We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel near CDG Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We arrived on a late flight and wanted a hotel near the airport. This was an excellent choice. Do check on directions to find the shuttle to the hotel as there are many buses and it can be confusing. The room was very well appointed, beautifully clean and comfortable in every way. The bed was extremely comfortable. We were pleasantly surprised by the comfort and quality of this hotel and would suggest that it is above average for hotels near airports. Only one glitch, we had noticed that Visa had already been charged for our stay (normally they don't do that until you arrive). The reception person asked us to pay again....fortunately, we had the Visa record with us showing we had already paid. We can understand these mistakes but felt they could have been a bit more apologetic when it was their mistake. Keep any record of payments already made as it can come in handy and save a lot of hassle. All in all, a comfortable stay!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bluenosers902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,200)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

385 - 391 of 1,200 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012

Spacious room
Good bedding
Open office space
Free WiFi
Good Amenities: Soap, Coffee, Candies, Muffins, etc..
Large selection of Take-Away food at the reception including an excellent selection of natural juice from Michel Maillat
Efficient shuttle service from/to airport

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CP1761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We were passing through Paris June this year, and needed a hotel near the airport to spend 2 nights, so having stayed in Novotel hotels previously we booked it without much consideration. The good thing about all of the hotels on the airport strip in Paris CDG airport is that they offer free bus shuttles throughout the day, so you don't have to worry about getting to and from the hotel you're staying in. The receptionist struggled with the English, and the magnetic keys we were given didn't work(happened at least 4 times during our stay there), had to go back and change them. We are both smokers but we specifically asked for non smoking room, what we got clearly a smoking room could smell the cigarettes everywhere and had to keep windows open at all times.. The TV had to get it repaired , the room is not very clean, we got the feeling that it has been vacuumed and not more than that. We did like the bathtub and shower options, both were available in 2 separate parts of the washroom and it was clean enough to feel comfortable taking a bath. Bed was not too comfy just OK, towels clean but did not have them replaced the next day and the room was not made up although requested.
Food options are poor, the coffee is great and the patio is not maintained. Overall could be much better, we recommend the wellness and spa Novotel it is way better than this one.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Stayed one night before an early flight out of CDG and it was a good choice. Rooms are very spacious and comfortable. Facility is nice...staff is all very friendly. Would recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Calhounr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Very nice and well equipped business hotel !
Finally a room in which one can fully relax and enjoy some room space after a busy day on a trade fair.
Plenty of restaurants in the area. Breakfast is tasty but overpriced. Show ground is at only 5 mins distance by car, no traffic jam!
After all a very recommendable business hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HeidiOostduinkerke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The woman checking us in asked if we had our confirmation code. We didn't, and she acted like she wasn't going to check us in even tho we had pre-paid and were presenting the same credit card AND she actually had the paperwork! Odd. That was followed by no explanation of the room, wi-fi, etc., no bellman either.

We went to the bar andhad very expensive drinks (the bar tender was lovely). Can't wait to check out.

This place is like a glorified Motel 6.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rportel
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
2.1 mi away
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
#1 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
926 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
5,856 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa
Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & ...
#4 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle ...
#7 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
775 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Roissy
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Ro...
#3 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
996 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle Airport Hotel
Paris Marriott Charles de Gaulle...
#5 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG

Address: 7 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#7 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range: $92 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel Novotel Suite is a 4 stars hotel, ideally located 5 minutes from/to Roissy Charles de Gaulle airport,10 min from the Villepinte exhibition ground. We provide a Free "GOLD" shuttle services to the airport and the TGV and RER train stations.148 Inviting modular suites with air conditioning, 30sqm in size. Friendly atmosphere. 24Hr services include Boutique Gourmande gourmet food counter, gym, business corner with WiFi access and free high speed Internet. Bar, free massage Thursdays, undercover private pay car park. Accessible for persons with limited mobility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Paris Roissy Cdg Hotel Roissy
Accor Paris Roissy Cdg
Suitehotel Roissy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing