We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Airport Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Campanile Roissy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Campanile Roissy
Ranked #24 of 32 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Ashton-under-Lyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Convenient Airport Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed here for one night before moving on to a central Paris hotel as it seemed an ideal option as my husband and daughter were visiting Parc Asterix on our day of arrival and it meant that we could get the shuttlebus from the airport to the hotel to drop me and the luggage off before they could then get the shuttle bus back to the airport to get another shuttle bus to Parc Asterix and then they could do the same on their return.Sounds complicated but it was very convenient.
The shuttlebus is every 20 minutes and picks up outside terminal 2 and drops off at a couple of other hotels before reaching the Campanile.
The hotel itself is a very comfortable,clean hotel with a modern twist,the rooms are brightly decorated with more than enough room for 3 people and I must say at this stage what a fantastic shower lovely after an early morning of travel.Tea and coffee making facilities are also available in your room .
We found the staff in the hotel friendly and welcoming,on checking in at the side of the reception desk you will find a pad of rip off maps detailing the Roissy area and the pretty,little village itself is well worth a saunter into with a scattering of quaint restaurants it looks lovely lit up at night so take your cameras.We just wanted something quick that night so ended up in Roissy Pizza which is basically just a takeaway with tables but the pizza was lovely.
I had the main course lunch buffet in the hotel and for the 14 euros paid I didnt feel this was worth it,there was only a choice of one meat or fish dish,some soggy fried potatoes and a couple of overcooked vegetables,Breakfast was also not worth the 10 euros paid per person as it was a very limited cold buffet.
so all in all hotel great for an overnight stay but meals overpriced so give the locals an income and eat in the village.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4weeksaintenuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    253
    235
    133
    119
See reviews for
156
248
101
185
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

poor hotel quality, only one working elevator for hundreds of (lilliputian) rooms, bathroom with broken tiles and slow sinks. no bar service after midnight so we had to go to novotel across the street. only good thing terminal details for all flights @ cdg.

bathroom with broken tiles and slow sinks

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Gioele-de-Safra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We have stayed here a number of times when flying out of Paris and find it most suitable. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. We were initially given a room which smelled of smoke and were immediately given another room. Which begs the question...why do people who wish to indulge their filthy smoking habit book into a non-smoking hotel and be so damn selfish to stink the place up? I have stayed in some hotels which warn that if you smoke in the room you will be billed 150Euro for the cleaning, and fair enough too.
The room was clean and had adequate tea and coffee facilities. The dining room was a smorgasbord type with plenty of hot foods and you could order a "formule" and have either 2 or 3 courses if you wished.
There is a shuttle bus to the airport every 20 minutes - if you intend to go to T1 remember to get off at T3 and take the shuttle to T1.
The lovely little village of Roissy is only a short walk away and is well worth a visit.
With regard to some people on this site complaining about the distance to Paris central - this is an AIRPORT hotel, people! If you want to see Paris - stay in Paris!.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We booked this as a cheap hotel close to the Paris Charles De Gaulle airport when we missed our flight to Australia and it served the purpose reasonably well. The room was small and decorated in a gaudy green but it was clean and quiet and we had an excellent sleep. Just a short walk across some lovely gardens is the town centre of Roissy where we found lots of interesting restaurants and a local pub.

Room Tip: Drinks in the bar are expensive, go to the town centre for something cheaper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adelaideview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newquay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night. In all my years staying in hotels around the world the customer service we experienced was unbelievable. On arriving in our room we used the 2 teabags provided.Later that evening we asked reception if we could have some more. The reply left me speechless. We had used our allocation and we could have no more. The price per teabag is no more than euro 0.02. Now I know how Oliver Twist felt when asking for more and received the response of NON. I therefore feel unable to give this hotel more than 1 star. There are plenty of other reasonably priced hotels around CDG that I will use in future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kernowtraveller77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

As far as I can tell, the hotel's website doesn't say what time check-in is at but booking.com says it's before 11PM. We arrived at the lobby at 9:50pm and it was locked up tight. The door at the hotel itself says check-in was until 10PM but there was no one there. You could see the front desk through the window with a metal shield down and the doors were locked. It was past 10pm by the time we tried to leave and the gates were closed. We couldn't even drive out! There was another person trapped in there as well. We were all very unhappy. We eventually followed a bus out that was somehow able to open the gate.


There is a kiosk there where it has options to look up your reservation (and presumably get a room key) and also to buy a room right there on the spot. It could not find my reservation. I also could not buy another room. It seemed like it would only work if you have a credit card with a chip and PIN.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
Helpful?
1 Thank Robs2Cents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

This hotel is in a little village of budget hotels. There are plenty of hotels to choose from, don't choose this one. Our room smelled of smoke ( despite booking a non- smoking hotel ), the floor was damp, and even with the window closed the rush of the motorway was far from unheard. Thank goodness we only stayed one night.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank 12yearoldcritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
0.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Roissy Charles de Gaulle
B&B Hotel Roissy Charles de Gaul...
#21 of 32 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 stars 353 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nor...
#14 of 32 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 stars 1,337 reviews
0.0 mi away
Premiere Classe Roissy
Premiere Classe Roissy
#25 of 32 in Roissy-en-France
3.0 of 5 stars 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte
Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport V...
#15 of 32 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 stars 360 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
Novotel Suites Paris Roissy CDG
#7 of 32 in Roissy-en-France
4.0 of 5 stars 1,005 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Only Suites CDG Airport
Quality Only Suites CDG Airport
#31 of 32 in Roissy-en-France
3.0 of 5 stars 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Roissy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Roissy

Property: Campanile Roissy
Address: Zone D'Activites Du Parc De Roissy - Allee Des Vergers, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 32 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Roissy 3*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the airport, your Hotel Campanile has everything you need. Ideally located near Paris Charles de Gaulle Aiport, the service, functionality and several conference rooms make this hotel an excellent place to stay for our guests here on business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Campanile Roissy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Roissy Hotel Paris
Campanile Roissy Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing