We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Value for this type of Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed for one night with ou Granddaughter who had just turned 21 of age. Very clean, Staff was excellent, spoke English ver well, Breakfast was great and plenty. Close to the Airport, one 20 minutes with the Shuttle Bus to and from the CD G Airport. Took a great walk around the area where the Hotel was and very close by was a great Restaurant, good food super great service and inexpensive.

Room Tip: Every Room is great, we were taken to a few and delighted with everyone, especially for only one nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parisfr64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,656)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

212 - 218 of 1,656 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

If you fly into CDG, this is probably not that bad of hotel; but if you are trying to find it driving, good luck. The only way I got there was to follow the police escort. Went to two other Ibis and asked how to get there, and neither had a clue; THAT SHOULD TELL YOU SOMETHING. Does have elevator, AC is useless, NO anything near by, and no one can tell you where there is anything. Room was clean; that;'s all I can say possitibe

Room Tip: Go somewhere eelse
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haconstruct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 1 night on 8/26 with 1 friend. We rented a standard 2 person bedroom with 2 separate beds. We chose this hotel because it was cheap, close to CDG with free airport shuttle, and earned good reviews.

The first point I want to make is that if you want to be near the city of Roissy, don't stay at this hotel. We were told it was too close for the taxis to take you and too far to walk (over 2Km) and not safe (heavy trafficked roads). So basically that leaves you with the 2 restaurants only right next to the hotel. The only reason why we wanted to go into town was because at the check-in counter there's this nice huge map advertising all the wonderful things to see (restaurants, shops, etc) to go to in town. Very nice, however, Didier at the check-in desk could not really tell us how to get there. He just told us to check with the bus, but that's all the information we had. I would have guessed this is a common question from the people staying at the hotel??

Once you arrive at the hotel with the airport shuttle, you see a few hotels even sharing the same building. It's the same parent company - Accor hotels. There was a IBIS budget (where we stayed) and one of the novatels in the same physical building. The entrances were separate. The very next building 2 steps away seemed to house another 2 hotels from the Accor group.

The room was actually very clean and nice and actually looked like the picture. The beds were comfortable enough. It's bare bones, but who cares since it's just for one night. What made us really upset was that when we opened the door to the shower, it stank. And I mean, it made me nauseous. (I have a bad sense of smell and a high tolerance for bad smells - this was AWFUL).

We went down to the front desk and spoke with Didier again. He was nice in his demeanor, but didn't do anything for us. He said it was a known issue, and that it had rained during the day previously and it was the sewer system that was causing the smell. We asked if we could have another room, and all he said was that all the rooms were like that. We asked if they could close the drain off, and he just shook his head and stared at us. We were so frustrated and tired and hungry that we just walked off and gave up. Honestly we didn't have energy to fight. Our much desired shower didn't happen that night because the smell made us sick. We basically spent 58E / $75 for a nice room with no shower :(

We understand that this is a budget hotel, but still, the whole complex is owned by Accor. Didier didn't even try to help us find another room in another building or offer us a refund. He came up with no suggestions whatsoever. He just basically looked at it with the "sorry, you'll have to live with it look" even after we said the smell was making us sick. Needless to say, I will never stay in another IBIS budget again, much less that particular location.

Oh, I noticed that since this is a budget hotel, they don't provide any real amenities like shampoo. (They did have soap of course.) Anything else like water, toothbrushes, snacks, etc were available in a large number of vending machines in the lobby. It was nice to have the supplies there, but keep in mind that they were severely overpriced.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkatx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

On arriving late into CDG one night and departing the next morning, this hotel was very good value and convenient with a free shuttle bus every 20 mins. There were restaurants nearby and breakfast can be taken there too.
Some tourists were staying there too, though personally, I wouldn't want the hassle of shuttle buses and a 30 min Metro journey into Paris every day.
The room was very clean with separate en-suite shower and WC.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnnyGPortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Not my first experience with this type of hotel. I like to stay with Ibis chain when possible.
Clean and pleasant room, everything is very practical. A little noise form jets.
Breakfast menu is very minimum but freshness OK.
Hotel is perfectly fine for your last night in town with an early flight the next day.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeataB1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This was a lovely, clean room with an extremely inviting bed after an all night flight and another 10 hr flight ahead of us. It was totally what the doctor ordered. It truly helped us avoid jet-lag when we arrived in Africa the next day. It is a very compact area but everything is practical and useful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarefulChoices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank DennisErl
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel F1 Roissy Aeroport CDG PN 2
Hotel F1 Roissy Aeroport CDG PN ...
#25 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
361 reviews
0 mi away
Ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
#20 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
845 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
6,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
B&B Hotel PARIS Roissy CDG Aeroport
B&B Hotel PARIS Roissy CDG Aerop...
#24 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
535 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premiere Classe Roissy AEROPORT
Premiere Classe Roissy AEROPORT
#14 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
294 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premiere Classe Roissy Charles De Gaulle - Paris Nord 2
Premiere Classe Roissy Charles D...
#23 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2

Address: Paris Nord 2 335 rue de la Belle Etoile Cs 65183 Roissy en France | ZAC Paris Nord 2, 95974 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Price Range: $45 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2 2*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing