We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay near the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Good place to stay near the airport”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights, good and clean rooms. Friendly staff. Good breakfast, was included part of the room charges. I like the layout of the room had a 2 year old with us so we needed the space to spread out. Parking was convenient.

All the things we were scared of traveling from Toronto turned out to be fallacy.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    537
    189
    66
    46
See reviews for
396
290
107
277
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Good hotel apart from the internet is slow and with a small bandwidth. They need to improve this service to be comparable to the other Hotel's.
The TV has no English channels, annoying. The rest of the other services are as they should be.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kbf2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I missed my connection at Charles de Gaulle, and Air France put me in this hotel. Although it is almost on the runway, it took a surprising 20 min to get to the hotel by hotel shuttle. It looked as if the hotel is in the middle of nowhere with a couple of other hotels, but it turns out that a beautiful park and the small nice village of Roissy are at 5 min walking distance. The room is spacious and well furnished. The bed is excellent. The main complaint is about the restaurant: once I showed my airline voucher the staff made it perfectly clear that they were no longer interested in my patronage. Although the restaurant was almost empty, it took them ages to serve me, and they 'forgot' things. In short, typically a hotel for a an overnight stay close to the airport

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Dover, Vermont
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

A Novotel is a Novotel... Nothing much to write home about.
Novotel Roissy is well kept and spot clean. The food is adequate for an.overnight stay.
The big plus of this hotel is the proximity from the terminals which you can reach by cdgval. You board at the back of the hotel and you get to the terminal in 5 to 10 minutes. Forget the hotel shuttle nuisances, often unreliable, sometimes full, lifting the overweighted luggages of your loved one and so on.
We will surely return to this hotel

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VermontNico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kanata, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

A very clean hotel, very comfortable. Watch out for the "continental" breakfast, if you are over the age of 12 it'll cost you like 15 euro. Wifi does not work. A bit of a hike from CDG, have to take a shuttle, which stops running at midnight, so if you spend the day in Paris and take the train back to the airport, and if it is after 12, you will have to take a cab back to the hotel. Cab drivers are very hit and miss. Hotel is located in a very nice small town, outside of the Airport. Overall, would sty there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed here recently on our way through Paris . Not being big fans of CDG airport, in our opinion after many experiences one of the worst large airports in the world, we weren't expecting too much from an airport hotel with such affordable tariffs. But what a very pleasant surprise. Excellent staff and a very clean and presentable foyer to greet us, a very spacious and well appointed room, excellent mattress, and then the nutritionist designed breakfast, all for the lowest price we have ever paid for a hotel in Paris. Top value, and highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RonandGayeH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roissy-en-France
2.1 mi away
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
#1 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
812 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
5,684 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Roissy
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Ro...
#3 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa
Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & ...
#4 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
1,219 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle ...
#6 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
717 reviews
1.7 mi away
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle...
#1 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
2,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG

Property: Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Address: 7 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#7 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel Novotel Suite is a 4 stars hotel, ideally located 5 minutes from/to Roissy Charles de Gaulle airport,10 min from the Villepinte exhibition ground. We provide a Free "GOLD" shuttle services to the airport and the TGV and RER train stations.148 Inviting modular suites with air conditioning, 30sqm in size. Friendly atmosphere. 24Hr services include Boutique Gourmande gourmet food counter, gym, business corner with WiFi access and free high speed Internet. Bar, free massage Thursdays, undercover private pay car park. Accessible for persons with limited mobility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Paris Roissy Cdg Hotel Roissy
Accor Paris Roissy Cdg
Suitehotel Roissy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing