We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Think again if have kids or if u need a good nights sleep.But, is that their plan? (We booked here 2 wks ahead)”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Campanile Roissy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Campanile Roissy
Ranked #24 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Paris, France
1 review
“Think again if have kids or if u need a good nights sleep.But, is that their plan? (We booked here 2 wks ahead)”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

I'd have to say initial impressions were good, with welcoming staff at the desk. But why does everthing take so long? It took a while to check-in as the single staff member on the desk was also manning the phone(!!) My 8 year old was keen on wifi-and we had access given quickly(8 out of 10). There isnt a stair, that we could find so it was a long wait at the lifts as a Bulgarian coach party had turned up. So:
Room..small but good(+4)..but doors bang in corridor..can hear all the plumbing it seems!! Every 5 mins..earplugs!!..so(-1)
Bathroom(-2)..superficially clean..dirt in corners..dont look behind the door!!..no bathmat so water pools around cistern after showering, so dont drop your trousers when going on the loo!!
Room (-5)above Restaurant(no carpet) so every scrape and bump could be heard..no early sleep possible.
Childs food menu poor choice, no pictures,and explain "minced steak"..how would an 8 yr old know it was a beef burger (-10)..and no child friendly food until 7pm (-6)
We had a look at the hotel next door : Golden Tulip.
For an extra 20 euros.
Every "essential"seemed to be included..if thats the plan to push those that " need" a higher quality place next door...then please choose a different group not the Golden Tulip as its part of this chain. Appalled, Never again.
Shuttle..goes every 40mins(!!!!!!) The airport is so close...

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nzstu99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    297
    271
    149
    133
See reviews for
185
285
112
218
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

It is close to the airport Paris, CDG. You can walk up to the rail station from the airport and outside the station you can take a couch to the hotel and the same couch will drop you back from the hotel to the train station. And the couch service is free. It is away from the city so you have to make a 5 zone travel card. People might think its not the best option but price wise it suited us and we went there to relax so we had our relaxed time and rest of the time we spent traveling. We had our one breakfast there which was ok and at night one Rose wine which was good. Over all the food experience was not so good in Paris so I can't blame the place. Please carry your international plug socket because charging of the phone is not free and you might end up paying a lot for one our mobile charge. Guys please don't expect for iron, ironing service or laundry service as Paris is a tourist place and this hotel do not provide all this facility.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeenalN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

No Laundry service, no ironing equipment, rude staff, crap food..... Need I go on. Food was close to awful and very expensive. I just couldn't get over the unhelpfulness of the staff? I only asked a couple of simple questions and was met with blank rudeness and disdain. Categorically the very worst hotel I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helpmepleaese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

It was a very good hotel, much better than i expected actually. Clean and modern. They have this airpot shuttle but that can take you to and from the airport for free, it goes every 40min. I thought it would be very noisy staying so close to the airport, but it wasnt that noisy at all, or perhaps i got used to the aircraft noise i dont know. But i felt it was very quiet even if it was close to the airport. Something i wish the hotel room i had HAD, was a mini bar which it had none of.
If your thinking of going grocery shopping, there is no shops around. The closest is the Aeroville, which is a big shopping center 5min away with taxi which cost me around 20 euros to go to.
Also something i didnt know about which they told me was that you have to pay some kind of ´´citytax´´ 3 euros something if you stay more than 3 days at this hotel.
They had free wifi at the hotel too which was great.
If you wanted to go to the city of Paris you could take the free airport shuttle bus to the airport and take the train from there to the city which was easy and good.
The staff was nice, i would say 80% of the staff were friendly and helpful :-)
For a over night stay when you have a flight to catch the next day this hotel is great!!!

Room Tip: Mini bar would be great to have..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group

Helpful?
2 Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braintree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

We are a family of five and booked two rooms as there wasn't a five bed advertised. The quadruple room we we're given however had five beds in. We weren't allowed to cancel the other double room. The other room was like a cell, very small. The quad room was large with two sinks in the bathroom. Unfortunately it smelt damp. I thought our booking with booking.com had included breakfast but it didn't. We were charged 80 euros for breakfast for two days taking the booking to over 500 euros. Far too expensive for a hotel of this quality. Wouldn't use a campanile again

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clairesmyth38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights.

This hotel is close to CDG, but quite far from main attractions such as the eiffel tower.

We booked a triple room 3 single beds, room was clean .. And bathroom was clean too.

Food in the downstairs restaurant was not so good.

There are no shops near the restaurant you will have to take the free shuttle from the hotel to CDG airport in order to get quick night time snack.

Overall the hotel is good and clean.

One thing which made me really
Uncomfortable, there was a shuttle driver who wore glasses quite slim.. He was waiting for his shift to start so he was waiting in the lobby area..
Can you believe he had about 2-3 drinks before driving that bus? Im pretty sure he was well over the legal limit.

Anyway, other than the restaurant food no complaints .. Oh and the reception staff were very kind.. Especially Faiza :-)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aliya01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

1. Reception staff is very rude. I asked if I can drop my luggage for a few hours. The reply was that they have a tiny locker, where a suitcase may not fit, check in the morning. I went in the morning (to a different staff) and they showed me the rom to drop my suitcase...its a huge room!!

2. Room - in from of the Lift. The whole night there was crackling and weird noises from the lift.

3. The AC wasn't working. It was so hot inside the room. The reception said its not summer yet so AC cooling is been turned off!

4. Dinner - I had to wait 30 minutes at the bar to get a place at their restaurant. They only have a buffet for dinner. even after sitting inside the restaurant I had to wait for the waiter to come and tell them my 'choice' of the buffet....such a slow process!!

5. Airport shuttle - Takes about 15 minutes from CDG to the hotel. Its a free and common shuttle to many hotels. During the afternoon I had to wait 1 hour for the shuttle to arrive. And same while going from the hotel to the airport. The shuttle drivers are very rude and don't tell you which stop has come. They are just busy on the phone and also drive very badly.

Overall - I ended up paying just 10 euros for the night less than I would have paid at IBIS or Novotel thats just outside the terminal.

AVOID this hotel.
If you want a valur stay, go to the Premier Classe in roissy. Its owned by the same group as Camponille..and its adjoining this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ujjwal D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
0.1 mi away
B&B Hotel PARIS Roissy CDG Aeroport
B&B Hotel PARIS Roissy CDG Aerop...
#21 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nor...
#16 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,500 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte
Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport V...
#14 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Premiere Classe Roissy
Premiere Classe Roissy
#22 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy Cdg
Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy C...
#15 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,078 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premiere Classe Roissy Charles De Gaulle - Paris Nord 2
Premiere Classe Roissy Charles D...
#23 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.0 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Roissy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Roissy

Property: Campanile Roissy
Address: Zone D Activites Du Parc De Roissy Allee Des Vergers, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Roissy 3*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the airport, your Hotel Campanile has everything you need. Ideally located near Paris Charles de Gaulle Aiport, the service, functionality and several conference rooms make this hotel an excellent place to stay for our guests here on business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Louvre hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Roissy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Roissy Hotel Paris
Campanile Roissy Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing