We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Certificate of Excellence
New York,NY
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Solid Airport Hotel”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

I am very picky with hotels and spent hours researching the hotels in this area. I was very pleased with the hotel and think I made a good choice. Very clean and well kept. Close to airport and the shuttle is not as confusing as others make it out to be, just follow the instructions. I would stay again. Also, plenty of restaurants in walking distance.

Room Tip: the x30 rooms are in quite parts of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NoaJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    537
    189
    66
    46
See reviews for
396
290
107
277
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We asked for directions in the airport for the shuttle buses. Depending on the time of day, the bus wait may be 20-40 minutes. It took us awhile to figure out the bus for the hotel. It is one of the Accor buses but it must say Aller de Verges or else you ride around the area and end up back at the airport. We counted 3 different Novotel hotels in the area. The room is dated but spacious compared to European horels.It was very clean . We walked through the village and found only the Chinese restaurant open on Saturday night. The map at reception was helpful in the village. There is a small park and playground for kids. The afternoon guy at the reception was cold. Breakfast was 10 euros and parking was high as well. We ate at the airport near gate K45 great food .

Room Tip: Some rooms have handicapped bathrooms-room 112 for example and it was close to front door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank llsimms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Once you figure out how to get there, it's a good stay. Staff is friendly, rooms are rather large with thoughtful appointments. Bkfst is a bit pricey, in containers for the most part, but quite tasty.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pablored
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 696 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We went to this hotel on April 2012 (2 nights) and in May 2012 (2 nights).

We loved this place. It is close to the airport and there is a free shuttle that runs frequently from the hotel to the CDG airport. It is running about every 20 minutes and you can use it as many times as you want, so you can use it to get to the train station at CDG and use the "RER B" train to visit anywhere in Paris from there.

It takes about 5 minutes to get from the hotel to the airport (Terminal 1-3), but the ride from the airport to the hotel is a little longer (15-20 minutes). It is a big shuttle bus that could accommodates a lot of people with there luggage's but be aware that if you take if from CDG Terminal #2 it could be a little overcrowded since it picks up travelers from terminal 1-3 first. If you take the shuttle from the airport to the hotel, be careful since there are many Novotel in the area. You must pick the shuttle that is going to "Allée du Verger - Mercure - Suite Novotel", not the one that goes to "Novotel Paris Nord 2".

About the hotel itself, it is clean, comfortable and provides a lot of services.

The check-in was fast and the staff was really accommodating. We were able to change room to be located near the rest of our party and they did it with a smile.

The room was really spacious and inviting. When we got in there, there was a personalized welcome message on the TV and we found a couple of free things in the room that were nice touches (Muffin, coffee, fruit collation, hot chocolate, bottled water, etc...)

We were a little worried when we got to the room and only saw a double bed and a single bed (we are traveling with two kids), but we found the other single bed after a few seconds... It is a sliding bed that is located under the double bed !

We really appreciated the fact that the room had a mini-fridge, a microwave and a big table with two chairs so we could get some stuff from the grocery store located just a five minute walk from the hotel and have snacks in the room with the kids. They liked it and it was a lot less expensive that having to go to the restaurant for every meal.

The bathroom is also separated from the shower room and this is very convenient. There is also a safe in the room. We had some trouble with the safe in one of the room (it lost its program after a while and we could not open it), but the staff came to solve the problem within 5 minutes each time this happened.

The hotel provides free Wi-Fi and there is a free internet station in the lobby, but it also provides free internet access on the room's TV using a small wireless keyboard. This was super convenient but even then I did had to use the station in the lobby when my boys were both using there IPod and my wife was using the internet on TV !

There is also a nice selection of free on-demand movies on the TV so this is a plus.

There is a small fitness room but I did not use it. They also have complimentary newspaper in the lobby.

Another great thing is the display screen in the lobby with all the flights information of CDF for the next few hours. So you can see if your flight is delayed and stay a little more at the hotel instead of waiting in the airport.

If you have some time you walk across the street and continue for about 5 minutes and you will be in Roissy village where there is a couple of restaurant, a nice bakery (great mille-feuilles), a pizza place with really good pizzas (Try the Texas and the Mexican) and a little "Casino" grocery store with the basic stuff. About the pizza, it is "buy one get one free" if you take it to go, and even if you have to walk to the hotel with it, it will still be very hot and enjoyable.

You should know that this hotel is far from Paris, but you cannot be near the airport and near Paris at the same time. Moreover, buy a "Paris-Visit" pass zone 1-5 at the train station and you will be able to use all the public transportation (Train, Metro and buses) available in the area to visit whatever you want. It takes about 30 minutes to get to the center of Paris (RER B, St-Michel station). We were traveling with kids and it was really easy to use public transportation. And considering the price and the quality of this hotel, this is definitely worth it to be a little further.

Finally, one of the best things about this hotel is the staff. They were all very helpful and they always answered you with a smile. I must mention Katy that helped me solve a problem with our wireless keyboard one night. I must have gone to here five or six time and I never felt like I was disturbing her, even if she was alone at the front desk at the time. She always helped me promptly and cheerfully. She really seems to enjoy her job and she wants to give the best experience possible to the customer.

Thumbs up Katy and all the rest of the staff.

The only thing bad that I could come up with is the rudeness of one of the shuttle driver but I cannot remember his name. But this was isolated case and the other shuttle drivers were very professional and helpful.

Unfortunately I do not have many picture of the hotel, but the pictures that are already on Trip Advisor and mostly accurate and they reflect what you should expect if you go there. (You can see the sliding bed on the pictures of contributor Audrey09)

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Marco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorient, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2012

So disappointed with this hotel and their sister 'Terminal' in CDG Paris .. Many emails and unanswered calls for a reservation and no reponses, not much faith if we had stayed there.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roissy-en-France
2.1 mi away
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
#1 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
811 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
5,684 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Roissy
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Ro...
#3 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa
Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & ...
#4 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
1,219 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle ...
#6 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
717 reviews
1.7 mi away
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle...
#1 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
2,480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG

Property: Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Address: 7 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#7 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel Novotel Suite is a 4 stars hotel, ideally located 5 minutes from/to Roissy Charles de Gaulle airport,10 min from the Villepinte exhibition ground. We provide a Free "GOLD" shuttle services to the airport and the TGV and RER train stations.148 Inviting modular suites with air conditioning, 30sqm in size. Friendly atmosphere. 24Hr services include Boutique Gourmande gourmet food counter, gym, business corner with WiFi access and free high speed Internet. Bar, free massage Thursdays, undercover private pay car park. Accessible for persons with limited mobility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Paris Roissy Cdg Hotel Roissy
Accor Paris Roissy Cdg
Suitehotel Roissy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing