We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not sure” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Campanile Roissy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Campanile Roissy
Ranked #24 of 32 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Not sure”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Stayed for 1 night. The room is quiet little, but ok to spend one night. Breakfast is ok. Something that we didn't like: a huge mountain of garbage just under our window. So no possibility to open the window because of horrible smell. A woman from roomservice has entered the room without knocking at 10am approximately. I said that we will leave at noon. But she re-entered without knocking an hour later.

Room Tip: Try not to get a room with windows to the airport. There is a garbage there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrii-Zaitsev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    253
    237
    133
    119
See reviews for
156
248
101
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We stayed here with our 2 years old son overnight before catching a flight at CDG airport. This Campanille is unlike the motel style that is common elsewhere, it looks more like a massive 300-something suburb hotel. We use the decently priced underground parking (warning no and enjoyed a small but clean room. We slept well thanks to the double door. The bathroom was small but this is a no-frill hotel.

Breakfast buffet was OK although the restaurant was crowded and a quick checkout concluded our stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Langgarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Just back from a trip which included this hotel rooms were great just right for listening to my latest choice in music Seven songs by Aaron Fyfe after a long journey from Scotland had a lovely dinner with great service from a young gentleman waiter who worked extremely hard did not get his name but he was a star .problems emerged next morning when it was difficult to get plates and cutlery for the included breakfast and the staff the best I can say is they were not helpful at all did not answer guests which is very off putting shortage of bowls spoons mugs not to mention no croissants . Complaint was made by our party,s driver on the first morning but things only got worse . The only positive thing I could say is the rooms are nice but the overall experience wasted by the indifference of the staff

Room Tip: Would not choose to stay here again even though the rooms were lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maggiethetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. Check in took around an hour as they had no record of our coach party, they then tried to give us rooms we had not requested (ie: they tried to give my husband and I a single room). Service in the restaurant was terrible, we had to wait every morning for cups, cerial bowls, plates, knives, forks, spoons and even the food. the staff were very rude, when asked for anything they just shrugged their shoulders and walked away, there was never a civil word from any of them. The one evening meal we had, the meat beef was under cooked ad the vegetables were over cooked to mush. In the room 2 tea bags one lemon and one earl grey, 2 disposable cups and 2 small portions of milk. The shower tray did not empty when showering and took around 10 minutes to empty when finished showering. Given the choice would not use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Do not use this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Of all the CDG airport hotels I think this one is good value. The rooms are large enough to accommodate both people and luggage, and the ammenities and facilities are a good standard. The restaurant is very good, and all our meals were good quality, fresh and tasty. The front desk staff almost all refuse to converse in English, so some French is helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Helpful?
1 Thank Crawfz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham, Alabama
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is not the ideal hotel if you plan on traveling into the city, but if you are trying to get to the airport, this is a good option. The rooms are adequate and clean and there is plenty of room in the lobby if you don't want to stay in your room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hbsager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

I know this is a "quick" overnight stay hotel close to the airport, but I must say the staff were not friendly or helpful. The food in the "buffet" (5 items) was very poor and when I approached the service Manager she was extremely rude!

Not good value for what you paid. Would not recommend!

Very small room...no view, only of roof top!

Room Tip: Would not recommend....there are other hotels closer to airport that I am sure are much better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beverly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
0.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Roissy Charles de Gaulle
B&B Hotel Roissy Charles de Gaul...
#21 of 32 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 stars 354 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nor...
#14 of 32 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 stars 1,338 reviews
0.0 mi away
Premiere Classe Roissy
Premiere Classe Roissy
#25 of 32 in Roissy-en-France
3.0 of 5 stars 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte
Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport V...
#15 of 32 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 stars 361 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
#7 of 32 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 stars 1,007 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Only Suites CDG Airport
Quality Only Suites CDG Airport
#31 of 32 in Roissy-en-France
3.0 of 5 stars 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Roissy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Roissy

Property: Campanile Roissy
Address: Zone D Activites Du Parc De Roissy Allee Des Vergers, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 32 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Roissy 3*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the airport, your Hotel Campanile has everything you need. Ideally located near Paris Charles de Gaulle Aiport, the service, functionality and several conference rooms make this hotel an excellent place to stay for our guests here on business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Campanile Roissy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Roissy Hotel Paris
Campanile Roissy Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing