looking at a good 2.5-3 hours and could end up missing your meeting. If time is of essence, try the Novotel just ourside Terminal 3 which is a 100 meter walk from the terminal.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheNeutrinoEgghead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
120 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Good location of the hotel - in Roissy village - allows for some decent dinner in a non-hotel restaurant and some exploring of the village.
Hotel is clean, comfortable but pretty basic. I would recommend staying at this location for one night just before your flight.

Pros: Close to the airport, clean rooms, certain nights there is a free 20 minute massage for all guests, friendly staff,
Cons: you must pay for shuttle to the airport - register at reception and pay the fee

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller187B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pordenone, Italy
Level Contributor
166 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

You simply get what you expect from an hotel near the airport, nothing more. At least basic services are granted. But 4* quality, as it is assumed by hotel rating, is far from be there. Free wifi and complimentary bus to CDG terminal.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Merengue70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roissy-en-France
1.9 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 stars 4,874 reviews
1.9 mi away
Novotel Paris CDG Airport
Novotel Paris CDG Airport
#9 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 stars 1,842 reviews
2.0 mi away
ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Roissy
ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Ro...
#2 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 stars 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel
Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle...
#5 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 stars 763 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG
Novotel Convention & Wellness Ro...
#3 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 stars 1,096 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nor...
#15 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 stars 1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG

Property: Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Address: 7 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#5 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#8 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel Novotel Suite is a 4 stars hotel, ideally located 5 minutes from/to Roissy Charles de Gaulle airport,10 min from the Villepinte exhibition ground. We provide a Free "GOLD" shuttle services to the airport and the TGV and RER train stations.148 Inviting modular suites with air conditioning, 30sqm in size. Friendly atmosphere. 24Hr services include Boutique Gourmande gourmet food counter, gym, business corner with WiFi access and free high speed Internet. Bar, free massage Thursdays, undercover private pay car park. Accessible for persons with limited mobility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, ACCOR, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Paris Roissy Cdg Hotel Roissy
Accor Paris Roissy Cdg
Suitehotel Roissy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing