We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An ideal location for easy access to and from CDG”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Ranked #12 of 30 Hotels in Roissy-en-France
GreenLeadersSilver level
Farmington, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
376 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
“An ideal location for easy access to and from CDG”
Reviewed February 7, 2010

We flew into Paris from Cairo and needed to spend two nights at the airport. We had an 8:25 am departure, so it was imperative that we be on the airport grounds. The Ibis CDG fit the bill perfectly.
We arrived at around 12:00 and were able to check in immediately and go to our rooms. The rooms are institutional and without charm, but are perfectly organized and spotlessly clean. The bed is comfortable with a very nice duvet. The bathroom is small and the shower a bit tight, but it has a great shower head and very hot water.
As far as I could tell, there is no air conditioning in the rooms, a factor that should be kept in mind for a summer arrival. We were not able to control the heat/ventilation, so slept with the window slightly ajar, and the sounds of the airplanes taking off and landing did get annoying. If we were staying longer I would have spoken to someone about how to control the temperature better.
We bought sandwiches one evening in the little self-serve area downstairs. Other than that we didn't use any of the dining facilities on site.
This was the easiest place to get to! We arrived in terminal 2, hopped on the CDGVAL shuttle, hopped off at the second stop and the hotel was right there. It is also right on top of the the RER line, so getting into the city was a breeze. We bought the Paris Visite tickets that allowed us unlimited rides on all public transportation. It was only 1E50 more than the regular RER tickets and was a great deal for our visiting throughout the city.
There was a sign outside the IBIS that said that rooms could be rented on an hourly basis...I believe at 12E an hour. When faced with a five or six hour layover, this would be an ideal place to come for a nap and a shower or a quick meal, all at a reasonable price.
All in all, I would heartily recommend this hotel for the traveler who wants the convenience of an airport hotel at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelfreak53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,692 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    956
    2,832
    1,318
    382
    204
See reviews for
927
2,129
1,112
1,214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Grasonville, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2010

We stayed here one night for $59 Euro, friends stayed next door for twice as much. Call me cheap but it is only a room and if it is clean it is ok for me. Restaurant was nice and they allowed us to take our unfinished bottle of wine back to our room. Next morning getting to the terminal was a snap.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cranky64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
499 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2009

Like many reviewers our reason for staying at Ibis was proximity to airport for early morning flight. The hotel is connected to terminals by underground tram system as well as conveniently located on RER line to Paris (45 minute train ride).
The hotel is undergoing refurbishment and expansion. We didn't have any problems with construction noise but it might be different during the week.
The rooms felt a little snug by Ibis standards and the door to shower / bathroom ackwardly cuts into the space. The rooms have recently undergone refurb and are appointed in modern sytle. There's a desk / work station area which could be useful for business travelers.
The restaurant was a pleasant surprise. Our party of four had well prepared comfort food.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Int_Bus_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2009

Pluses:
Imbedded in the enormous CDG t terminal; couldn't be more convenient. Very cheap if you book online in advance. An advertised 15 minute complaint response or free rent; we called about a flickering fluorescent and it was repaired within 10 minutes. Spotless room, comfortable bed, basic amenities, reasonably quiet. If you don’t care for the restaurant, the airport sandwich stalls are nearby.
Minuses:
Bare bones, carpet cardboard thin, bleak aspect, tiny roon - the wall mounted drier hose was 16" from the sink and to avoid knocking it off the mount every time we moved through the bathroom I duct taped the switch closed and wrapped the house on the drier body; three towels, not facial tissue, no wash cloth, no lotion or shampoo…

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dadhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2009

I found the Ibis to be similar to a Red Roof Inn (I think they are even part of the same hotel chain). Basic, but clean, has all you need for an overnight stay at CDG for those with early departures. My room was clean & quiet (with the window closed) & the TV had BBC Worldwide. There is a restaurant & a small store where you can get something to eat & both were standard hotel places. The hotel is right outside the bus/metro station. It was easy to get back to CDG from the hotel, to the terminal where EasyJet flies from. I simply got on the CDGval (free), & then walked to the EasyJet terminal by following the signs. I thought it was good value for my money & for what I used it for--to get over jetlag & easy access to the airport for an 8:00 a.m. flight.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WolverineDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2009

Motel had ideal location - was able to return rental car early and grab the RER easily for a day/evening of sightseeing in Paris. Although panic set in when we realized that there wouldn't be service back to CDG on the train (after midnight), a wonderful SCNF employee identified us and directed us to a bus that took us direct to the IBIS. No frills motel with outdated appliances (hairdryer) and teeny shower BUT it was clean and cool and quiet - just what the doctor ordered before a flight back home the next morning. The breakfast was quite pleasant and reasonably priced. Overall good experience.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TataResa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2009

I'll start by saying that the hotel is fine for its class and location and if you only have to spend a night before an early flight the next day that by all means book it.

The only reason I'm using the 1 star rate is to draw attention to the following fact: THE HOTEL DOES NOT OFFER LUGGAGE KEEPING FACILITIES.

You might thing that I'm being petty about this but if, like me, you have a day to kill before your next flight and you want to spend it in Paris this becomes a huge problem. I had to go to the airport (terminal 2F to be precise), find where they offer this most basic of services you'd expect (not a simple task in CDG) only to realize that they charge 15 euros (!) for each suitcase for a day!!!

In the end I stored my suitcase in Gare du Nord in a locker but this all affair took me 2 hours to settle and another half an hour on my way back from Paris to CDG.

In short, this has been the first time in my life that an hotel won't store the luggage for a day and I would never have thought to ask about it when I made the booking. Bear that in mind if you're thinking of spending a few short hours in Paris before your next flight!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RhSh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRANCOISVILLEMUR, Adjointe de direction en charge de l'herbergement at Ibis Paris CDG Airport, responded to this review, September 30, 2009
Dear Guest,

First of all I would like to thank you for the time you have taken to give us your feed back.
I can confirm that unfortunatly we don't have luggage keeping facilities du to security reason imposed by the airport laws. We propose two solutions to our guests : to keep their room (with an extra fee) for the time needed or to use the luggage facilities at the airport as you have done.
We are aware that this lake of service could be a huge inconvenient for you, that's why we are trying to obtain a special agreement for our hotel. I hope we can propose to you this service for your next stay in our hotel.
Kind regards,

Cindy Boché
Hospitality Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roissy-en-France
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Roissy
Ibis Styles Paris CDG Airport Ro...
#3 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
916 reviews
0.2 mi away
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
citizenM Paris Charles de Gaulle...
#1 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
2,488 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nord 2
Ibis Budget Roissy CDG Paris Nor...
#19 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
1,552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport et Convention
Mercure Paris Charles de Gaulle ...
#6 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
717 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Paris Charles de Gaulle Airport
Novotel Paris Charles de Gaulle ...
#3 of 5 in Tremblay-En-France
2,126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
Pullman Paris Roissy CDG Airport
#1 of 30 in Roissy-en-France
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris CDG Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris CDG Airport

Property: Ibis Paris CDG Airport
Address: Roissypole | BP 11122, 95701 Roissy-en-France, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Val-d'Oise > Roissy-en-France
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Roissy-en-France
#9 Business Hotel in Roissy-en-France
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris CDG Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 772
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Ibis Paris CDG Airport! Located in the centre of Charles de Gaulles Airport, ibis Paris CDG Airport is ideally situated in terminal 3. Terminals 1 and 2 are also easy to access thanks to the CDG Val, a free shuttle by train, in 10 minutes. The proximity with RER station, give you the opportunity to join Paris Centre in 30 minutes. The hotel includes a 24-hour reception Our rooms, air-conditioned, can welcome from 1 to 5 people and feature a flat-screen TV with international channels, Wi-Fi access and a telephone. To begin the day, a breakfast "comme au marché" is available each morning, from 04:00 am to noon. For lunch or dinner, you can enjoy meals at the on-site French or Italian restaurants. Take-away options are also available until 01:00 am. To finish, you can relax with a drink at the bar "Rendez-vous". For your business trip, The Parc des Expositions Exhibition Centre can be reached in 10 minutes by public transport. Moreover the hotel is composed of 13 Conferences rooms and a free Web Corner with computers and printers. Private pay parking is also available on site. See you soon at Ibis Paris CDG Airport! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Paris CDG Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Paris Cdg Terminal Roissy Hotel Roissy
Ibis Roissy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing