We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Campanile Roissy
Nearby Hotels
$231
$213
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Ibis Paris CDG Airport(Roissy-en-France)
$111
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$120
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$71
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$139
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$98
$95
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$95
$85
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,089)
Filter reviews
1,090 results
Traveler rating
120
331
310
175
154
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
120
331
310
175
154
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseuros per personone night stayshort stayno frillsearly flighteuropetransit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 1,090 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Be aware that the "free" shuttle stops at both campanile hotels (campanile roissy Le Mesnil and campanile Roissy)

From the airport there is only one bus stop which does not mention anything about two different bus routes.Also the supplied information from booking.com did not mention this.

We got on the wrong bus and arrived at Campanile Le Mesnil, which we discovered when we went to check in and the receptionist showed us the two hotels on the map.It was too late to take the 5 euro each bus back to the airport as last check in was 23.00,so we had to pay 40 euros to take a taxi to Campanile Roissy. The two ladies behind us in the que had also made the same mistake so it must be a common occurrence.

When we arrived at the correct hotel,the receptionist showed little interest when I explained the bus labelling at the airport and mentioned that it often happens.

Hotel was fine for an overnight stop,nothing else.

The 40 euro taxi bill defeated the object of booking a cheap hotel.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank jont2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

This is motel 6 like. Only 2 towels. Only soap and shampoo is in large dispenser (not typical small bottles). Room smells stale. Only French TV-never stayed anywhere in Paris that didn't at least have BBC. TRied to order wine and was told not for another hour. So I walked into village (which is dead) got a bottle and now I'm told there is no cork screw until server arrives in an hour. This is France! It's 30 minute shuttle ride to get here from airport. Was told shuttle and train would be a minimum of 90 minutes to get to central Paris then they tried to talk me into taxi 60-75 euros each way. It would be well worth it to spend a little more and stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelitaMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

A pretty good hotel and very close to CDG Airport in Paris with a complimentary shuttle that runs to and from the airport. The hotel restaurant was ok (nice staff) but they could add more variety to thier buffet, which is not really value for money.
The pillows were terrible and we really had trouble sleeping. There were no extra pillows in the room. The throw cushion (bright green) on the bed looked dirty like it isnt washed between clients.
I would probably stay in the hotel again or one in their chain of hotels.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OceanGem08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

We stayed in hotel Campanile for one night at the end of October and were content with our experience overall. When we arrived to the hotel, it was still very early, around 9 or 10am, but the staff allowed us to check in and go up into our room nevertheless. The room was clean, spacious and stylish. We found the hotel staff to be friendly. The only thing I would caution people about is that the windows in the room can be opened up completely, which might pose a safety risk for those with children.

I would recommend this hotel for those who would like to stay close to the airport as there is a free shuttle that takes you to the hotel from the airport and back and it is only a 15 to 20 minute ride. However, if your plane is leaving first thing in the morning, make sure you come downstairs early to wait for the shuttle, as there can be quite a few people waiting, so you might not be able to get on and would have to wait for the next shuttle.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeryCurious_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews