We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“What you need.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Ranked #5 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“What you need.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Just needed somewhere close to the airport so that we could catch a morning flight. Free shuttle service is good.
There is no restaurant which is a little inconvenient but it is an easy walk to nearby restaurants.
Staff efficient. Rooms clean.
Comfortable for 3 people.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank crimsn_petal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,056 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    492
    182
    59
    41
See reviews for
373
248
101
246
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Clean, spacious room. Comfortable beds (1 double, 1 single for our 3 year old). Separate bath & shower, which was good, as I hate the usual shower-in-bath you get in most hotels. Free wifi & free movies on demand. We didn't mind that there wasn't a restaurant, as you could call for takeout, or get something while you're in the city like we usually did. Staff was friendly & helpful. We had a late night flight, which meant we arrived at the hotel early in the morning, and they got a room ready for us & we checked in after only a few minutes. Not the best location, as you're pretty far from the city, but the free shuttle to the airport, where you can take the train to wherever sorts out that problem.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Charlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed there for 1 night after we missed the flight. This provides you free shuttle service to and fro to CDG airport. The rooms were pretty spacious and clean. But i found the hotel lacking in the service in restaurant. The service of the hotel was very slow and asked for vegetarian stuff in dinner they had very little option. this is quiet annoying abt such a big hotel chain.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DelhiNik78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, AK
Level Contributor
104 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013 via mobile

Comfortable, quiet, and convenient with Free shuttle and free Internet. We planned to go into Paris for the evening but the weather was too cold and rainy so we walked into Roissy instead. Found a delicious bakery and dinner spot. Would highly recommend this hotel and village and would not hesitate to return especially when the weather is warmer.
P.S. Be sure to pay attention to the name of this hotel as there is another Novotel on the same airport shuttle route.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank travler2130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
112 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

I booked this hotel based on the good reviews which people wrote about this hotel. For that I even cancelled another hotel airport hotel I had booked which did not have such good reviews. This however was a big mistake.
The Novotel Suites does in no way represent a 4 stars standard, but rather a 2 stars one. When you arrive at the airport a shuttle will bring you to the hotel. The shuttle works well but you have to plan enough time to get to the airport as the shuttle somehow drives in circles and it will take you some 25 minutes to get to the stop for TGV and terminal 2.
When you arrive at the hotel you will see that the reception constitutes also the bar, restaurant and breakfast room, a weird constellation! The room is spacious but that’s the only positive thing I can say about the hotel! The bathroom is entirely made from plastic (in a so called 4 stars hotel???), it feels like you’re camping! The bed was comfy. However, after sleeping in the bed I woke up with a terrible rash on my skin, everywhere where I touched the sheets (neck, face, ears…). I suspect that it comes from the sheets, the only other option are the tower combined with the water. This however is less probable as then the rash would not be limited only to places which had direct contact with the pillows and sheets. I do not have any allergies and nothing similar has ever happened to me in any hotel. After staying in this Novotel for 2 nights I still have it a little bit, even though now it’s slowly disappearing but I’m still considering seeing a doctor as I’m worried what this might have been! I don’t know with what the clean the sheets (I hope they were cleaned) or if they ever clean the bed but I will for sure Never ever stay there again! Also there are no soundproof windows! As for breakfast, they make you pay for a ridiculous breakfast where a slice of a not-eatable turkey ham is packed in a plastic cup pretending to be organic…Everything was packed in plastic cups and did not taste good! I ended up eating break with nutella as it was the only eatable thing there! The second day you had to wait for croissant all the time (not good if you’re on a hurry for catching your plane) and there were no brioches. If that breakfast was included in the room price, ok, it still would have been bad but ok, But they make you pay for this horrible food!
Also do not stay there if you want to go to Paris itself. It will take you 1.5 to 2 hours to get to the center (first shuttle then with a bit of luck when the RER is not running as it’s the case on many occasions replacement bus to another station and then RER) It took me 1h 50 minutes to get to town and 2h15 minutes to get back
I will never ever stay there again, and probably not even in a novotel suites. I’m travelling a lot and I usually don’t write such bad reviews but this time I couldn’t help it. It is simply unacceptable!

Room Tip: choose a different hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank papeetee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meise, Belgium
Level Contributor
130 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

we stayed there,with our last visit to Paris.Clean, friendly and helpfull staff, nice rooms.There is no resaurant @ the hotel.You need to go or,in Roissy village or in another hotel for that.Breakfast service was good.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frankie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California, USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Hotel is no-frill one-night pre-flight type of establishment.
Good value for the money.
Only dark spot: no restaurant for any other meal than breakfast. Eateries are within walking distance, if you feel like going out....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel123890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roissy-en-France
0.2 mi away
Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG
Novotel Convention & Wellness Ro...
#3 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,135 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5,129 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Roissy
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Ro...
#2 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Novotel Paris CDG Airport
Novotel Paris CDG Airport
#3 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,948 reviews
2.0 mi away
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
#1 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
0.3 mi away
pentahotel Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
pentahotel Paris Charles de Gaul...
#4 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG

Property: Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Address: 7 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#7 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel Novotel Suite is a 4 stars hotel, ideally located 5 minutes from/to Roissy Charles de Gaulle airport,10 min from the Villepinte exhibition ground. We provide a Free "GOLD" shuttle services to the airport and the TGV and RER train stations.148 Inviting modular suites with air conditioning, 30sqm in size. Friendly atmosphere. 24Hr services include Boutique Gourmande gourmet food counter, gym, business corner with WiFi access and free high speed Internet. Bar, free massage Thursdays, undercover private pay car park. Accessible for persons with limited mobility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Paris Roissy Cdg Hotel Roissy
Accor Paris Roissy Cdg
Suitehotel Roissy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing