We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Near-Airport Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Near-Airport Choice”
Reviewed June 21, 2011

This hotel caters well to persons looking for near-airport lodgings. Good flat-screen TV (however, only French channels), free in-room wi-fi, an extra single bed in the room so sleeping three is no problem, sliding privacy screen in mid-room, coffee maker, good lighting, mini fridge, microwave oven, extra pillows and sheets, immaculately clean. There is no restaurant, but there are food vending machines (sandwiches, foods to heat up, soft drinks) and the the lobby turns into a bar-lounge in the evenings. There are also two hotel restaurants (Marriott, Mercure) just 5 mins walk. (We tired the Marriott and the restaurant food /service were excellent). English-speaking front desk staff. Shuttle to CDG airport stops right in front of the door (runs roughly every 20 minutes). If you need a clean, comfortable place to rest before a next-day flight, look no further.
Only downer was that a room for one night had to be prepaid in full, with no cancellation refunds given.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    542
    191
    66
    48
See reviews for
400
295
107
280
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2011

I chose to stay in this hotel because its website says:
- free wifi
- close to airport
- breakfast

Well, 2 out of 3 is something I suppose.

The rooms are good, lots of TV channels (a few in English), pretty strong free wifi connection.

There's a also a regular free pick up bus shuttle service from both airport terminals and the airport train stations.

However, the breakfast service was shockingly poor - possibly becuase the French don't give it much weight in their average day. I paid Euro 12 in advance for breakfast when I made the booking. I did inform the hotel at the time that I had dietary requirements. However, when I awoke for breakfast, I found there was absolutley nothing for me to eat due to the fact that the breakfast is extremely limited and fixed - no menu, just a few set items in the fridge and some butter croissants.

They also made no effort to fix this problem for me so I had to stay there for 3 nights with very poor access to any food.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zambezikid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mesilla nm
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2011

Quite acceptable option at CDG. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Room was large and quiet despite the location of the hotel close to the airport. Can walk to village of Roissy and find restaurants. Good price booking 30 days ahead. Rooms need better maintenance, but there is nothing drastically wrong with them - just need some "sprucing up". Nice to have coffee/tea making possibility. The hotel does need to provide better guidance on the shuttle to/from CDG -- that is, where to find it at the airport.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nmsenora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly MA
2 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2011

Got a bargain on this stay -- last leg of three week business/leisure travel, and decided to stay near CDG. Have been in suites before, but this one was well designed to the point that we spent lots of time discussing all the little details that were included. Add to that a comfortable two nights sleep under a flight path, and you understand the high rating we give this hotel. I certainly will be looking into more Novotel options in future -- especially the Suites brand....

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melvin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedalia, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 525 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2011

Mrs Brainiac and I spent two weeks touring southwest France by car and decided it best to stay our last night near CDG to catch our flight home. The Suite Novotel was perfect: it was (relatively) inexpensive, quiet; the room was large by French standards so we could sort out our luggage; it had wi-fi and a work area; it had a really nice hot shower and a comfortable bed. In short, it was just what we wanted after driving through half of France and negotiating Paris traffic during rush hour. Shuttles run often, the service was excellent, and we minimized the departure stress. If and when we fly through Paris on holiday, we'll stay here.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank TheBrainiac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
2.1 mi away
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
#1 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
864 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#11 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
5,764 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & Spa
Novotel Roissy CDG Convention & ...
#4 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Roissy
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Ro...
#3 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
954 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle ...
#6 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
729 reviews
0.9 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris CDG Airport Villepinte
Novotel Suites Paris CDG Airport...
#12 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG

Property: Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Address: 7 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#7 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel Novotel Suite is a 4 stars hotel, ideally located 5 minutes from/to Roissy Charles de Gaulle airport,10 min from the Villepinte exhibition ground. We provide a Free "GOLD" shuttle services to the airport and the TGV and RER train stations.148 Inviting modular suites with air conditioning, 30sqm in size. Friendly atmosphere. 24Hr services include Boutique Gourmande gourmet food counter, gym, business corner with WiFi access and free high speed Internet. Bar, free massage Thursdays, undercover private pay car park. Accessible for persons with limited mobility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Paris Roissy Cdg Hotel Roissy
Accor Paris Roissy Cdg
Suitehotel Roissy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing