We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd stay there again”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ranked #18 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I am thrilled that there are budget hotels that are clean and near airports, when all I need is a place to sleep for the night. When I don't have time to watch t.v. or go into town, I don't want to have to pay for an expensive hotel. Ibis Budget was a quality hotel for a quick night's stay. The only downfall for me was that it was difficult to get online on my iPhone - I had to fill out a lot of info - and when I wanted to get online again later, I had to go through all the rigmarole again. Maybe I didn't do it right, but then, it wasn't clear, so that was a downfall for me. Otherwise, it was the perfect place for me. I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Shannon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,586)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

256 - 262 of 1,586 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2013

Went for the 2nd time in 6 months, this time with 4 children, so booked two rooms; ideal as the rooms have a double bed and a 'bunk' bed above them!
No proper or dining facilities, but there is (a well priced ) one a 5 min walk away, otherwise take the shuttle and return to CDG
Shuttle takes ca 10-15 mon, depending on Terminal and leaves every 15-30 min depending on time of day
Rooms clean, good budget hotel with no frills

Room Tip: Choose a room high up and away from elevators
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerumo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We spent one night at this budget hotel because we missed our flight. It's really near the airport ( a plus if you dont want to go far away , and very cheap! 61euro for 1 night )
But, the room smelled like a toilet and the noise from the airplanes were really disturbing at night. But, if you have to check in to the cheapest hotel near the airport and if you want a toilet and shower in the room, then Ibis Budget is something for you.

Room Tip: Well, don't know if there's a room that's better than the other.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zoriica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We are big fans of the Ibis Budget hotels; we stayed at several throughout France. They are all the same so you know what to expect -- small, clean, inexpensive. We reserved a room for two nights over a month earlier to get the 10 euro/night discount. This stay was at the end of our trip, so we spent one day in Paris and flew out the next morning. The free hotel shuttle bus is very convenient to get to the train station (round trip tickets to Paris are rather expensive at 19 euros) and to the airport terminal. There is no air conditioning but air is circulated throughout the rooms. Temp is kept around 72F which is probably comfortable for most people but too warm for us. We opened the window but traffic noise from the nearby highway is very loud with occasional planes overhead. Noise lessened during the night. Sound insulation is very good; no noise if window is kept closed. Also, the WiFi signal is not very strong on the top floor. For the second night, we moved to a room away from the highway and on the second floor which helped a lot.

We never buy breakfast because we bring our own food, so can't comment on their breakfast.

Overall, we liked this place and would stay again if flying out of CDG.

Room Tip: Rooms facing away from highway are quieter if you want to open the window. Lower rooms have bette...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jloonatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Good value +++
10 minute shuttle bus ride from the airport - buses every 20 minutes. Have to lug your bag onto the bus, up the stairs, with no shelving to hold them - a bit of an inconvenience.
Hotel was clean. Looks brand new. Service was good.
No phone in the room, but basic necessities - shower, comfortable bed with lights to read, TV, WIFI - were perfectly adequate.
2 restaurants within walking distance. Food was French (i.e. good) and good choice. Service fast, friendly and prices O.K.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank LaurentianKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

On our Way back, we had tospend again one night near the Airport and went this Time into this Ibis Budget Hotel. There was a Shuttlefrom Airport to the Hotel available. Friendly Employee at the CheckIn. All is very basic, so do not expect any Frills. But for one night, it is recommendable. Clean Room and Room had TV. there was a small Breakfast Service available.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobBear1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

We booked a double room plus bunkbed for triple occupancy for 1 night. After clearing immigration, follow the signs for airport shuttle. Take the airport shuttle till the stop for Ibis is announced. Then look for free bus to hotel. Bus is convenient and frequent about 20 to 30 mins.
Room is tiny but clean,warm,well insulated,comfortable and inexpensive.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Indiantraveller83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
2.6 mi away
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
#12 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
5,848 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel F1 Roissy Aeroport CDG PN 2
Hotel F1 Roissy Aeroport CDG PN ...
#26 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
349 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premiere Classe Roissy Charles De Gaulle - Paris Nord 2
Premiere Classe Roissy Charles D...
#24 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ibis Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
#15 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
815 reviews
0.6 mi away
B&B Hotel PARIS Roissy CDG Aeroport
B&B Hotel PARIS Roissy CDG Aerop...
#23 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
511 reviews
0.6 mi away
Premiere Classe Roissy AEROPORT
Premiere Classe Roissy AEROPORT
#16 of 31 in Roissy-en-France
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2

Address: Paris Nord 2 335 rue de la Belle Etoile Cs 65183 Roissy en France | ZAC Paris Nord 2, 95974 Roissy-en-France, France (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 31 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Price Range: $46 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2 2*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing