We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could have been so much better” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Paris CDG Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Paris CDG Airport
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Wigan
Level Contributor
138 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Could have been so much better”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2010

Location was good and the hotel should have been fine, but simply too many mistakes. I asked reception on check in if my rate included breakfast and was told yes. Once in the room and wanting a drink, I realised the mini bar was locked. I checked the hotel manual which said there was a drinks machine on each floor. I searched the second floor for the vending machine, before ringing reception, who told me that there was only one drinks machine in the health club and the manual "was wrong". The shower was a joke - the water was ice cold. Again I rang to reception and they said they knew - "it was the same in every room. Next morning I again checked with reception about breakfast in my room rate and was told no. When I said reception had said it was inclued the night before, their excuse was "she is new" no sign of an apology. A new hotel, a decent location, but far too many errors to be a 4 star. Give it a miss until they get their act in gear.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Midlifetourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    245
    136
    60
    40
See reviews for
136
138
53
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
64 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2010

I do not understand all the complaints. If you need a hotel near the airport, this one will suit your needs. The rooms are fine. Was able to get room service at 11:00 pm. I would only stay here if I needed to be near the airport, and in that case, it does the trick. Have no idea why the previous reviewers were such complqiners.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brauna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2010

Visited this hotel twice in a week - the first time was not great (for 1 night).

BEWARE OF TAXI SCAM - they don't like not going to Paris and don't have change or charge you for a bag - this happened to us and another American traveller.
Anyway, arrived at 11.30 (the taxi took us to the wrong hotel) - room OK but no kettle. Asked at reception - 'you need to go the restaurant' - therefore got 2 cups of hot water - same again in the morning - so no problem.

ALSO FURTHER CONFUSION:
If you have car hire - ensure it is the same terminal as your flight !
The shuttle as Roissypole serves terminals 1/2/3 but in the order of 1 - 3 - 2 -the shuttle bus (every 20 mins - known as the black bus but not always black ) goes to the shuttle. Therefore if you are going to Roissy en france(from T2) - you need the shuttle to 3 then the bus. At T2 the buses go to another series of hotels - but easy when you know how.

*** Second visit (for 3 nights) to this hotel was obviously a refurbished room and was simply stunning - 4 star by a mile. Free internet in the room ****

The bit about 'it was a Holiday Inn and now a Best Western' is true but they did e-mail and say so.(Remember you are looking for the Best Western on the bus - there is a Holiday Inn too)

So be bold and give it a chance and if not happy ask for a refurbished room - bad room was 046 and good room was 306

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bobbyboyChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2010

We could NOT believe how bad this beautiful, stylish, modern, gleaming, spacious hotel was. First, we had reserved online with Holiday Inn, to which the cabbie delivered us. Blank stares from the desk clerk, who quickly realized our reservation was actually with the Best Western across the street and up the block. Seems the hotels had weeks earlier done some changes of name/branding, and the former Holiday Inn Express is now a Holiday Inn, and the former Holiday Inn (which had our reservation) had now left the chain entirely and become a Best Western. That should have been a clue. Our reservation had stayed with the building, not the brand, so we hauled our suitcases up the street to the Best Western.

It was a very chilly day, about 40 degrees, but the heat in the rooms wasn't turned on until 9 pm. We'd love some hot coffee or tea, but no coffeemaker in the room. They said a complimentary tray with a "bouloir" (tea kettle) was available from room service. The lovely tray that we received was stocked with three different kinds of tea, packets of chocolate mix, instant coffee -- and a tiny little thermos with exactly two teacups of hot water. BTW, the chocolate mix was not the kind that you mix with hot water -- it required hot MILK, of which there was none.

The minifridge was locked, no sign of a key. The "complimentary snacks" were two little packets of potato chips. There's an ice machine in the hallway, but nothing to carry the ice in. Only the two tiny plastic bathroom cups to drink from.

The bathroom door didn't latch properly, sink drained very slowly, toilet didn't flush right, electric outlet for razor wasn't live. Tissue box had exactly two tissues, toilet paper roll was almost empty.

In the room: Internet connection is wired-only, and the cable is so short that the only place to use the computer is directly in front of the TV, and sitting there blocks access to the other half of the room, so the other person in the room must crawl over beds to get from bathroom to suitcases. No place but on the floor to put the suitcases. We needed to print, but it wasn't worth exploring the business center downstairs, which charged 3 euros per 15 minutes of connection time (though free in the rooms). Telephones didn't work. No notepaper or pen. No blankets on beds, and it was COLD in the rooms.

In the restaurant: Only two wines were available by the glass; one was out of stock, the other was an undrinkably sweet dessert wine. (This is France, folks - what are you thinking?!) Bread was so stale it couldn't be cut with a knife. Other food was okay, but uninspired.

Our main reason for choosing this hotel was the shuttle and proximity to the airport. Clerk told us at check-in that the circulating shuttle runs about every half hour, and goes to the train station, where we could get the RER train to the airport, then the airport navette to our terminal, and that we should allow at least 45 minutes for the trip. 45 minutes and three changes, to get to the airport that's not two miles away? (He was wrong, the shuttle runs on about a 20-minute cycle, and goes straight to the airport navette.) But because of that advice, the members of our party with a very early departure the next morning asked the front desk to call them a cab. The unlicensed cab with no insignia which eventually arrived charged 25 euros.

Do NOT NOT NOT stay at this elegant rip-off joint.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank betford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yanbu
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2010

i was asking how to get to the hotel from CDG air port, but i did not get a clear answer.
well, now all hotel transfer buses are placed in terminal 3.
for holiday inn group, you need to look for black bus (even it is a white one) it is free and starts from 6:00 am till mid night.
regarding the hotel itself, it is clean and friendly staff. the room is nice and clean, only it does not have a refregerator!
it is good for relax to get your next flight.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MamdouhSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta GA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2010

My husband and I stayed one night at the Holiday Inn at CDG in September at the end of a wonderful trip to the area around St. Nazaire/Nantes France.

This hotel was one of the worst hotels we have ever stayed in; fortunately we only booked 1 night and left for the U.S. the next morning. There are many nicer hotels around the airport where we have stayed before. I would not recomend this hotel.

The hotel needs an upgrade. Looks like nothing has changed at this Holiday Inn since the property owned. Sleezy furniture, dirty carpet, thin thread bare sheets and towels. Dirty bathroom. Not many choices in restaurant,etc. Plus slow shuttle service to and from the airport.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Old sleezy furniture, carpet, etcs.
  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank 2golf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roissy-en-France
1.8 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 bubbles 5,389 reviews
1.3 mi away
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle ...
#7 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Convention & Wellness Roissy CDG
Novotel Convention & Wellness Ro...
#3 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Roissy
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Ro...
#2 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
Hilton Paris Charles de Gaulle A...
#2 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,704 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
#4 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Paris CDG Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Paris CDG Airport

Property: BEST WESTERN Paris CDG Airport
Address: 1 Allee du Verger, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Paris CDG Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 3 km from the Paris-Roissy Charles de Gaulle Airport, our 4-star hotel is a privileged stopover destination for every traveller. We offer guests 244 air-conditioned and spacious rooms, including 26 Superior rooms. Get around more easily during your stay and take advantage of the hotel’s convenient car park. The BEST WESTERN Paris CDG Airport Hotel also offers a free shuttle service to the airport. Stay fit and well throughout your stay at the BEST WESTERN Paris CDG Airport Hotel by taking advantage of our large gym and luxury sauna facilities. Discover our new restaurant, Live & Life The perfect combination of live music and great food: two of life’s great pleasures in one unique experience! Our low-key morning atmosphere is perfect for confidential business breakfasts, followed by warm, cheerful beats from lunchtime into the late afternoon. The rhythm accelerates in the evening for post-work drinks with friends, festive dinners or cocktails. Let the good times roll! Overview of the hotel: •4-star hotel in Roissy near Charles de Gaulle Airport •244 rooms •Four rooms with disabled access •Five non-smoking floors •Restaurant and bar •Gym and sauna •Conference centre •Dry cleaning and laundry service •Free Wi-Fi Internet access •Paying car park •Free airport shuttle ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Paris CDG Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paris Cdg Airport Hotel Roissy
Holiday Inn Roissy
Roissy Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing