We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bet if your on a business trip or in transit”
Review of Campanile Roissy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Campanile Roissy
Ranked #24 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Mumbai
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Best bet if your on a business trip or in transit”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We spent one night at Campanile as we had a morning flight from the CDG airport.
Big thumps up for –

1. The price! It was very reasonable at 55 Euro per night including VAT. (We booked this one from booking.com)
2. The rooms are spacious as per Parisian standards. It is neat, clean and a business-like hotel.
3. The buffet, has good variety as compared to the other hotels we stayed at, but comes at a cost of 10 Euro per person.
4. Complimentary shuttle every 20 mins to and fro to the airport.
5. The service, we had some issues with my debit and credit card but they let us check in and asked us to come back later and settle the bill.

If you are not looking for sight seeing and are in Paris for business or just transiting like us then this is a very good option due to its proximity from the airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kris790501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

963 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    302
    275
    151
    135
See reviews for
186
292
112
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ranchi, India
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I was in Group Tour of 35 people, stayed in this hotel for 2 days. The hotel was conveniently located neat airport. The room was small though prettily done up. The pastel green colour really strikes the most and can have a lasting feeling of the hotel. The bed was very comfortable. All the tiredness and sleeplessness gone when I spent the first night. Breakfast was really sumptuous. I really liked the Croissant. No one can make croissant better than French. The hotel staff was friendly but somewhat in a hurry and tied up with their work. There is a "black bus" for ferrying passenger to and from CDG but I didn't find any and took cab instead and paid 14 Euros to get to CDG Metro!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MeetJoe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

reception staff friendly if a bit slow. The room cards had to be re done on three times . one off the three lifts not working. we spent three nights at the hotel breakfast was fine cold buffet but at night we tried the steak which was small to say the least I would sooner had a larger piece and paid more. Tried the hot buffet which was a carvery of beef one night was fine the other it was tough as old boots. With a very poor section of vegetables.
Good showers. If you like good coffee in your room take some as the one's provided are bad I had to throw it away and I have drunk some bad coffee in my time but this was bad!!!!!!!!!!!
handy for airport

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank richard k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I stayed two days in this hotel. Nice location, neat and clean. Good rooms - little small in size. Nice washroom. Breakfast is awesome. Nice varieties. I did not try the restaurant as I was on the move on all the days. Good to stay and roam around. Easy to reach.

Room service is good. Going to city, main tourist spots, euro disney are all easy from this location. We enjoyed our stay with comfortable beds...

Highly recommended for travellers to Paris......

Room Tip: None in particular.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sathyanarayanan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
119 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This Hotel did not disappoint. Great value and conveniently accessed from T2 Gare at CDG airport. My flight came in late and I wanted a hotel close by to get some sleep before taking the TGV to Lille the following morning.
Comfortable room - quiet, hot shower - with wifi and a generous French style buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stayed here on a school trip, lovely hotel, very clean, comfy bed, shower/bath immaculate and the kettle/tea supplies were topped up every day. Staff were lovely and members of the hotel stayed quiet after 11.

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter, always have room key handy as its needed for the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Arrived in late evening for a short layover prior my return to North America only to be told hotel was over booked
Along with 3 other couples we were offered transport to another hotel 15 minutes away

pro Apologies made,, transport offered, and free breakfast given next day

cons Some of group had 5-7 hour layover to start with as new hotel was further from CDG that
with transport/ explanations etc became Very short rest

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roissy-en-France hotels
0.1 mi away
B&B Hotel PARIS Roissy CDG Aeroport
B&B Hotel PARIS Roissy CDG Aerop...
#22 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nor...
#17 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,513 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport Villepinte
Golden Tulip Paris CDG Airport V...
#14 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Premiere Classe Roissy
Premiere Classe Roissy
#21 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy Cdg
Hotel ibis Styles Paris Roissy C...
#15 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,097 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premiere Classe Roissy Charles De Gaulle - Paris Nord 2
Premiere Classe Roissy Charles D...
#23 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
3.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Roissy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Roissy

Property: Campanile Roissy
Address: Zone D Activites Du Parc De Roissy Allee Des Vergers, 95700 Roissy-en-France, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Roissy 3*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near the airport, your Hotel Campanile has everything you need. Ideally located near Paris Charles de Gaulle Aiport, the service, functionality and several conference rooms make this hotel an excellent place to stay for our guests here on business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Louvre hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Campanile Roissy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Roissy Hotel Paris
Campanile Roissy Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing