We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice surprice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice surprice”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Not my first experience with this type of hotel. I like to stay with Ibis chain when possible.
Clean and pleasant room, everything is very practical. A little noise form jets.
Breakfast menu is very minimum but freshness OK.
Hotel is perfectly fine for your last night in town with an early flight the next day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeataB1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    735
    388
    112
    60
See reviews for
343
565
259
208
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

This was a lovely, clean room with an extremely inviting bed after an all night flight and another 10 hr flight ahead of us. It was totally what the doctor ordered. It truly helped us avoid jet-lag when we arrived in Africa the next day. It is a very compact area but everything is practical and useful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarefulChoices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I like to stay with Ibis chain when possible. But unfortunately this hotel is very noisy with jet taking off & freeway traffic. No air conditioning in this hotel means you must open your room window to get some fresh air. Breakfast menu is very minimum with dirty breakfast area. Pillows are thin & bed is hard. When I was checking in I was being served by a rude receptionist where she couldn't find my paid online reservation (I'm a gold Le Club Accor Member). She was rather laughing & stated that I don't have reservation in this hotel. Even the hotel offer free shuttle service from CDG airport but the bus is packed most of the time. If you travel alone is ok but otherwise choose Ibis hotel closer to the airport even if you have to little bit more.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SydneyGamTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

My first experience with this type of hotel. Perfectly clean and fine. The breakfast sucked, but again, the hotel was picked solely for its proximity to the airport. It's perfectly fine for your last night in town with an early flight the next day, but don't stay here otherwise.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grlantrn13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merimbula
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

This hotel was our last night in France before flying home and what a disappointment this was. The room was so cramped that there was barely enough room to place two suitcases on the floor and it was difficult to get around the bed. NO AIRCONDITIONING and then when we opened the window that did not help much as hot air was coming in the window. France was experiencing a heatwave 34 degrees. Breakfast was very basic, two cereals to choose from and no dessertspoons for the cereals. Limited bread, yoghurts. Considering what we paid and what we have had in other hotels throughout Europe I consider the breakfast to be very overpriced. Something else we noticed with this hotel is that they allow people to bring their dogs into the hotel. An extra 3 euros a night. If I had know this I would not have booked this hotel. Like spilfire 1944 I wish I had read the reviews. Would I reccommend this Hotel, NO based on all of the above.

Room Tip: Sorry, would reccommend any as we ere not happy with our stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blackbetty1909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
0.6 mi away
B&B Hotel PARIS Roissy CDG Aeroport
B&B Hotel PARIS Roissy CDG Aerop...
#21 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
451 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
5,464 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel F1 Roissy Aeroport CDG PN 2
Hotel F1 Roissy Aeroport CDG PN ...
#25 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Premiere Classe Roissy Charles De Gaulle - Paris Nord 2
Premiere Classe Roissy Charles D...
#23 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
509 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
#18 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
763 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy Cdg
Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy C...
#15 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2

Property: Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Address: Paris Nord 2 335 rue de la Belle Etoile Cs 65183 Roissy en France | ZAC Paris Nord 2, 95974 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2 2*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, ACCOR and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing